We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”

Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A little out of the way but worth every effort to get there.
WE ATE AT THIS RESTURANT TWICE WHILE ON THE ISLAND .
It is great, the food was well prepared and very tasty, the ginger lobster was outstanding .Service very good. you can eat outside on a deck which is very lovely.
A good menu, We just loved this restaurant, and not overpriced!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OUTOFAFRICA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    462
    244
    109
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good cadre for business discussions”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The dinner was great. the place is peaceful, quiet and connected to nature... The food is good and some good wines... tried a new red wine called ..... la merle / la perle and was superb
The service however need little improvement as ladies should be served first and not last.... and the waiters should tend to have less discussions among themselves which may seem disturbing.. I guess this happens when the restaurant is not full and when they get some free time.
overall great dinner....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leena96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stopped in here for lunch with my wife, we were a little late and so had a limited choice from the menu which was ok. The food was good, the noodles very good and all the food arrived quickly. The restaurant is set in nice grounds with lots of open spaces and certainly worth a visit and we will be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is regarded as being one of the best restaurants on the island by local Mauritians and Expats. If you want a good meal with excellent presentation, served in lovely surroundings, then this is the restaurant for you. You will not be diappointed here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre, Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My review is based on my experience for family Sunday lunches (a few visits over the years) which have always been great. It's not a place that I would recommend for a Romantic Dinner. I would also mostly go there to eat Chinese dishes, they have a good and varied selection. The restaurant being on the west part of the island it is usually sunny but it sometimes rain which can make it harder for the waiters. This restaurant has been opened for years now and the standard has been maintained despite the fact that it has grown in size.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liluze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing