We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to get back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

3rd stay here and continue to be amazed at the location, beach, warm sea, hospitality,rooms, pools and the golf courses. I thought the food was also at its best this year. The Deerhunter restaurant offers a wonderful opportunity to be treated to waiter service and classic food at no extra cost to the improving Main restaurant . Well done Constance.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,695 - 1,701 of 3,779 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct, and this was our second visit - this time with friends. The hotel is top quality and we had two Junior Suites overlooking the sea which was perfect. The staff are really friendly and our room was extremely well looked after by Vinay who deserves a medal for his towel art! The food was good, particularly the Deer Hunter which we used a lot, and the Blue Penny Cafe when we were feeling extravagant. We also had two boat trips with Vicky and his crew, which were brilliant and highly recommended. You can find him on the beach in the red tee shirt. We also played both golf courses which were free to use, with free buggies on the Links course. Overall, a fantastic holiday at a wonderful hotel - we will be back again!!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Beachfront Junior Suites which are away from the main part of the hotel and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We thank you for the loyaly and coming back this year too. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoed this stay too , and this time in the company of your friends.

Your kind comments will be passed on to the team members mentioned and as well to the allways passionate team of our chefs whose food you have enjoed, and as well the golf team who looks after our two beautiful courses and their players.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again next year, when in need of sun, great food and golf.

Yours sincerely

Barbara Elkaz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our first holiday with a baby (9 months) and the hotel really catered for our little man. The hotel provided everything we needed for baby -cot, steriliser and fridge in our room. The hotel also provides a baby sitting service so you can enjoy a few hours in the sun while you baby plays in the nursery ( this is an individual babysitter service so your baba gets lots of attention!) The nursery is enormous with a kiddy swimming pool, outdoor and indoor play area and tv room. The kitchen also make very tasty baby purées for you each day if you order. We also used the baby sitting service in the evenings so we could make use of the many restaurants and bars and the babysitter would come to your room. (Always the same babysitter for the whole week we stayed which was perfect). The hotel itself is beautiful with many restaurants, we travelled half board so we mainly ate in the main buffet restaurant ( which had lots of choice) but we were able to enjoy two of the other restaurants on themed nights at no extra cost. We highly recommend the 'make your own' mojito option in the main bar...it is fantastic. The only thing I would change is to select a larger room so that the cot could be in a separate location to the main 'living' area. we stayed in the smallest room (prestige) which would be perfect for a couple but a little awkward with a cot. But everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Prestige rooms are perfect for a couple they have a private balcony or terrace but they are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm a single traveller who likes comfort and facilities and can be occupied for a week without feeling "left out" since hotels of this type do have many family groups and couples, often on honeymoon, wedding anniversary etc. The standards were what I expected. Large room, very clean, wide ranging buffet breakfast and dinner. Plenty of staff on hand, well trained and motivated.

Room Tip: A beach-facing room is best, since there is activity all the time and you can catch some rays from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a fantastic place to be. Everything was perfect and the atmosphere was excellent. We loved to be there and we are sure that we will return to this Island in the very near future. Every member of the staff was very obliging. All activities that have been offered, were perfectly organized and no single reason for any complaint. Super, super place to be.

Room Tip: South Beach Location seems to be a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to have my 60th birthday at this beautifull hotel.We were a party of 4 couples and grand kids.From the moment we arrived everything was perfect.What really impressed me was the friendliness of the personel.The hotel itself is also kept in pristine condition.At breakfast they immediately reserved a big table for us for the whole week.The food was great with many options for every taste.We were fortunate to be booked at the block starting from 600.This is the place to stay at this resort,seeing that it is well sheltered from the wind with a beautifull pool right infront.The rooms are big and spacious(junior suite) and neatly done.The options for dinner are plentyfull with 4 restaurants available.We will sertainly be back in the future.

Room Tip: 602 is a groundfloor unit with easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorroWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from our 10 night honeymoon at Belle Mare Plage feeling relaxed and refreshed. We had a fantastic holiday, a really memorable honeymoon and would like to thank all the staff who looked after us.

The housekeeping in our Junior Suite was just wonderful - flowers on bed each morning and night and the room sparkled it was so clean. The housekeeping staff really are wonderful and deserve a special mention for their obvious hard work. Our room was spacious and comfortable was private near one of the pools which I prefered to sea facing as people are constantly walking by there.

The food in the main restaurant Citronelle is buffet style for breakfast and dinner (this is where you eat when on half board as it is included in your stay) and the food is to a very high standard - I particularly enjoyed the Asian and Mauritian stands. We thoroughly enjoyed our food every night and the desserts were just spectacular. Breakfast is also wonderful with a huge amount of choice.

We ate in La Spiaggia for a honeymoon special which was just divine - the staff were exceptional and the food was wonderful. The restaurant is small and intimate and set back from everything else, we just loved it!

My husband played golf 6 times and preferred the Links to the Legends, but was very unhappy with the shuttle service taking him from the hotel to the Links course - he waited 25 minutes for a car one day which is frankly unacceptable. I had a back massage and facial at the Shiseido spa which was out of this world, best back massage ever!!

A lot of people on TA complain about the price of drinks and lunches - food is not cheap but the portions are enormous. Some drinks are cheaper than others (wine and champagne is extortionate), but I would not say the cost of alcohol is shockingly high.

One major complaint I have is the courtesy lounge - the room is so hot it is unbearable (one old AC unit clearly not working properly) and the showers are frankly disgusting - the ones in Gatwick BA Lounge are far superior. I find this so disappointing for a 5 star resort and would say it needs to be sorted out immediately.

95% of the staff in the resort are beyond wonderful - they know your name, they want to know about your day etc. But there are some who are just so miserable and they really let the side down.

On the whole, we had a wonderful honeymoon and would return to Belle Mare Plage again - it really is a stunning resort, in parts jaw dropping, and the Mauritian people are lovely. Thank you Belle Mare Plage!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, Rooms Division Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Firstly allow me and whole team to congratulate you once again for your recent wedding. Honeymoon trip is one of those done once in a life time and thus so important, hence it is a pleasure to know that we have helped to make it a beautiful memory.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed many aspect of your stay and will ensure to pass on your comments to our dedicated Housekeeping team and as well the chefs team.

We also thank you for other valuable inputs, which are allways valuable to use and will be shared and used as a base for improvement.

We sincerely do hope to be able to welcome you back for your anniversary or any other time, that you maight need some time of your own. Once again, it has been our pleasure to have you with us and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
1.8 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,387 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,022 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,803 reviews
33 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Belle Mare Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Belle Mare Plage

Address: Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $267 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Belle Mare Plage 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft white sand, blue sky dotted with white clouds and turquoise lagoon which beckons long soaks…Stylishly renovated Constance Belle Mare Plage offers comfortable accommodations in a lively and cosy atmosphere; choose from one of the 104 Prestige Rooms, 149 Junior Suites, 6 Deluxe Suites, 18 distinctive Villas or the Presidential Villa for a top-notch island holiday. Seize the opportunity to try new things while having fun. Whether it’s relaxing on the beach or at one of the trendy bars, working out at the gym, pampering at the spa or enjoying water sports, Constance Belle Mare Plage is for an exciting memorable break! Seven distinctive restaurants and six hip bars situated at prime locations await you. And if you are staying with your kids, you will be thrilled to know that they will be having their share of adventures and fun too, at the Constance Kids Club. Set along a stunning 2km white sand beach, in a sheltered bay on the east coast of Mauritius, Constance Belle Mare Plage is a harmonious combination of tropical environment and Constance Chic. Combining space and design, all rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated for your comfort. Inspired by the unique beauty of the East Coast; space and style were combined to create comfort, to radiate brightness and to breathe in the freshness of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Belle Mare Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Belle Mare Plage Hotel Belle Mare
Belle Mare Plage Mauritius
Belle Mare Plage Hotel Mauritius
Constance Belle Mare Plage Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing