We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of its class in the Belle Mare Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of its class in the Belle Mare Area.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Constance was probably the best choice we had made after casually looking at other properties. Every aspect of the hotel was 5 star. The "Service" requires a special note, I should say the experience was more than a 5 star considering the staff don't get to see much of Indian crowd, who mostly prefer resorts like Jalsa, we were more like pampered and remembered throughout our stay. Definitely value for money, considering the quality and service we got, the extra money was totally worth it. "Sleep Quality", nothing exiquisite but most of the rooms had a see facing view, which is such a stress reliever after a tiring day's tour or be it a romantic wake up. W.r.t "Cleanliness" the rooms were well maintained, we received a newly renowated room, so it was great, the whole resort as such was very well maintained, spic and span to the grain. The food throughout Mauritius was a pleasant surprise to the taste buds, distinctly Indian, but very much French too, not mixed up, separated, but with a Mauritian touch. The breakfast in the hotel was exquisite, the best we've had, not just once, but throughout the week. The variety, taste, quality, customisations was simply in itself the best attraction of our tour. I am very much coming back to the same place, there were many other services offered by the hotel like water sports which was free but we simply couldn't enjoy it due to our tight itinerary. I'd recommend Constance heavily for couples & family who wish to have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Premson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,638
    487
    131
    42
    22
See reviews for
965
1,750
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent hotel...but more importantly the Mauritian people are really delightful.

WE played golf on the links and legend courses , both excellent. (take spare golf balls ,water lurks where you least expect it to be ! )

Flights with Emirates were no problem and enjoyable. Golf bags went free.! and 30kgm allowance on our bags.

Room Tip: All rooms were good, with air conditioning, no need to upgrade unless you spend alot of time in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esme20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to send my heartfelt thanks to you for having taken the time to post a review on trip advisor about your stay at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Your thoughtfulness and ‘great’ words about the golf experience were incredible and have made the day and days of the golf team. You have inspired them to live their passion fully and do even more of what they do best that is looking genuinely after you our guest.

I trust to have the pleasure of welcoming you for yet other great moments.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything was rally nice. Try your own bbq in your villa garden. The villa master would be happy to assist. Nice snorkelling in fantastic waters. Great golf courses. If you make à reservation at the Deer Hunter restaurant, make sure that it is confirme, otherwise they may mess it up. But over all, our stay has been just terrific.

Room Tip: Get your own villa or chose a room not to far from the main bildning and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for the time that you have afforded to write a review of your recent stay at our resort.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the villa together with all the facilities and services of the hotel which have made an overall great holidays on the island.

Thank you for your appreciation and for your excellent rating. I trust to have the opportunity of welcoming you again on a next trip to Mauritius.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a perfect place to escape from your everyday life and relax. The resort has a very hig standard of design and beauty. Every detail seems to be considered. We had a marvellous time.

The rooms are of good standard and the cleaning is both frequent and thourough. The prestige rooms are all located directly towards the sea and spacious enough. Only problem was a noisy aircondition blowing the air directly at the headside of the beds.

We mostly ate at the buffet restaurant la Citronelle. The food was ok, but not in any way fabulous. After a while you get to know the dishes. The fresh fish was always an alternative and the omelette for breakfast. The service was good, even if there was a decline in the service after the holidays. It is not Four Seasons or Shangri-la level of service, but good enough. Best service at the Bar and la Kaze restaurant.

The beach is good and frequently cleaned. It is not however the paradise beach of your dreams with the green/turqouise water that you find further south, probably because of the windy conditions on this side of the island. No sharks or jelly-fish or other nastys in the water though.

Most people that visit this hotel are probably golfers, since the hotel has the two best courses on the island. For others there are plenty of other acitivities. Both SPA and gym were excellent. Also very good water-sports.

We really liked "The Bar". Cosy and relaxing and with just the right level of entertainment and music. Especially since we had the cyclone Bejisa visiting for a few days, this became our living room.

Other info: No mosquitos. No other bugs. No criminality. No diseases. High prices for food and drinks. Many russians. And dont miss the boat trip going south. Absolutely amazing.

We would like to mention a few of the staff that really "walked the extra mile" for the guests: Deepak in la Kaze, Alexandre in th Bar and of course Mr Vincent.

Room Tip: The prestige rooms are all located towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scaniahelsingb0rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

An excellent hotel with really good staff that was very service minded and arranged everything to our satisfaction. The two neighboring golf courses were of very high standard and were easy to get access to.
The hotel has a lot of nice restaurants with a great variety of food, as we were travelling the whole family including small grandchildren the buffet dinner is an excellent choice.
Being a large group of people 17, the personal really tried to give us good seating together. Also the pool bar was appreciated by our sons spending a lot of time there.
The easy access to both bathing in the sea and in the many swimming pools is also a great advantage; the service at the beach was also of high quality.
I can therefor strongly recommend a stay at the Belle Mare Plage.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor is excellent for people travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staffan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently had the privilege of staying at this incredible resort . We spent 2 wonderful weeks in the most beautiful of settings , with unbelievable food, service and accommodation . We had beach front rooms on the ground floor with the beach being just a few metres away . The extent to which the hotel catered for in terms of food and entertainment on a daily basis was superb . The new year celebrations were beyond expectations . I highly recommend this resort for anybody searching for a break in paradise .

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view . I would be happy to stay in any room . Obviously beach front is most sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great resort on a wonderful beach. Food was above average, about right for a 4 star resort, pools were really good. lots of activities available and tours etc. Hotel is modern and spacious with extremely friendly staff. Good service all round. The beach is the highlight of the place, and worth visiting the resort for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,270 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,650 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,568 reviews
27.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,400 reviews
2.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing