We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday here. The staff were so charming, helpful,attentive etc. The rooms were very clean with very effective air conditioning, fresh flowers picked daily to decorate the common areas, I could go on, but the giste of this is that this hotel is fantastic, providing real value for money. The sort of place you could imagine going back to year after year, to soak up the sun and recharge the batteries after the cold winters here. I have already checked the flights for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Barbara,

We are delighted to read such a positive review and we thank you for your warm appreciations towards our hotel and « Family Members ».

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Emeraude Beach Attitude. Glad to know we have a new fan of our Beach Attitude!

We look forward to seeing you back next year.

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Beach Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

From entering the hotel until ready to leave, I cannot fault the hospitality of the staff. We went to Mauritius as a special celebration for our ruby wedding anniversary and somehow they knew this. We were treated like royalty. A bottle of sparkling wine awaited us in the room, t-shirts beautifully presented on the bed etc. On our actual anniversary we went to dinner to discover that a beautiful, romantic table had been set for us out in the garden and a specially prepared meal awaited us. It was magical. Management, bar staff, restaurant staff, everyone does their best to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable time. Not forgetting housekeeping. Our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels etc as necessary. A special mention for Sami and all the other bar staff and also Jimmy in the restaurant and the chefs who prepared our special lunch and dinner and the waiters who presented them. All in all we had a wonderful time at the Emaraude and hopefully we will be back again on our golden wedding anniversary, if not before! Any holiday is what you make it but everyone there made ours.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileyrufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such a positive and moving review and we thank you for it (Jimmy and Sami send their regards).

We are glad the little attentions organized on this special occasion helped make your stay with us a special one!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff and 10 star attitude, one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed at, quiet and charming small and very personal.
An ideal hotel if you like relaxing and chilling out, has an onsite dive school run by an independant team and other attractions such as parasending are in the lagoon.
If you want to relax go even more try the spa treatments, very reasonable prices and a real treat.
Food is good and varied, the all inclusive package is good value, rooms are basic but very clean and meet all needs, quiet and well provisioned with mini bar fridge and drinks facilities. Pools are small but rarely crowded, the beach is a great place to catch the breeze which brings relief from the heat and humidity of the equator. English is spoken by all the staff, Crerol is 1st language, French speakers will not be dissapointed either. Ashok Mooroteea is the hotel general manager and is a great example of how to provide customer service, always happy the talk and has a very possitive approach with his staff, we were very sad to leave but will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A1alancross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your time in Mauritius while staying with us and are grateful for your kind comments on our Family Members.

I really enjoyed our conversations and I would be pleased to welcoming you again in “our home”.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall impression is that this is a good hotel and the stay was satisfactory and what was needed. This was my first all-inclusive stay and as per previous comments do not expect 5* however given location and friendliness of staff this made our stay well worthwhile. Food is basic and doesn't vary but it was ok. 30 seconds walk to the beach was great. The only negatives were night-time entertainment as this was very loud and upon checking out we were not allowed water or food after a certain time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Hamish,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed your holiday in Mauritius while staying at Emeraude
Beach Attitude.

For future guests, we would like to point out that our All-Inclusive packages are available from 14h00 on the day of arrival (also our check-in time) till noon on the day of departure.

Your remark regarding the volume of the evening entertainment has been shared with Nicolas, our entertainer.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my partner have just come home from emeraude beach hotel and we were very sad to leave! The hotel it's self is small but that's what we were looking for not over run with children. We had the emeraude all inclusive package which includes breakfast lunch dinner all soft drinks beer and a glass of wine at dinner time. We were very happy with this option and if we did want a cocktail they were all reasonably priced. The beach is just across the small road we loved the beach! We were always down in the morning after breakfast to claim our spot if there wasn't any parasol's left we would gladly share with other people and other people would share with us.... Some other guests weren't as kind though! I just think its a parasol! I'd rather share then some one get burnt! But that's not the hotel's fault. The food was good always a good choice if you wanted or needed anything then the staff would always help. Our room was cleaned every day we loved the shower! There is nothing worse then going to stay at a hotel that has a bad shower. The good thing about emeraude beach hotel is the atmosphere at night guests will be all chatting to each other even if there might of been a language barrier or not, every one would be dancing the hotel also provided entertainment like African dancers and bands every one always got into the spirit! I want to thank sarinita for always smiling and chatting to us at lunch times, sammy the bar man he made me cry on our last day he gave me a big hug before we went such a lovely man oh and not forgetting Nicholas the entertainer he was fab! It makes me sad when I read bad reviews about emeraude beach hotel because it's only a 3 star what do you expect for 3 star?! We paid for 3 star but were treated like 5 star!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missjade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your heartfelt review: we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Sarinita, Nicholas and Sammy are delighted to know they helped make your holidays in Mauritius a moment to remember.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again in “our home”.

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was looking for small,easy going,good food and excellent service hotel and I am happy | found Emeraude.Once you enter the reception you feel friendly approach of the staff.The property is quite small ...one restaurant,one bar,2 small swimming pools and eventhough the hotel was full there was enough space for everyone.The wide,clean beach is just across the street and its really beautifull.The sea is very good for snorkling and if you need to see the reef and colorful fishes the hotel organise in all inclusive package free one hour glass bottom trips also the trip to the beatiful island "il aux cerfs".Once you decide to go for day trips the restaurant prepare lunch box (sandwich,fruits and soft drinks)The hotel provide beach service the drinks and ocasionally the snacks or fruits which was very nice.We were travelling with 2 kids 6 and 9 yrs old and they also really enjoyed the place.We were accommodated in the superior room on the ground floor.The hotel rooms are very good,clean and we had everything we needed in it.The hotel service was excellent ,staff accesible and we get very quick respond for anything we required.I had a feeling the General Manager Ashok Mooroteea was happy to talk to the guests and his positive attitiude was very natural and influence all team.Even remember some polish words and always welcomed us in polish which was quite unique for us and funny for kids.
We moved later to the second very nice Attitude hotel Tropical but I definitely I felt better in Emeraude.I fully recoomend the place,friendly staff (Ashok,Kevin,Sarita and many people the names I dont remember),good food.I would return to the hotel in a second.This is 3* hotel but provide 5* service.

Room Tip: We had room 125 overlooking the steet and beach ,so the rooms in the back garde could be more peacfu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Marta,

Jin dobre

We thank you for your very nice review on our hotel and on our Family Members.

It was really nice meeting you and your family and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at Emeraude Beach Attitude… however do let me know in advance so I can go back to my Polish books!

Dobre verture pano !!!

Warm regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm afraid we were rather disappointed with our stay at Emeraude Beach Attitute. We had booked a room with two single beds for my son and his cousin. On arrival we were advised that the hotel was full and the only room available for them was with a double bed. The boys (both 20 and over 6ft) refused to share a bed. The only other option the hotel could offer us was a double room and a tiny cot-like bed suitable for a 6 yr old.
We were told all non-motorised water sports would be part of our package. Well, there is absolutely no water sport available. Not even a simply kayak to paddle. Hugely disappointing. We didn't take our snorkelling equipment as we were advised that snorkels and masks would be available at the hotel. When we enquired, we were told that the snorkels were only available if you went out on the glass bottomed boat. Fine, except the boat only went out twice a day, and was fully booked. We managed to snorkel only once in the week.
We were advised that a 'fully inclusive package" would include free drinks and food should we be hungry out of mealtimes. This is not the case as only beer and cold-drinks are free and only if you sit at the bar or at the pool area. We were allowed 1 glass of wine per person at our evening meal. Snacks available in the room had to be paid for at astronomical prices, and the tea and coffee available in the room also had a price tag attached. Morning tea and coffee only available in the dining room.
The ping pong table was broken in half and only 2 rather scruffy bats. The snooker table was coin operated, another thing to part you from your money.
I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel if your children are over the age of 10. In fact I wouldnt recommend this hotel at all. We were hoping our first trip to Mauritius would be fun-filled days of sailing, kayaking, snorkelling, and windsurfing with evenings filled with music and dancing. Not to be, and we came home feeling cheated and disappointed. A complete waste of money.
To give credit where credit is due. The beach was clean and very quiet, although lots of coral in the water, so some sort of swimming shoe would be recommended.
Full marks to those responsible for our Christmas Eve meal served at the hotel. It was probably the highlight of our holiday.
Were we wrongly advised by our Travel Agent or was the Hotel just not up to the standard we were expecting??

Room Tip: Our room was next to the Spa. Lovely and quiet but vegetation rather overgrown.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Ashok Mooroteea at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sandy,

I take good note of your comments concerning your December stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude and understand your disappointment as the Hotel did not match the description that was given to you.

Emeraude Beach Attitude is a 60-room hotel offering a genuine seaside experience in a relaxed and cozy environment. Our hotel does not provide an “all-inclusive Club” experience “a la Club Med”.

We would like to once again apologize for not having been able to offer a twin room. We organized for an additional bed to be put in the room and propose to move them to another room the next day but the 6 ft beds were deemed too small.

Rest assured that despite being a popular hotel we have at heart to meet our guest’s expectations. We have contacted your travel agency to ensure that there will be no misunderstanding about the hotel and services in the future.

Best regards

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
831 reviews
15.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,630 reviews
18.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,582 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
17.7 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Beach Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $85 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing