We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most friendly, known for so many years and still very appreciated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Londerzeel
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“most friendly, known for so many years and still very appreciated”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

we com to this hotel foe over 10 years, and still we love it. The quality of service, the enormous evening buffet, the location and golf facilities are among the best.
Although the decoration has recently been renewed some details of the room could be refreshed (shower for example).

Room Tip: junior suites are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulCroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting our property for the tenth time on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I am indeed very grateful for the time that you have afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your warm and sincere appreciations go straight to our heart and we thank you for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I have also well noted your comments about the bathroom and trust to be able to surprise you next on your next visit.

The team joins me to wish you good health till the next visit.

With warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,638
    487
    131
    42
    22
See reviews for
965
1,750
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odder, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It has been a super Family Holiday. The location was very nice, our hotel was right by the beach, we just had to walk 50 meters then we was at the beach. The weather was very nice, we had sunshine from we arrived until we left. The nature was beautiful, all the directions we looked the nature was pretty. everybody was nice and friendly, we got a great serviceat the hotel, we never needed anything, and if we needed something we could just ask for it and then we got it.
We really enjoyed our trip to Mauritius and we can really recommend it to everybody who need to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on trip advisor following your recent stay at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I am particularly glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and all ingredients were there to make a success of your holidays.

I would like to thank you for highly recommending our resort and it's facilities and services. Indeed it is a great property to have a relaxing holiday.

Your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team who took pride in being at your service.

The team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and I trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Me and my wife visited this hotel in October 2013 and we were truly impressed with everything about this hotel. As we were on honeymoon, we also received a couple of gifts (special prices for wellness procedures, scuba diving, etc.) from the management, what made our stay even more enjoyable.

The service was absolutely stunning, after two days the personnel already knew our room number, what I always found incredible :) Special thanks to Babita, who made our dinners so pleasant that we every evening sat in the same corner of the restaurant, to have her as our waiter :)

The room was very clean, a small criticism about the check-in service: we had to wait more than an hour for a free room, but to tell the truth, it was before 2 pm, so no reason to complain. However, we were told that it will be just a couple of minutes. If we knew it will take so long, we would use the courtesy lounge, change for our swimsuits and hop to the ocean :) when we finally got to our room, we had to wait another dozens of minutes for our luggage, so the ocean was still waiting...

Hotel facilities: great golf courses, however, we saw and tried the Legend. Every week there is a free lesson for those who do not play, I think it is a great idea...

Beach: the nicest beach on the whole island, so no issues here. Always enough sunbeds with hotel towels.

Restaurants: we had all of our breakfasts and dinners in the Citronelle, which offers a great variety of food, so we felt no need to try another ones. There is, however, a possibility to try also other restaurants if you are on half-board and you get a credit to spend there...We mostly had just a light lunch, pasta, or pancakes and three times we visited the famous Symons Restaurant, which is cca 15 minutes away. I knew about the place from Tripadvisor and expected lower prices but also lower quality, what showed not to be true, every meal that we tasted was delicious and also looked well on the plate. Our favourite was the local soup, Meefoun, if I spell that right.

Evening entertainment: there are no other possibilities in the evening than the hotel bar, but good artists performed there every evening and we were satisfied with the quality.

Prices: Mauritius is not the cheapest destination, so you cannot expect one of the best hotels to have lower prices. We knew this, despite that chose this hotel and we were fine with it :)

Sightseeing: rent a car or hire a driver to take a tour of the island. There is also a possibility to go to boat trips directly from the hotel beach, Vicky Boats are pretty correct...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again for your honeymoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience on trip advisor following your recent stay at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

I am particularly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you have integrated with the local life with so much ease.

I would like to thank you for highly recommending our resort as well as being our ambassador and your satisfaction is the greatest reward of the team who took pride in being at your service. Your comments about the checking process have not gone unnoticed. I will address it with the persons concerned for a better experience.

The team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and I trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon.

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited for 2 nights in October , unfortunately the weather was poor for our last day causing the golf course to be closed . We had managed to play both courses on the first 2 days , both courses are in ok condition but not as good as past visits . I do not understand why buggies are free on the links ( although we were told these are being charged soon ) and £40 a round on the legends , and I think they miss the opportunity to promote the hotel by charging around £70 for a logo shirt . That aside both courses are tough and a good test for all levels especially from the back tees , a highlight for me was a birdie on the legends 17th signature hole!!
The hotel is all you expect from a top company like Constance ,although I was a bit disappointed that our television stopped working and the staff were trying to get in to prepare the room at 11am when our checkout time was midday .
If on bed and breakfast the restaurants are expensive with the evening buffet at £38 per person , which is ok for good appetites , the food is quite repetitive from night to night , but there is plenty to choose from and a little local knowledge and language will enable you to try many new dishes like sea urchin ( odd tasting but not unpleasant) .
Breakfast is extensive and relaxed , but watch out for the birds if you leave them the slightest opportunity , the women who scares them off can only be in one place at a time !
The bars and entertainment are all excellent , complaints of overpricing are valid if you live in Mauritius , but £3.80 for a pint of strong local beer is less than at a hotel in the uk , and £4.50 for a cocktail is not unreasonable , but avoid the mini bar and room service as these are expensive , drinks to have in your room can be bought in local shops if you venture out of the hotel , but get a price in advance before using taxis , they can be expensive if you don't .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roger5cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting again our property on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I am extremely grateful for the time that you have afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I thank you for your appreciation of the resort, its facilities, service and staff and also for your recommendations about the prices

Your invaluable suggestions about the golf have been brought to the attention of our Golf director and he is busy working for the improvement of our guest’s satisfaction.

Thank you again for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for the very good rating. We look forward to welcome you on a third visit soon at our resort and trust to keep everything pristine till this very date.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Constance Belle Mare Plage hotel, Mauritius. The hotel was very well presented and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was very nice and there was a wide range to choose from. The chefs and restaurant staff were very pleasant and the presentation of the food was excellent. Special mention goes to chef Mr Sohan Singh from India who worked in the La Citronelle restaurant who made delicious dishes and went out of his way to make me and family feel welcome and provided wonderful dishes. I would recommend this hotel if travelling to Mauritius.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singh358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting our property again on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I am delighted to read that the staff put you at the centre of their activities. I am also very grateful for the time that you have afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your warm and sincere appreciations go straight to our heart and we thank you for highly recommending us to other travelers who would like to visit our property.
We look forward to welcome you back on a next trip to Mauritius.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the ideal hotel to relax with your kids and friends. Nice weather, great food, friendly staff. The junior suites are wonderful and located close to the pools. Diving center at the beach with very professional equipment gave this stay an extra touch. If possible go for a drift dive. It's amazing. Or take a beginners course in the swimming pool. This PADI certified BLUE diving centre offers courses for open water, advanced open water and rescue diver.
Enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Constance Belle Mare Plage for your holidays and most of all for putting our property again on the top of your list while deciding to come to Mauritius.

I would like to sincerely thank you for the time afforded to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I understand that you have had great moments with the Diving team and I will not miss to let them know how much you have appreciated the time that they have spared for you and also about your suggestion.

The team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and I trust to be honored with the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon.

With kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Constance is approximately an hour's drive from the airport but it is really worth the drive. It is located along a beautiful long sandy beach which has plenty of comfortable sun beds and towels. The hotel has a wonderful charm about it. It's spotless and the rooms are very spacious.
All the staff are professional but at the same time so friendly and relaxed. I must stress that the staff at this hotel are so attentive and always help you with a smile. They all go the extra mile and make your stay very special.
The food here was delicious and a good variety for everyone. The food at the Deer Hunter restaurant was great, overlooking the resorts Legend golf course. The La Citronelle breakfast and dinner service was excellent. All the chefs take great pride in the good quality cuisine that they prepare. We loved the Indian cuisine (thanks Chef Sohan Singh and team - took care of our food requirements - delicious food) and the desserts section. We would recomend using the spa facilities and having a treatment.
We would like to thank everyone at the hotel for your kind hospitality and in making our stay very enjoyable. Special thanks to the housekeeping department who kept the rooms immaculate, the guy who drives the courtesy buggy (he always stopped and insisted to drop us even if it was a few minutes walk), the chefs and staff at the la Citronelle restaurant. Guito for showing us the Villas. We all would come back to Mauritius and stay here again for sure.
Khera/Dhami

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest(s)

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at our resort.

It is extremely re comforting to read that our facilities and services were to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your appreciation and high recommendation. We will certainly keep on memories the pleasure we had to be at your service.

We look forward to welcome you for other experiences

Warm regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,270 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,651 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,568 reviews
27.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,400 reviews
2.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Property: Constance Belle Mare Plage
Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing