We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we stayed at emeraude hotel for two nights with our family.it was nice, the staffs were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, there was not a large variety of food but nevertheless it was good.Need more activities especially at night.we would like to thank all staffs working thereat especially kevin from front office.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parbatee2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Parbatee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Mauritius at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Thank you also for your appreciations towards our staff: it has been shared with all (Kevin was especially grateful for your mention).

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again in our ‘home’ soon,

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed as a couple here for the last week in June. From the moment of arrival the staff could not do enough for us. The hotel and grounds were all immaculately clean and spacious for the amount the hotel holds. We did have a problem with our safety deposit box and shower but these were sorted out in a matter of minutes after being reported. Rooms were clean and beautifully decorated on a daily basis

The pool was very clean but unfortunately too cold to use. Perfect to lounge by. The beach was breathtaking but rather rocky. We did not go in the sea but was very welcome of the breeze :)

Nicholas is a real gem for the hotel for entertainment / activities. Only asked once and politely moved on if you declined to do any activities. The guided walk into town is a must with him even though it did rain half way through and we had to shelter under a tree!

The spa is a must - me and my husband both indulged in the massage treatments offered and they were definitely worth it!

We also went on the Mauritian meal evening. You are invited to the main chef's home and see how they live where his wife cooks. They could not do enough for you on this night. Welcoming, friendly and go the extra mile.

Whilst we were there, it was our wedding anniversary. We booked the a la carte meal. The evening we had the meal, there was a tribute band on covering all ranges of music. They were very easy to listen to. Unbeknown to us, Nicholas and the staff had mentioned our anniversary to the band, made an announcement and dedicated a song to us. The chef's in the kitchen even made us a cake for the celebration.

Overall if you want a perfect place to forget your woes, enjoy a relaxed atmosphere with staff that can't do enough for you, this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lhadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel Emeraude Beach Attitude to celebrate your wedding anniversary and for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to read that you have spent great moments with us. Rest assured that your post will be shared with all my colleagues.

Thank you also for your appreciations regarding our concept Otentik Cuisine, it is nice to read that you liked the typical Mauritian atmosphere of this dinner.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude,

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have just enjoyed the most fabulous holiday in Mauritius at the Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel in Belle Mare.

From arrival to departure, the staff were exceptional, the service was faultless, and the whole experience was absolutely excellent. We would like to thank ALL the staff, especially those working in the background that we didn’t have the chance to meet and speak to personally, for playing their part in making our holiday so special.

The Hotel

On arrival, we were warmly greeted by the General Manager Ashok Mooroteea, the Front Office Supervisor KeVin Dursany and the reception staff. The booking in process was seamless and it was undertaken while we relaxed in enormous wicker chairs sipping ice cold refreshments in the beautifully appointed foyer.

The grounds, which are immaculately maintained on a daily basis, are abundant with tropical trees, shrubs and vibrant flowers. Adjacent to the foyer are the restaurant, the bar and lounge areas and two swimming pools. The gleaming white painted rooms are neatly arranged around the periphery of the property and are accessed by interconnecting pathways shrouded in tropical plants and trees.

To the rear of the property resides the tranquil Spa treatment centre, a visit to which is an absolute must! A short walk across the road takes you to the hotels sandy white private beach complete with sun chairs and parasols – bliss!

The Room

Our room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and well equipped; our wonderful housekeeper Aneera ensured that the room was kept spotless during our stay, she placed fresh flowers on our bed every day and she made some amazing towel arrangements in the forms of a dog, snake, monkey and even a volcano!

The Restaurant

The restaurant, headed by Chefs Gary Bussey and Daby, provided us with an amazing array of foods; breakfasts were buffets of Continental foods, fresh fruits & yoghurt, freshly cooked omelettes & crepes and a host of other hot dishes. The coffee, which has featured in previous reviews, has definitely improved!

Lunches were also mainly buffets but the choice and quality of the food was excellent – fresh salad produce & breads for entrees, home made pizzas were available every day and it was a real treat to be able to try so many of the local dishes – fish, meat, vegetable and pulse curries, stir fries and soups. Both lunch and evening meals were accompanied with desserts of fresh fruits, cakes and home made vanilla ice cream which was exceptional.

Evening meals alternated between buffet style and Table D’Hote themed nights and we enjoyed African, Indian, Chinese, Italian and Mauritian cuisine on these occasions. The food was wonderfully presented and beautifully cooked. If there was a particular dish you wanted, the chefs were happy to try and oblige your request.

Sharita, Dana, Jimmy and Akash always extended a warm welcome on arrival at the restaurant, seating us and serving our meals and drinks promptly and ensuring that everything was to our liking. There were several evenings where guests were celebrating birthdays or anniversaries and the staff went to great lengths to decorate tables and chairs at which they seated the parties concerned to enhance the special occasion.

The Bar & Lounge Area

Our evenings were whiled away in the comfortable and spacious bar and lounge area enjoying the entertainment and cocktails; Samy, the head bar tender, has been with the hotel for some 20 years and he was fantastic. Along with Arvind, Akash and Kavi, we were waited on hand, foot and finger, nothing was too much trouble for these guys and the service was great. The choice of cocktails and spirits was very good and the lager (especially on those hotter days!) was excellent.

The Pools

We spent relaxing, lazy days by the two pools furnished with loungers in both sunny and shaded areas; Ritish made his rounds early each morning ensuring the pool area and pools were meticulously neat, tidy and clean ready for guests to enjoy their sunbathing and swimming. The paint discolouration reported in previous reviews is no more – the pools have recently been refurbished and are immaculate.

Entertainment

Live entertainment was arranged on alternate evenings by Nicholas and featured African & Mauritian drum bands & dancers and Indian & Mauritian singers; on other evenings we enjoyed quizzes and discos. During the daytime, Nicholas arranged walks into the local village of Belle Mare where there is a Thomas Cook bureau along with supermarkets and gift/clothing boutiques, boules tournaments on the beach, pool volleyball and trips to the local lively fruit, vegetable and clothing market. Additionally, a wealth of trips to various areas of the island were available which encompassed general sight seeing, scuba diving, snorkelling and local crafts & culture.

The Shop

In this wonderful little shop run by Pooja, you will find a vast array of brightly coloured sarongs, t-shirts, shorts and swimming costumes. Clothes aside, there is also a wealth of cards, gifts and jewellery available along with general day to day items like shampoo, deodorant, and suntan lotions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read your post and we deeply thank you for your heartfelt review.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the service at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We will definitely share your post with all the team, they will for sure be overwhelmed with joy.

To know that you have made the most of your holidays while staying with us is a reward and we therefore hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in a very near future.

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This small scale hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull. The rooms were perfect with an ideal rainshower!! The food was good and any suggestions were taken seriously by the staff. If you need a cocktail ask Sammy for the green mint cocktail, he made the best ones.
Sammy congrets on your 22th anniversary on the job!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcMich_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel Emeraude Beach Attitude for your honeymoon. We are really happy to read that you have both enjoyed your experience in our establishment.

Rest assured that your post will be shared with all my colleagues and particularly Samy that you especially mentioned and congratulated.

We really hope to welcome you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude… why not to celebrate your first wedding year anniversary!

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 nights in July and really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is small and quiet and very relaxed. The rooms are nice and beautifully cleaned daily, always a towel arrangement left for us. There was entertainment some nights which were dancers and a band and the other nights was just music at the bar. The beach is lovely but the sea is quite rocky but ok with gel shoes. The pool was to cold to use which was dissapointing. There was always something to find to eat mealtimes the chef Gary makes the most amazing deserts, we had many special meals cooked for us arranged by Hugo he was fantastic and made sure we always had something to eat. The staff are what makes this hotel without them it would be less than average. By far, Samy the bar man who has worked at the hotel 22 years this week is the diamond of this place, he makes the best cocktails and made us welcome immediately, he really is special and really looks after all his guests, he truly is amazing, thank you. Overall a very nice holiday and very friendly environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemiss_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to read such a positive comment and we thank you for it.

We are delighted to read that you made the most of your stay while staying with us.

We will definitely share your comment with all the staff, and especially with Samy who will be more than happy to know that you appreciated his cocktails.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon at Emeraude Beach Attitude for more cocktails with Samy, “the diamond of this place”.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Quiet and relaxing hotel, with extremely friendly staff. Food was great and we couldn't ask for anything more, wouldn't think twice to go back! The resort is lovely and good value for money, with the beautiful beach just across the road. Very save to walk to nearby villages and see how the locals live.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elrica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Elrica,

Thank you for your positive post on our hotel and staff. We are delighted to read that you have spent a nice holiday at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

As you have found our hotel to be a good value for money, we therefore hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We thought the hotel overall was very lovely and the staff are just amazing and always willing to help. Well done to Samy for his 22 years of service on Sunday!!! You are amazing!! The rooms were cleaned brilliantly every day and little figures they made out of the towels plus the flowers made it all that much better. Night entertainment was good as there were dancers and live bands but when they not here then it was a little disappointing as it was just background music. The food was quite bland for the money we paid for the holiday but the staff are always ready to help no matter what. The dive shop next door is brill and I passed my open water diver course here so if you get a chance take a dive, the reef has some amazing fish. The beach is a bit disappointing as there are lots of sea urchins and not great but if you go on the free glass bottom boat you get to see some wonderful fish further out. Be careful with the all inclusive though as its not all inclusive in the sense you would believe, we paid extra at home to find here we were only on a basic package which didn't include everything just main meals and soft drinks. Perfect for chilling out and relaxing as not much to do here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor!
We will share your feedback with Samy that you have especially mentioned.

Please note that we have special evening entertainment 3 times a week only as Emeraude Beach Attitude is known as a very calm and relaxing hotel.

Regarding the All inclusive packages, Emeraude Beach Attitude proposes 2 All Inclusive packages: Emeraude Inclusive and Otentik All Inclusive. For more information on these two packages, we invite you to visit our website.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
875 reviews
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,819 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#3 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
586 reviews
18 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing