We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a magical experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
JHB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a magical experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We recently got married at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa and it was everything we hoped for. We were 13 people in total (aged from 25 to 78) and we all enjoyed every second of our stay in Mauritius. The hotel is beautiful with lovely comfortable rooms, a magnificent pool and Jacuzzi and not to mention the great beach and friendly, helpful staff. The food and entertainment was also a great treat. I was a little nervous about the wedding arrangements at first but when I met everybody there I knew that they would ensure that everything ran smoothly. Their attention to detail was what impressed me most; they took care of everything from the flowers to the reception to the photo’s and to top it all off a fantastic gala dinner for us and our guests on the beach. They also gave us a beautiful wedding cake as a present. Our wedding day and our stay in Mauritius was everything we dreamed off and more. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JhbSkillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    316
    132
    60
    50
See reviews for
222
534
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolmar, Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This Hotel has a well kept beach, swimming pool for the adults, children and a pool Jacuzzi. It is ideally situated within walking distance of shopping and village. Enjoyable safe beach walks up to 6km viewing the larger Hotels en-route. My wife and I celebrated our 51st wedding anniversary there, and made friends with honemoon couples from Italy, India and many other guests of our own age. All the rooms are sea-facing and well appointed. It is a place to go back to.
Bob & Pat Mudde - South Africa

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

My husband and myself stayed in Pearl Beach resort for a week during the first week of March. We enjoyed the first three days of our honeymoon with awesome beach, good food and some free water sports. Our honeymoon was runined on the 4th day when our wedding rings were stolen from our room locker. We kept the rings in the locker as we had planned for various water sports activities during the day. We returned back in the evening to find that our 3 rings (1 diamond and 2 gold rings) were stolen from the room. We immediately informed the hotel manager. The hotel has a computer record of time and the person entering the room. As soon as the door card is keyed in, it gets registered in the computer. As per those records only 3 people entered the room - the housekeeping lady, bartender and supervisor. The hotel people were not too helpful as their reputation was more important to them rather than our belongings. I felt that, as there were only 3 people involved, out of which everyone suspected the bartender, the case would be solved quickly. We also reported the robery to the CID. But everyone had a very relaxed and laid-back attitude. We came to know that two days later also the CID had not yet questioned the bartender!! We also heard from various shopkeepers and localites that there had been many thefts in the hotel since the past 2 years, including mobile phones, money, jewelry, etc and the hotel management is unable to catch hold of the person working with them !!!!!

Apart from this, the manager used to tell other couples who questioned about the theft, that we ourselves might have misplaced the rings and just blaming the hotel to get some compensation!!

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone as I had a very bad experience with them.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRS, Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2009
These guests claim that their rings worth Rs.200,000 have been stolen from their room in our hotel.

Our hotel provides an individual electronic safe with personalised secret code in all the hotel rooms. This is avilable so that guests can put their valuables, money, ornaments etc. in it. However, we were surprised to note that these guests had kept all other items such as passports, money etc in the safe but they did not bother to keep their most valued items (engagement rings) in it. They had kept the rings in the bedside table's drawer which is not even provided with a lock.
Furthermore, the guests were accusing some of our hotel staff fo theft. In such a case, we believed that the best was to make a police case. At the end of the enquirythe police concluded no theft but believed in an incidence loss or misplacement of the rings by the guests themselves. On the eve that the guests reported the loss of rings, they had been to a pic nic party in the sea and it may be that they misplaced their rings while going for swimming.

However, our hotel offers service to guests as per the international hospitality guidelines. We have also our premises insured against burglary. But compensation are paid by insurance companies based on the conclusion of the police enquiry. Here in this case the police did not find grounds to certify a burglary. This is why, we had not been able to give the guests any compensation.

Finally, we can only sympathise with the guests and wish that they do not get such a experience again in their life.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Stayed at Pearle Beach for one week and loved that when I arrived, I was greeted with a cool drink , some traditional Sega music and warm smiles. The weather was just perfect and Flic en Flac offers a very light breeze which makes it so much easier to traipse through the heat.

The Staff were very friendly and obliging on my arrival and throughout by stay. They were a bit on the slow side but I'm beginning to understand that that is the culture of Mauritius! Everyone seems to be so easy-going and laid back, just not what we're used to in Europe.

The rooms have ample space and provide all the amenities I need. Very pretty and I loved the massive showers that could easily bathe a family of four!!!
From the showers, you can get a view of the sea and I also loved the double sinks.

The beds were huge too and I managed to sleep soundly every night. I was situated on the ground floor and my door led straight to the pool - which is perfect if you're disabled or just lazy like me!! All the rooms face the sea and have absolutely stunning views of the ocean during the day and starlit sky at night.

The entertainment was pretty amusing - I loved the Sega displays! There was a good variety of food, the fish was to die for!

There is a bar, with very friendly and obliging bar staff. Unfortunately, there wasn'y anywhere to chill out beside the bar, but I have been told that they are planning to make space for that (which is a shame as i'll already be away!).

I also got a massage there by a Mauritian woman who was absolutely awesome - would completely recommend her to complete your holiday - utter relaxation.

There was also a very modern gym which I didn't use but it has all the equipment you need.

There are plenty of shops nearby and other eateries and bars. The nightlife is good for such a small place and the music ranges from house/dance to r n b/ pop.

Would definitely come to Pearle Beach again!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brownsugarParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Location:
It is 1 1/2 hr drive from the Airport. Very Nice Location. All the Privacy you want with not that lonely area. A supermarket very near to the Hotel Helps. Nice Indian Restaurant Haveli and Disc Shout at walking distance from the Hotel. Can take bus also.

Rooms:
The Best part of the Hotel. The rooms are very good and clean. nice spacious with enough required amenities. Central Air Conditioned. The Bathrooms are also excellent with a view from the room. Cleaned everyday. Shower Room is also gr8. Diff room for WC and has 2 Wash basins.
All the Rooms have Beach and Pool View. those having rooms on 1st and 2nd floor are at advantage.

Food:
Average, Less variety for pure veggies like us but still enough to fill the stomach. We were at Half Board basis which includes B'fast and Dinner. B'fast were common everyday with Baked Beans with Toast and some other dish. Dinner had Rice everyday but curries nowhere near to our Taste. Average Dinner.
Only Low Point in the Hotel is Food Quality and Variety.

Always ask the staff for VEG FOOD before starting.

Hotel Activities:
Free Activities like Pedal Boats, Kayaks and Snorkelling (Awsome One shld try it definitely) are available with boat house of the hotel. Dint allow us to do water sking due to waves.
Night Entertainment is absolutely ok ok. Prefer walkin on Beach in Night.

Beach:
Good Private BEach but lot of corals which will hurt your legs other then that nice beach, normally shallow water. Nice laying Beds are there most of them occupied by the Europeans.

Pool & Jaccuzi:
Not very deep pool but nice and clean. not the jacuzzi one see in the room but still ok for relaxing. nice beds layed out near the pool.

Staff:
Friendly staff and very coordinating and soft spoken manager.

Mauritius:
Under Sea Walk: One of its Kind
Parasailing: Awsome
Water fall in Speed Boat: Gr8 Speed Boat Ride
Touch the Lions: Thrilling (must do) at Casela Bird Park
Quad Biking: Very Good at Casela Bird Park

North Tour: Avoid
South Tour: OK
Ilex Cerf: Awsome shdnt miss. Gr8 Beach and Water Sports.

Buy water from the Stores and not from the Hotel.
Purchase local sim card (Rs. 125 Talktime for Rs 300) or world calling card will prove cheaper option then calling frm hotel.

Sunscreen Must or suffer Sun Burn.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smsomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Nice hotel on lovely place, but all services are not adequate for 4* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Not the best resort, but an ideal place for honeymooners. Room design is great, with almost all rooms having direct or sideways view of the beach and pool. Location is good with beach starting right from the restaurant edge. Some free water sport facilities are available at the resort. Entertainment in the form of live music or Sega/Salsa shows add value to the dining experience. Few Shops (Wolmar) and restaurants nearby if you want to try other places. Had faced a hostile treatment from Zub Express, so caution is advised.
As for Pearle, would recommend it on the overall.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing