We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a gem the staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble the food was very good and if you wanted something different they would kindly oblige serving and waiting on your table many thanks to mike. The rooms were nice clean and modern and the maid left us some lovely towel art. The spa was so relaxing and the massage so good. The beach although just across the road is very nice and the glass bottom boat trip is a must. Pools are good and always a dumbed available . This hotel tea treats you like there family. Many thanks to uma, Kevin Hugo Sammy Mike Jimmy and everyone else who made our stay so enjoyable keep up the good and hope your all well julie and ian Rockwood Kath and Dave bracher

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We read with joy your appreciations on the food, accommodation, Spa and the overall service while you stayed in our midst.

The Team joins me in thanking you for having chosen the Emeraude Beach Attitude and we look forward welcoming you again for your next Holidays,

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    463
    139
    44
    27
See reviews for
300
727
40
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield england
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nine nights in a very very nice hotel. 3* star it may be but the staff make it a 5*. Yes all of the staff named I recognise but every member of staff, without exception, were always friendly and approachable so to them all thank you for making my holiday so memorable. Those in the restaurant who were so attentive, the bar staff that knew by day 2 what I was going to ask for and Roussa who cleaned our room every day ( the creations with the towels have been photographed) to them all thank you. The hotel has everything you could want, pools (2) and the food was varied and there was always something that my wife and I fancied and there is always buffet or table d'hote where there are a couple of options. There were 4 themed restaurant night's during our stay, Chinese, Indian, Mauritian and Latino and every one was great. Forget those dishes at the UK takeaway this is real cooking.

One of the great things was that every day we saw the Manager, not prowling, but wandering around ensuring his staff were delivering the service he obviously expects.

Overall great. Anything else you need to consider before booking for the Emeraude? No other than it is a long flight from the UK either direct or via Dubai. I am shattered.

Finally there are two versions of the "All inclusive" There is Emeraude inclusive package/full board and Premier all inclusive/All inclusive plus/a la carte which is 14 euros per adult per day extra. Everyone has different expectations about all inclusive.

The main differences are. The "premier" allows + mineral water, soft drinks fruit juice draught beer and 1 glass of wine at dinner (from the Emeraude all inclusive) - wine, cocktails and local alcohols while the bar is open 11-23.
It has a mini bar in the room, everything except the chocolate and the crisps, a 10% discount on massage treatments at the spa and 7 days stay a trip to Ile Aux Cerf with picnic. (A lovely day out)

Take mossie bands and spray and use them. In Greece mossies didn't like me, in Mauritius a whole new story.

Overall go, relax and switch off the mobile (although there is free Wi-Fi in the bar and reception)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled by your compliments : we always try to run the extra mile for our guests and do our utmost to make everyone happy.

You are quite right, both our packages have different adds on and the Otentik all-inclusive is the most comprehensive with a drink selection from the minibar and a day out to ile aux Cerfs trip.

Jonboy and the whole Team of Emeraude Beach Attitude look forward to seeing you again,

Take good care of yourself,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have recently spent two weeks at the Emeraude Attitude. We had a lovely time and would like to thank Hugo, Jimy, Samy, Kavis,Mike, CoCo, Isabella, the "Buddha Gang" and all the other chefs and restaurant staff who looked after us so well. Couldn't fault the food it was first class. Rooms were very good and the rain showers excellent. Ouma in Reception was very friendly and helpful as were the rest of the Reception staff. A big thank you to Jayraj, our room boy who looked after us really well and is very clever with towel art. We would certainly recommend this hotel. We think the only reason it has been graded as 3* is because it is not directly on the beach. You have to cross a road to get to the beach which is no problem at all. Well done to all the staff who work at this hotel you are doing a great job. xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Rachel

Warm wishes from Belle Mare.

The Team at Emeraude Beach Attitude joins me in thanking you for your report on TripAdvisor

We are grateful for your warm appreciations on our sense of hospitality and kindness of our "Family Members".

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit our island,

Sincere regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been back from the Emeraude for two weeks now. We had a fourteen night stay and can only say we enjoyed every moment.
The high lite of the hotel is the staff, from the lady constantly attending to the gardens (always with a lovely smile) to the manager they all could not be more welcoming.
On first view the storage space in the rooms was rather limited but we quickly worked around that.
The food was plentiful and good with ample choice.
Remember this is a three star hotel, for that you get extremely good value and a holiday with plenty of good memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Retatco,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor,

It was a real pleasure reading your feedback and we are happy to see that you keep a good memory of your stay with us.

The whole team at Emeraude Beach Attitude look forward to welcoming you again in their 'home' next time you visit our little island,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent value for money hotel. Really enjoyed the food - nice and a lot of choice and caters for varied tastes. Nice personnel and caring. The kids loved the swimming pool and the African show we had on Saturday night. Go for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eshan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Eshan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on your experience at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

We were pleased to welcome you and your family in our hotel and it was nice to see your kids enjoy our facilities and make the most of our glass bottom boat trips.

We look forward welcoming your family and you to our Hotel during the next local school holidays,

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to the emeraude beach hotel (although, it's not technically on the beach) for nine nights and got back this morning. The hotel is clean, the staff are decent, samy and kavi and arvind in the bar are good, jimmy and Hugo in the restaurant are the ones to look out for, and the food is okay. The day trip to isles aux cerfs is worth doing, but it will cost you a few quid when you are there. The pool area and beach area for the hotel are more than adequate and we enjoyed a dip in the pools and the use of the loungers (both at the pool and the beach), and although there is no bar on the beach, they do come and ask for drinks orders sporadically throughout the day, which I thought was a nice touch. That's the good bits, now the few bad bits, the food is just okay, and if you go to any meal towards the end if the allowed time, chances are you won't have a lot of choice. The entertainments team is one person, I saw him do aqua aerobics twice, one game of football and one game of volleyball, in nine days! There was one night we complained about the lack of food, and the following night, they had made us what was missing from the previous night, even though it wasn't on the menu, which was again a nice touch. Overall, the hotel is just decent, it's not massively expensive, so don't expect the world from it, but it was a nice week or so away. Oh, and they show all the football matches on the weekends, albeit in French.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Seanmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed our “Beach Attitude” while staying with us and got to explore the beautiful Ile aux Cerfs nearby.

On the some comments you mentioned:
- We have a weekly entertainment program that we run depending on the number of participants (indeed, we cancel some activities if we have no participants).
- Satellite TV broadcasts Premier League games translated in French only.
- We have passed on your remarks about our buffet to our F&B Manager.

Kindest regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Cosy, not too big, nice small Houses. Beach is nice, water though not clear(as in many places on Mauritius).
Best Price/Deal ratio in whole Mauritius, can very well be recommended if you got a car and want to drive around (to see other beaches etc.)
The offered Katamaran tour is very good - strong recommend!
We also stayed in 5 and 6 Stars Hotels on Mauritius, but the Emeraud has its own charme and offers a very good Stay for compared very little money.

Room Tip: ask for Seaside! there are 2-3 Houses looking towards the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPJZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
810 reviews
18.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,373 reviews
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,567 reviews
17.7 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
18.3 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Property: Emeraude Beach Attitude
Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing