We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Coromandel Mauritius
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Memorable Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel with the kids who really enjoyed. Recommended to look for a room facing the swimming pool and sea where you can enjoy the sunset from your bed!

Nice atmosphere. Memorable time there.

Room Tip: Sea facing, near to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Essackjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    303
    130
    60
    50
See reviews for
207
518
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The search for a beach resort in Mauritius for our week long family holiday was amply researched on tripadvisor and after a series of short lists, we finally zeroed in on this mid sized property on the western front of the island nation. The resort is at a distance of 50 km from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport on the south eastern side of the island.
The hotel has an open layout taking advantage of the climate and superb sea view. The reception and waiting lounge overlook the dining, bar and pool areas, which flow onto the beach washed by clear sparkling waters of the Indian Ocean. All Privilege rooms open onto a sea facing balcony, an excellent place for a cosy morning tea or for enjoying the evening's sunset. Our family of four adults were checked into two rooms on the second floor. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have all basic facilities like TV, electric kettle, mini bar, locker, wardrobes etc. The toilets were large and well fitted. The housekeeping service was flawless.
The package we had taken included all breakfasts and dinners. The buffet breakfast spread regularly had papayas, watermelons, pineapples, green apples, oranges, bananas, two varieties of fruit juices, corn flakes and oatmeal with milk or yoghurt, choice of breads, pancakes, baked beans, croissants, danishes, eggs to order, cheese slices, chicken salamis, bacon, puris/parathas with a vegetable dish, etc. We enjoyed a good breakfast every morning of our stay.
The buffet dinner was based on a variety of themes like chinese, seafood, indian etc. Each evening there was a sizable choice of veg and non veg salads to begin with and a tempting array of desserts to linger on, with a generous range of well prepared dishes in between. We especially enjoyed the octopus salad, roast chicken and crab dishes. One strange aspect was that drinking water was not included in the meals. Live entertainment was also organized on most evenings to go with the dinner theme.
We were supposed to have lunch on the day of arrival, but as we reached around 4 pm the staff at the reception offered to serve us lunch on any other day instead. The day we opted to have the buffet lunch, we found that though the guests were few, the spread was equal to the dinners in range and quality.
The day we checked out, the resort provided their cloak room facility after 11 am and allowed usage of their beach, boat house services and all other public areas without restraint till 5 pm.
We had a memorable stay all through and will definitely recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Upper floor privilege rooms have excellent sea view balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BiswasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Superb hotel, excellent staff, has to be one of the best locations anywhere for the sunsets. Food is great, fresh, and a massive selection available. Staying here fully Inc. and it's all hassle free, just don't ask for something during meals....for some reason the waiter disappears and never returns.....my wife and I have a giggle everytime, no matter if it's a coffee, or a desert spoon, ketchup or a glass,they just say of course and never return, sometimes you see them a lot later on but not always,very baffling, but it's great entertainment, & certainly better than Sunday night's guitar/singer (3cord wonder& voice to match,lol) but a wonderful stay so far!

Room Tip: Any of them with seaviews....but 1st or 2nd floor are best for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Four of us including my wife, daughter & son (both young adults) had a memorable vacation for a week (July 20-26, 2014) in Mauritius. Our trip to Mauritius was designed as an all inclusive package by a travel agent from New Delhi. They would provide me with the choice of a resort, which I would research in the Trip Advisor and request them for an alternative. Finally, we chose Pearle Beach Resort simply for its location although the overall budget for the trip had to be stretched a little. And we were amply rewarded for the right choice!

Pearle Beach Resort is located right next to the sea with its own private beach hemming the short patch of a garden. We were accommodated in two ‘Privilege Rooms’ (# 312 & 315) on the second floor providing an unhindered view of the ocean from our balconies. Unlike the grandiose resorts spanning over acres, Pearle Beach Resort was a rather small but smart property with 64 sea viewing rooms in very well maintained environs. As we had entered the hotel, we noticed the lobby opening into the spacious dining hall, which overlooked the sea!

The room interiors were minimalistic by design but provided with all the appropriate functional requirements. The king sized bed was quite large; they even had a smaller divan to accommodate an extra person. The bathroom had two wash basins, an enclosure for bathing area and a separate room for toilet. The fittings were elegant with adequate hot and cold water supplies. The linens were of very good quality and they were changed daily.

One end of the room had a large French window with sliding shutters and this opened into a spacious balcony with caned chairs & a round table. View of the ocean and especially watching the sunset from the balcony was simply ethereal!

The resort had limited water sports facilities; the boat house personnel would merrily provide snorkelling gears and kayaks for the enthusiasts. They arranged a trip for us on one morning to watch a large pack of dolphins frolicking in the open sea on extra payment – this was an experience NOT to be missed! They would also arrange scuba diving lessons & practices on payment basis for more adventurous ones.

Our package included the breakfasts and dinners during our stay at Pearle Beach Resort. The breakfast spread was quite good and comparable to any high-end resort. The fare included two types of fresh juices and fruits such as banana, water melon, papaya, apple, pineapple, orange etc. followed by cereals, milk, yoghurt, 3-4 types of bread with various preserves & honey, croissant, sausages & bacons, eggs on order, baked beans, chicken salamis, pastries, cakes etc. The breakfast had a vegetarian corner too with either puris or parathas to go with a vegetable preparation. The resort served chicken, fish or lamb curries, grilled fish or chicken, roasted pork, various types of salads and an array of desserts. We also enjoyed octopus salad and a crab dish one evening. The dinner included vegetarian choices like dal, chapattis, rice, veg fried rice, veg curry etc. All of us being non-vegetarians without much reservation, had really enjoyed the food at the Pearle Beach Resort.

Our package promised the lunch on arrival but as we had reached at about 4.00 PM, their lunch services got all over. As we had missed our lunch that day, the resort hosted a buffet lunch for four of us on another day – that was a good gesture indeed!

We also found the resort staff friendly and well behaved. I would love to go back to Pearle Beach Resort for another relaxed vacation.

Room Tip: Choose any "Privilege Room'....rooms on first or second floor provide great views of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Leaving tomorrow after two very relaxing weeks. All the staff very welcoming and attentive but not intrusive . Food has been great especially the desserts, different themed night and good evening entertainment. Amazing views and sunset due to location right on the beach. Eat to get to the capital on the bus (50p) . Walked with lions an experience not to be missed.
Top floor rooms have excellent rooms.
Please heat the pool it looks so inviting but is freezing!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rosie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I returned to this lovely hotel for a second time. The staff are great and are as accommodating as they possibly can be with respect to the early morning arrival and late afternoon departures concerning room availability. The setting for the hotel is second to none, particularly at sunset. So what is the problem? The themed evenings in terms of the food choices were not as good as last year. The breakfast, was excellent particularly the fresh fruit and cooked to order omelettes. It is hard to beat looking out to the reef and the Indian Ocean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent 14 days in June at this wonderful Hotel and had a fantastic holiday. The reception staff, waitresses and waiters were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As it was a smaller hotel it was much more personal and we got to know the staff by name we would like to give a special mention to our waitresses Dashini,Sandya,and Julieta who were so friendly and helpful always greeting us with a friendly smile and friendly chat . Our room was lovely it was spacious, clean with everything we needed and it was in a great position 2nd floor far corner overlooking the Indian Ocean (number 319) The location of the Hotel was perfect it was right on the beach and having meals in the restaurant overlooking the Ocean was heavenly.The food was great, having different themed menus each night ,if there was nothing that you wanted the chef would cook you something of your choice fresh for you. The Entertainment was put on during the evening meal from dancers,singers and resident D.J ,after dinner the bar overlooking the Ocean and the pool was open until 11pm .The sunsets that we watched everynight from the beach were another bonus to this holiday.Also there was a very friendly local man called Kevin who would be on the beach everyday selling things like sarongs and jewellery very cheaply, he was full of information about the island and would greet us everyday with a friendly smile. All in all it was a fantastic holiday that we would highly recommend and would love to go back there again in the future.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have fantastic views of the ocean,mountains and sunsets . Room 319 was ideal and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#8 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing