We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honneymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect Honneymoon”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This small scale hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull. The rooms were perfect with an ideal rainshower!! The food was good and any suggestions were taken seriously by the staff. If you need a cocktail ask Sammy for the green mint cocktail, he made the best ones.
Sammy congrets on your 22th anniversary on the job!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMich_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel Emeraude Beach Attitude for your honeymoon. We are really happy to read that you have both enjoyed your experience in our establishment.

Rest assured that your post will be shared with all my colleagues and particularly Samy that you especially mentioned and congratulated.

We really hope to welcome you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude… why not to celebrate your first wedding year anniversary!

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    436
    137
    41
    26
See reviews for
278
691
34
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
littlemiss_davies
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 nights in July and really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is small and quiet and very relaxed. The rooms are nice and beautifully cleaned daily, always a towel arrangement left for us. There was entertainment some nights which were dancers and a band and the other nights was just music at the bar. The beach is lovely but the sea is quite rocky but ok with gel shoes. The pool was to cold to use which was dissapointing. There was always something to find to eat mealtimes the chef Gary makes the most amazing deserts, we had many special meals cooked for us arranged by Hugo he was fantastic and made sure we always had something to eat. The staff are what makes this hotel without them it would be less than average. By far, Samy the bar man who has worked at the hotel 22 years this week is the diamond of this place, he makes the best cocktails and made us welcome immediately, he really is special and really looks after all his guests, he truly is amazing, thank you. Overall a very nice holiday and very friendly environment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemiss_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really glad to read such a positive comment and we thank you for it.

We are delighted to read that you made the most of your stay while staying with us.

We will definitely share your comment with all the staff, and especially with Samy who will be more than happy to know that you appreciated his cocktails.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon at Emeraude Beach Attitude for more cocktails with Samy, “the diamond of this place”.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Quiet and relaxing hotel, with extremely friendly staff. Food was great and we couldn't ask for anything more, wouldn't think twice to go back! The resort is lovely and good value for money, with the beautiful beach just across the road. Very save to walk to nearby villages and see how the locals live.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elrica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Elrica,

Thank you for your positive post on our hotel and staff. We are delighted to read that you have spent a nice holiday at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

As you have found our hotel to be a good value for money, we therefore hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We thought the hotel overall was very lovely and the staff are just amazing and always willing to help. Well done to Samy for his 22 years of service on Sunday!!! You are amazing!! The rooms were cleaned brilliantly every day and little figures they made out of the towels plus the flowers made it all that much better. Night entertainment was good as there were dancers and live bands but when they not here then it was a little disappointing as it was just background music. The food was quite bland for the money we paid for the holiday but the staff are always ready to help no matter what. The dive shop next door is brill and I passed my open water diver course here so if you get a chance take a dive, the reef has some amazing fish. The beach is a bit disappointing as there are lots of sea urchins and not great but if you go on the free glass bottom boat you get to see some wonderful fish further out. Be careful with the all inclusive though as its not all inclusive in the sense you would believe, we paid extra at home to find here we were only on a basic package which didn't include everything just main meals and soft drinks. Perfect for chilling out and relaxing as not much to do here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor!
We will share your feedback with Samy that you have especially mentioned.

Please note that we have special evening entertainment 3 times a week only as Emeraude Beach Attitude is known as a very calm and relaxing hotel.

Regarding the All inclusive packages, Emeraude Beach Attitude proposes 2 All Inclusive packages: Emeraude Inclusive and Otentik All Inclusive. For more information on these two packages, we invite you to visit our website.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from 10 nights and would happily head back today given the chance. Nice location with beautiful beach a stones throw away, lovely pool area and phenomenal staff willing to go the extra mile, which really made the holiday. The food is good for the price and the all inclusive package means you are never far from a cocktail. Easily one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had, which is exactly what we travelled for. We were lucky that the other guests at the hotel all had the same thing in mind, and we did meet some very nice people.
A final word if praise for the staff, you were all fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

All the Family Members of Emeraude Beach Attitude join me in thanking you for your warm review.

We are delighted to read that you made the most of your holidays while staying in our hotel.

Thank you for your appreciations towards the staff. Rest assured that your post will be shared with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here late June and the resort was fairly quiet but we still had a great time, very friendly staff and fun events organised in the bar area at night as well as during the day (walking tour of the nearby village).

Food and drinks were great, although we did see a few of the small birds that inhabit the island helping themselves tote pizza one day but I'm hoping it was just a once off.

All in all a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday, a bit too relaxing for me personally but I still thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd story room for better view and more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickDolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Rick,

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are more than happy to read that you have spent nice holiday with us.

Well noted regarding the birds and rest assured that this is an exceptional incident.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Resort is lovely an is literally a 20 second walk to the sea, staff are friendly and Samy who worked there for 22 years is one of the best workers he will bring you drinks and is an all around great character to be around, food is nice but the entertainment is not the best of a night as the main source is back ground music. Overall the resort is great and perfect for newly wed couples an a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerfoot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to read that you have spent nice holiday with us and that you appreciated the attentive service of Samy, our barman. Rest assured that your post will be shared with my team and especially Samy.

Please note that live entertainment is planned thrice a week (for example indian traditional dance, African dance, Mauritian typical dance) and for the other nights, quiz, poker and many other games are planned.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
17.7 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
18.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Property: Emeraude Beach Attitude
Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing