We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at Beach Rouge”
Review of Beach Rouge

Beach Rouge
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Restaurant details
Description: Occupying a prime spot right on the sands and with spectacular views across the Indian Ocean, Beach Rouge is open for lunch and dinner.There’s a hint of French Riviera in the airy white-and-red decor. In the lounge area, cocktails and tapas make for lazy days and cool evenings by the Indian Ocean: flop down on cushions on the beach to the upbeat sound of top DJs. Local, fresh-from-the-sea produce shines in the kitchen, where chefs whip up tantalising feasts of the island’s best seasonal fare.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Varsha was our host!! She was absolutely fantastic.l!

My Mother in law and her friend were cold and she got them both shawls. Polite and friendly. Impeccable service.

Would highly recommend this place - great food and service.

Farouk

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Farouk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Farouk S,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for recommending us. We are glad to read that our team member Varsha has assist you and your family with a impeccable service during your dining experience at Beach Rouge.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Beach Rouge. Ravin and Kris welcomed us in a very pleasant and professional atmosphere. Dolores looked over us at the table and made sure of an immaculate service, not failing to encompass our children. Ravin made sure that we enjoyed our delightful meals accompanied by heavenly crafted cocktails from the great Parvesh!! If you want to have an exquisite time in a wonderful beachside scenery this is the place to be... hats off to the Beach Rouge team.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank VishalDya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear VishalDya,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your beautiful about our Mediterranean restaurant. We are glad to read that our team members Ravin, Kris, Dolores and Parvesh has contributed in making you enjoy your dining experiences at Beach Rouge.

Looking forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

A great restaurant with fantastic service. The settings, decor and scenery are what make this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank OllieJulien90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear OllieJulien90,

Greetings LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for your beautiful review about Beach Rouge, its interiors and the views.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

First class. Amazing service. Fabulous location it just doesn’t get better. Try the mussels in coconut milk just yummy .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Valerie,

Warm Greetings from LUX* BELLE MARE.

We are very delighted that you had a great dining experience at Beach Rouge.
Thank you for writing your review and suggestion.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesh Dussoye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Service was excellent alongside with atmosphere and great ambiance. Our first time there so special thanks to our waiter Ashwind who was very fluent in the service which made our evening memorable,great guidance about the menu and he also recommended a great white wine as we decided to have seafood as dinner.
Service was excellent alongside with atmosphere and great ambiance. Our first time there so special thanks to our waiter Ashwind who was very fluent in the service which made our evening memorable,great guidance about the menu and he also recommended a great white wine as we decided to have seafood as dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Visham2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dussoye, Manager at Beach Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Visham,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you for writing down your beautiful review and sharing about your dining experience at Beach Rouge. We are glad to read that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the seafood dishes.

We look forward in welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Ramesh Dussoye
EAM F&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Rouge also viewed

Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Palmar, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Beach Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.