We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
816
516
147
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
516
147
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roadcrossing the roadstar hotelglass bottom boatfree tripsmall hotelall inclusive packagethree startowel animalsstar servicespa staffgames roomtwo weeksaux cerfgrilled fishtea coffeethe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Thank you Emeraude for a great holiday. I will start with the good stuff. Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and happy nothing is too much trouble for them. I really felt like i was someone special . Our room was very clean and comfortable and our maid kept us guessing as to what animal she was going to make next with the towels always a joy to see.The beach although across the road was beautiful and very clean and had the added bonus of waiter service by the wonderful Coco. The pool area was fine although you had the usual towels on the sunloungers at the crack of dawn to claim ownership and they never moved them. This did not bother me as I had come to see the Indian ocean in all it's wonder not the wave of books and laptops used around the pool . The restaurant served good food but a more varied menu would be appreciated. No evening would have been complete without one of Samy's famous Greenpeace no.2 cocktails heaven in a glass. I never did get the recipe.
Not much evening entertainment so this could be improved on. We ended up putting our own songs on but it just added to the charm and uniqueness of the place. All in all a holiday to remember for the friends we made while we were there and the exceptional staff who gave us a holiday to remember. Thankyou ...Barbie Girl.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank barbiegirl155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels_attitude, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for your nice review and warm words towards our hotel and crew, which will be shared with our Family Members.

We were pleased to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing again at Emeraude Beach Attitude,

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Emeraude,and what an enjoyable 2 weeks it was,made for us by the wonderful,helpful and friendly staff.truly a 3* hotel with 5* service.From Samy in the bar,through Jimmy,Mike and Sarita not forgetting Ravi in the Restaurant to Coco on the beach,they all made us feel special,if they read this,a BIG thank you.
The hotel was lovely,nicely intimate,beautifully landscaped and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.The beach was fantastic,certainly one of the best we saw on the island,and the service of pizza and beer mid day by an ever smiling coco,the icing on the cake!
Nice mix of guests,and because it is a small hotel,it is very easy to mix and make friends,this certainly adds to the holiday.Entertertainment good,except for the guy who was their the night of the Kuoni reps,who should have stuck with singing with his guitar,instead of doing the comedy! mind you he was competing with Wimbledon final on the TV!!
The Restaurant was fine,theme nights as already been mentioned,but could do with more variety.Obviously when you stay 2 weeks then you have to expect some repetition,but i am sure this is in area that could be looked at? However,as i have said the staff always made you welcome.
Our only gripe is the confusing AI Which has 2 levels.We booked through Kuoni and this wasn't mentioned.As far as we were concerned AI means ALL INCLUSIVE.Not Half inclusive which is what it felt like! and the cost to upgrade was expensive,particulaly if you hadn't budgeted for it! This was a shame,because it left a bit of a sour taste,when everything else was so nice.
In conclusion i would say that the hotel is excellent value for money,and made by ALL the staff,long may they reign!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are lighter,and balcony nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Your first-hand experiences really help other travellers. Thanks!
Your overall rating of this property
Your overall rating of this property Select one 1 2 3 4 5 Excellent Title of your review
Your review (50 character minimum)
We stayed 10 days at Emeraude Beach and had a great time ! Rooms were clean and very good maintained. Everybody was very friendly and special thanks to Jimmy and Rasita from the
dining room as well as Isaya and Saba. Also thanks to Samy from the bar.
They all made are stay memorable and we felt really at home.
Staff and organisation was also very good organized.
Again this hotel was very nice and deserves more stars than 3!

Huub & Phil from Holland

Room Tip: Some remarks; don't take the ultra All Inclusive; this doesn't give to much extra value! To our opinion; 2nd floor rooms are much nicer than rooms on ground level!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank waphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels_attitude, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your warm appreciations which have been passed on / shared with all Emeraude Beach Attitude Family Members.

We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team members (Isaya, Jimmy, Rasita, Saba, Samy) went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable.

We would be delighted to see you back at Emeraude Beach Attitude.

Kind regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Please could someone help i am going to Mauritus in a few weeks and i've been looking to see what time of plug adapter i will need however i've seen that they use the same as the British plug but then some websites go on to say that sometimes you may need a converter please could someone help me and explain what i will need to take with me.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Danielle_mcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your query.

Both three pins (British type) and two pins (European type) plugs are available in all rooms.

For your information, adaptors are also available at the reception, at exta cost.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Émeraude Beach Attitude!

Best regards,

Ashok Mooroteea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have recently return from a 2 week stay at the Emeraude Beach. We thought this was a great hotel and excellent value. We had booked through BA holidays and got a great bargain. We did not take them up on their transfers as we thought the price they were asking was too expensive. Instead we booked a return taxi on line through Mauritius taxis - this worked at about £55 return - the price they quote is in Euros or Mauritian rupees.
We had booked the Emeraude all inclusive package - we did our homework beforehand as we had read about the confusion with the 2 different AI packages. Our package did not include wine, selection of cocktails and the selection of local alcohol - we don't drink that much so felt this package suited us much better. Our meals were the same as the more expensive package apart from we did not have afternoon tea included but we did not miss this! My advice is if you like to have a drink opt for the more expensive AI package - if your holiday booking is not this package you can change when you arrive at the hotel for a supplement of 13 euros per adult per day. Both packages include draught beer and I did have a couple of beers whilst there but most of the time we were drinking bottled water and fruit juice.
The food at the hotel was excellent. I did hear a few people moaning about the food e.g. don't like fish, don't like curry etc etc. If you like 'English food' then this is not the hotel for you. The meals were all buffet and the food was varied and really enjoyable. You could opt for the Table d'hote menu but we much preferred having a buffet. Most days we had fish at dinner time - freshly cooked in front of you. The currys were excellent - we both love trying different food so really enjoyed eating at the Emeraude. Our 2nd week the food was repeated but we didn't mind!
The beach was just across the road. There was quite often a security guard helping you cross but this wasn't necessary as it is not a busy road. There was a lack of sunbeds on the beach - we did see people reserving beds on the beach as well as at the swimming pool. This is definitely something the hotel needs to look into. We sat at the pool once but thereafter couldn't get a sunbed there. We weren't really that bothered as we much preferred the beach. We did some lovely long walks along the beach in both directions - we did have to work off all the delicious food we were eating! We enjoyed swimming in the sea and we do recommend wearing swim shoes. We had bought ours before the holiday in Tescos! We had bought our snorkelling gear with us but the snorkelling was non existent from the beach. You need to go on a boat trip to see fish. Our package included a free trip on the hotel's glass bottom boat and we did manage to see some fish plus a lot of dead coral!
We paid for the trip to Ile Aux Cerfs - if this isn't included in your package it is definitely worth a visit. We were told by the hotel as we hadn't booked our transfers with BA we did not have a rep, which we thought was quite poor. We booked our trip through the hotel reception and it worked out at about £12 each. We visited the local market which is open on a Weds and Sunday - we got a taxi from outside the hotel but do barter! The other excursion we did was the under sea walk - wow what an experience! This was about £30 each (I think) plus extra for photos if you want them. We did our trip with Aquaventure - they are just before the Long Beach Hotel on the main road - about a 10-15 minute walk. Alternatively you can ask the hotel to call them for you - they will pick you up and drop you off afterwards. They are very professional and it was the experience of a lifetime!
Our room was really comfortable though the pillows did take some getting use to. The shower was the best shower we have ever had in a hotel - there is no shower door but it is safe and not once did we flood the bedroom floor.
There is not much entertainment at the hotel - so if you like your entertainment this isn't the place for you. I did watch the Sega dancers but that was all. Most evenings all you can do is sit at the bar and drink. We thought we would be able to go for a walk after our evening meal but it was too dark and nowhere to really walk to.
There are 2 departure rooms available. We did make use of this facility as we weren't leaving the hotel until early evening. So we were able to swim and then have a shower afterwards. There are 2 showers in each departure room, a toilet and mirror and hairdryer.
The staff at the hotel were excellent. The manager was always around if there were any problems - we had no complaints for the 2 weeks we were there. Raveena on reception was always helpful and could always answer my questions!
The mosquitos can be a problem even when we travelled, which was Mauritian winter. I had bought 100% Deet mosquito repellant from Ebay last year, which I used in Borneo last year, and again in Mauritius this year. It is excellent and you can also get lower percentage Deet if you so prefer. I also bought a cream for bites and I did get a couple on places I hadn't put the repellant on. I bought this from daisytreats.co.uk - it was really good stuff. (It came recommended by a friend who had also used it abroad). After only 2 dabs of this the bites no longer itched. I had also treated myself to an antioxidant toning mist from Daisy Treats for the aeroplane - highly recommended ladies for your face on the long flight!

Overall it was an excellent holiday. The hotel was great value and we can highly recommend.

Feel free to ask any questions!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank julierichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews