We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
$301
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$545
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,228)
Filter reviews
6,228 results
Traveler rating
5,556
514
107
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,556
514
107
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakkelly hoppenrolls roycemessage in a bottlebeach rouge restaurantice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 6,228 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Aashish and his team are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them! The hotel itself has a unique 'happy' ambience which is felt the moment you walk into the hotel ! Food and drinks are the best I have experienced at any resort! Looking forward to returning soon.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
4  Thank Ashley_Bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear Ashley_Bond,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare !
Your review humbles all of us in the team. We have always believed in ensuring the very best for every guest of ours and the team with their passion, simplicity and friendliness makes sure that a relationship, a bond is developed between us and the guests. We are so happy to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations and memorable.

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Absolutely loved everything about LUX Belle Mare. We visited during March 2016 with our 4 kids, aged between 5 and 12. We were also blessed with the best weather.

The location (55mins from airport) is beautiful, the rooms spacious and very well appointed with absolutely nothing amiss. Particularly appreciated the spacious bathroom with a proper bath, huge shower and double basins. The resort offers every amenity you would expect at this level (read price – found food and drinks particularly expensive – consider the various meal and drinks plans on offer) - the most beautiful pool; excellent boat club with all water sports included and the kids and teens clubs were spot on.

Best of all has to be the food - even the buffet was a treat. The "Beach Rouge" on the beach serves a la carte lunch and dinner featuring mostly Mediterranean food. Delicious. There is also the "Duck Laundry" offering modern Chinese cuisine which we really enjoyed. "Amari" by the famous chef Vineet is an absolute must (Vineet from Rasoi fame - Chelsea London has 2 Michelin Stars) although not included in any meal plan - go treat yourself!

Tips:
All the rooms are good – but would suggest a room on the Northern side
Book restaurants well in advance – Duck Laundry when you arrive
All water sport is in included so its busy – go early
Send your kids for the message in a bottle hunt at 11:00 – we won a full meal at Amari!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear Gert V,

Thank you for the wonderful title and an even more beautiful comment on Trip Advisor for us.
The entire team at LUX* Belle Mare is thrilled to read your comments and we are glad that you experienced an amazing holiday through the warmth, genuinity and friendly service at the resort. We believe that LUX* Belle Mare offers a complete holiday experience for all our guests and your comments reinforce our belief.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another wonderful holiday and assuring you of our very best always;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

LUX, thank you again for delivering me and my family the best vacation possible!
As usual, the service, food, standard beach, everything has benen flawless.

A special thank to all the staff helping us with all our needs: including Ravin, Sanvij, Wijaye, Marie-Ange (Your eggs!), Delores, Nanny-Lina, Valerie (for great service in the boutique), Deepak, Stephen, Kris, Ashvind, Jennifer, Sheila and many many more - we cant remember all names...

Antoine, I know you are proud of your team- with all rights! ;-)

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear Emma D,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare- your home here on the East Coast!
The first sentence of your review says it all. Thank you so much for your beautifully worded and detailed review for us. You have highlighted the various features like the setting, service and the team which make our resort special and I thank you for mentioning all these various aspects of the resort. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special. You have listed names of some of our team members who made your stay extra special by their passion and dedication and I thank you for mentioning these STARS of ours. I have personally complimented them post this review and all of us at the resort are truly touched by your review. We hope to see you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

BEACH ROUGE!
We went to the bar called beach rouge which was extremely good, both service and ambience wise. I would suggest it for the day as well as the night!
Good vibes only.

DUCK LAUNDRY!
The best chinese i have ever eaten :)
Amazing staff Amazing portions & Great taste.
It's a defo must visit!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akashmahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear akashmahna,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare! Your review is truly well received by the entire team here. The team at the resort with their simplicity, genuinity and friendliness ensures that all our guests celebrate Life and I am glad you did!
Thank you also for mentioning the couple of other features which make LUX* Belle Mare special like the good vibes at Beach rouge, the various food and beverage experiences and the amazing ambiance at Duck Laundry. I am glad we stood up to your expectations and we hope to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ashish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The rooms are modern, have every requirement, position is beautiful, beach has soft sand and is cleaned several times during the day. Food is excellent, but the staff are the main asset - every single one is outstanding!

Room Tip: The villas are out of this world, but the regular rooms are fantastic. Big, modern, every amenity required
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ingridzahavi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear Mrs. Zahavi,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare!
The entire team joins me in thanking you for your beautiful review and the very special title to it. "Helping People Celebrate Life" is the purpose which we all at LUX* commit ourselves to and reading reviews like yours reinforces my belief that we are moving in the right direction. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special coupled with the experiences like the ones mentioned by you which add an additional special feel to the holiday. We hope to see you back soon;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews