We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB SERVICE & TOTAL RELAXATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a Junior Suite during the first week of June. We were totally impressed with the excellent service and friendliness of the staff and felt totally spoiled through out our stay.
We had top class meals at the Deer Hunter and La Spaggio restaurants which we preferred to the buffet. The golf was very good, with the Links course being the favourite. The staff at the boat house were friendly and always ready to take us out on the boat, ski etc.
Area's for improvement:
The rooms were in good condition although the bathrooms are starting to show slight signs of wear however they were still in good condition and the room was well serviced with a good turn down service at night as well. The beds and pillows are quite hard but apparently you can request to have a top cover put onto the mattress if required although I got used to them within a couple of nights.

Overall a fabulous, relaxing holiday that we highly recommend to anyone. We loved our stay at the Belle Mare Plage and definitely intend to visit again.

Room Tip: The junior suites on the top floor were great and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail1312595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s),

My team and I would like to sincerely thank you for staying at the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to read that you were satisfied with our rooms, restaurant experiences and the service provided by our staff. We have also taken note of your comments about the bath room and will immediately look into.

Thank you also for recommending highly our property to other travelers and we are sure that your review will assist them too.

We trust to welcome you for yet another experience.

Kind regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 3,881 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited in late April and early May. It was all we expected and more. The staff were superb and very welcoming. The porters at the front of house are excellent. The Deer Hunter had its usual lovely atmosphere. The golf courses are in excellent condition with the staff going beyond and above the call of duty. The caddies at the Legend are well worth using with their coarse knowledge being a great help. If you have the chance enter the competitions on a Thursday the drinks and presentation in the evening is good fun. Try the Blue Marlin and rum special coffees!! If you are into golf it is also worth playing the 9 hole at the One and Only which is reciprocal.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s)

THANK YOU for your loyalty to the Constance Belle Mare Plage and for the fourth time putting our resort on top of your list while choosing to come to Mauritius.

Our passion is to turn guests’ dream in to emotional experiences and we are glad to read that you memories turn around what we cherish the most for our guests.

Our team is proud to read about your appreciation and cannot wait to welcome you on a fifth visit for other experiences.

We thank you once again for writing on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our resort. We look forward to welcome you back home soon.

With sincere regards

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our second time staying in Belle Mare Plage. And it just got better.
Nothing to fault and everything to enjoy. Two lovely golf courses in very good condition. The fish in the evening was excellent.
A fabulous two weeks holiday.
We will be back!

Room Tip: The sea view junior suites is absolutely lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasL202560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are very grateful for repeated visit and such a great review of your recent stay with us.

We thank you for all compliments for the golf and food , and will ensure those are passed on to the team. .

We look forward to welcome you back for the third time and in the meantime wish you a great summer at home.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a two week holiday at the belle mar plage and we could not fault it,The golf courses were stunning ,The staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic with such a wide variety to choose from.We will deffinately be returning.AA++++++ to the belle mar

Room Tip: If you can try one of the villas but all the accommodation is great,you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are very grateful for such a kind and positive review of your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoed the accomodation, golf and our team service that much that you are planning to return next year, we will be looking forward to that. We indeed believe that at our resort we offer best possible combination of value for money, with total resort experience and variety of choices.

We look forward to welcome you back in the meantime wish you a great summer at home.

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Constance Belle Mare Plage hotel from December 13 -December 20 and despit it being peak season we were thrilled. We had a complimentary upgrade to the Villas for two nights and boy were we spoilt. The service levels are excellent from before your arrival when the guest relations assisted us with restaurant bookings, our welcome on arrival and our check in. Having a private butler in the villa and the privacy of our own pool was heaven - we enquired about upgrading for the rest of the holiday but they were full !! Ah well at least we know how service should be rendered. The beach was supeb and all the other activities on offer including glass bottom boat ride and the snorkelling was excellent. The hotel is planned very well in that there are quite a few swimming pools built around different accommodation blocks so there is no overcrowding and you still have a sense of privacy. The restaurants are superb including but would not recommend the italian place if you have kids. All in all we had a fantastic time and would definitley be back. I must compliment the management on recruiting excellent polite and friendly staff who go out of their way for their guests. We were greeted by name and as we had two kids we felt that the hotel goes out of its way to cater for families. Excellent and well done - we will be back.

Room Tip: Would recommend a suite with interconnecting rooms if you have kids older than 4 years old. The Juni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are thankful that your memories of us still last since December and for such a great review.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoed both beach and golf, the culinary spirit of all our restaurants, space and privacy luxury of our villas and of course service from our most important part - our team members.

We thank you for all compliments - we strive to offer best possible combination of value for money, with total resort experience and variety of choices for activities and dining.

We look forward to welcome you back here or any other Constance sister resort.

Your sincerely

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband & I, both in our early 70s, have just returned after a 24 night stay at BMP! We have run out of superlatives to describe a remarkable stay. The location is idyllic, right alongside a beautiful sandy beach. The rooms are superbly furnished and kept immaculate with daily sheet Chang and twice daily towel changes if required. The buildings are all beautifully designed with thatched roofs and infinity pools and water features inside and out giving it a relaxing feel. The grounds are well kept and lovingly tended. The variety of food available in its many restaurants is impressive and the presentation is outstanding. The free buggy service to get around the spacious grounds is helpful.
Best of all are the most friendly, efficient and happy staff In every discipline within the organisation. It is apparent that staff training has a high priority and that everyone strives to ensure guests have an outstanding, first class experience. The presence of senior management "on the floor" talking with staff and guests is impressive.
There are in excess of 700 staff, so it is impossible to name everyone, but we have to give a special mention to Praveen, Kailash, Virginie, Catherine, Ramila(the naughty one!), Ilary, Emilie,Charlene,Sylvana, Seetohul , Chef Noel, the Restaurant Manager and staff at the Deerhunter, Jay and Cadere. I can only apologise for omitting many more names and would like to say a sincere thank-you to EVERYONE for making this one of our most memorable holidays. We will not forget your considerate care and wonderful smiles!
If you are out there looking for a special holiday, look no further!

Room Tip: The junior suites are worth the additional premium and the higher numbered rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2Swallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

It would be a pleasure for any hotelier to read review as yours , and we are very proud to have earned it, especially as you have resided with us for such a long holiday, and had chance to get to know us and our team well.

I would like to personaly thank you on behalf of all the mentioned and non mentioned team members for all the compliments, which they surely will appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you back again when in need of another relaxation escape in Mauritius and in the meantime wish you a great summer at home.

Yours sincerely


Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in December 2012 for 2 weeks with our 2 year old daughter. The hotel is extremely good and definitely worth the money. I have decided to list my pros and cons of the hotel

Pros
We stayed on full board but we especially liked the variety of food at the buffets in the evenings.

Wife and Child are both vegetarians and the chefs in the hotel were very accommodating in any of our requests.

Great facilities in the kids club

Large choice of pools scattered around the hotel. My 2 year old could use all of them.

Lovely beach and never a problem getting any seats

The restaurant and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful

Cons
Lack of any management around the hotel. It’s the first time I have stayed in a 5 star hotel where we had never seen any member of the management team on the premises.

The kid’s club staff could be a bit more attentive and active with the children. The staff spent most of their time sitting around the kid’s tables chatting with each other.

First 5 star hotel I have stayed in that charges for bottled water. This should be free for all guests.

On our last night, the water pipe in our bathroom burst and the room was flooded. We instantly notified housekeeping but it took them around an hour to come to our room. By this point the whole room was flooded, though we did try to contain the water with a number of towels. The water managed to damage all our shoes and suitcases in the process. We were eventually relocated to another room at 5 in the morning, but by this point we were all very tired and upset with the way the incident was handled. We never received an apology though they did let us check out later than 12 as our taxi back to the airport was at 4.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,429 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,147 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,666 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,584 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $251 - $915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing