We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LUX* Belle Mare
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have just spent 10 wonderful days at the Lux Belle Mare Hotel. The hotel was extremely comfortable with exceptional service. The food was excellent with lots of variety to cater for everyone and the inclusive package was well worth taking. The beach is beautiful, great for long walks and beach service is good. We went for a family Birthday with 12 in our group and it ticked all the boxes for all ages from 8 months to age 60. I can highly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel with its friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear David L,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this wonderful review for us. We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay and that the team managed to create some golden memories for you. We strongly believe that with its spacious and comfortable rooms, a variety of quality food and beverage offerings, various facilities and experiences on offer from the Kids Club to a wide range of activities and an amazing long stretch of white soft sandy beach; the LUX* Belle Mare offers a unique holiday to all our guests and your review firmly reinforces our belief.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,280 - 2,286 of 5,628 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have recently returned from the most amazing holiday at Lux Belle Mare in Mauritius. Its a 5* resort and well lives up to its rating. We felt we were in paradise from the moment we arrived; every effort was made by Ashish and his team to ensure our holiday experience was memorable and it certainly was! Whether in the restuarants, the spa, the pool bar, on the beach or ordering an ice cream at the poolside, the staff at LUX went the extra mile to ensure that all our needs were met. The food in all the restaurants can only be described as top class, whether at lunch in the pool bar (sushi is to die for), dinner in the Kitchen (main restaurant) or the chic 'Beach Rouge' (where there is a beautiful vista of the beach), it was always a gourmet experience. We dined most nights in Beach Rouge, the atmosphere is amazing and has a 'chilled Ibiza' ambience, with fabulous chilled out music (Rahul and his team are very attentive and catered for our every whim!). The cocktails are amazing and the sword fish carpaccio is the best I've ever eaten. I was celebrating a special birthday with my family and LUX arranged a private dining experience; the five course meal was just superb, served in a gazebo on the lake, it was truely wonderful.

The beach is divine, with lush white sand; there are plenty of sun loungers, bean bags and fresh towels; more importantly, a waiter is always on hand to bring an iced beer from the bar! There is a range of water sports/ beach activities (we all did water ski-ing and snorkleing and went on a speed boat trip around the coastline which was so enjoyable). Evening entertainment was varied, very professional and of high quality; we particularly enjoyed the live bands and loved the fire eating/acrobatic act on the beach.

Our room, a junior suite, was very spacious; the decor by Kelly Hoppen was fabulous and had a really calming effect; it was well thought out and there was everything one could possibly need on a holiday break, the bed was very comfortable and the lounge area made us feel at home. The house keeping service was faultless (Yashui and Dhiraj thank you). We often visited the Spa steam room, sauna and plunge pool (and also had massages) throughout the holiday; we were very impressed with the quality of therapists and the ambience was just so relaxing. Overall, staying at LUX was like being in paradise, the staff made us feel quite special (other guests said the same!) and I would highly recommend this resort. Thank you again to Ashish and his team for the most fantastic holiday experience and making us feel so welcome, we will be back that's for sure.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, it was quiet and relaxing, facing the ocean, wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Robert C C,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare - your home here in Mauritius! The entire team is thrilled to read your review and a sincere thank you for your detailed and wonderful review. We strive to offer top class food and beverage offerings and I am glad we stood up to your expectations on the same. Thank you also for mentioning the spacious and very comfortable rooms, the overall ambience in the resort and one of its kind - service provided by our team members. I have always believed our team makes this place what it is and when guests like yourself mention their genuinely, sincerity and desire to go out of their way and do things for guests - it comes as a great morale booster for the entire team. I have shared your compliments for some of our STARS with them. All of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you back soon;

Sincerely,
Ashish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We sadly checked out today and I couldn't wait much longer to write a nice review on this hotel as it highly deserves it. Our stay was short and sweet for just one week. On arrival, we were greeted with drinks and towels to freshen ourselves up. Our room was lovely and modern with a nice spacious balcony and a lovely coconut tree in front. The housekeeping do an excellent job every morning and night and are always there if you need extra towels. The buffet includes really tasty food and differs every night. Fresh fruits and desserts are the highlights of the buffet for anyone with a sweet tooth. Senses restaurant on the resort is another nice fine dining restaurant for anyone who would like to try something different. With all this great food came great service from all the staff. A real nice guy who stood out was Ravin. He was always there if you needed something and occasionally had some chats. A real hard worker by the looks of it too, same goes to all the other staff. They make the place a better environment. The general manager of the hotel was around and always made sure our stay was enjoyable. We saw that to be a nice touch. I would highly recommend this hotel as it does not disappoint one bit and truly is an excellent hotel to get away and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Krimo B, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you for your wonderful review and the title to your review. The entire team joins me in expressing our sincere thanks for the comment. At LUX* Resorts, we believe in offering a lighter, brighter holiday experience through our team members who are committed to helping all our guests truly celebrate life! You have mentioned features and services like the warm welcome, modern and comfortable rooms, variety and quality of our food offerings and also the desire of our team to assist guests in every which way... Ravin is truly one of our STARS and he really makes every effort to ensure our guests leave happy. I shall be complimenting him post this review. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time around and assuring you the very best always;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few days at LUX Belle Mare in January for some rest and relaxation during a more general holiday in Mauritius. Our experience was fantastic throughout. We particularly liked the well designed and luxurious decor throughout the hotel. Our rooms were also very well sized.

The staff were courteous and attentive at all times. We stayed half board. The selection and quality of the food was great. We enjoyed the spa area and it was a very nice touch to be able to make free international calls home from the hotel's English style red telephone box. Great idea :)

Our only development point us that it would be good to see more Mauritian Sega dancing every evening.

Great place which we highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Emelio24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Emelio 24, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare; your home here in Mauritius! All of us at the resort are glad to note that we stood up to your expectations and that you had a "fantastic experience" with us. You have listed the several positives about the resort including the "Phone Home" - our red phone box from where our guests can call anywhere in the world absolutely free! I am glad you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings as well.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing holiday in the near future;

Sincerely,

Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Lux Belle Mare in Mauritius where we celebrated my husband's 60th birthday. We were a party of four and all of us described Lux Belle Mare as 'paradise' on a daily basis. The location is particularly beautiful and the divine cuisine (thanks Rahul, Stephan, Pascal and all the Beach Rouge staff for superb evening dining!) and professionalism of all the staff is second to none. Would recommend lunch at the pool bar, where the sushi is amazing and the 'burger' is simply delicious. The spa offered a wide range of treatments and the ambience is so relaxing; the Balinese massage was excellent (and addictive!). We enjoyed the daily water aerobics and yoga and also the varied evening entertainment, especially the live music. Our 'Kelly Hoppen' designed room was just magnificent, kept beautifully clean and maintained (thank you Yashui and Dhiraj). The room ticked all the boxes for a comfortable and relaxing hotel stay and we had the best sleeps ever! Thank you Ashish for making us feel so very welcome and ensuring that our holiday at LUX was a memorable experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, with an ocean view, it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eclift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear eclift, A big hello from all of us at LUX* Belle Mare - the true paradise!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your beautiful review and an even nicer title for the comment! You have described all the various positives of the resort. We truly believe that LUX* Belle Mare with its new look offers a complete holiday experience to all our guests and your review reinforces our belief. Thank you for also listing some of our STARS. I have personally complimented them post this review. It is team members like Yashvi, Dhiraj, Pascal, Rahul and Stephan and all of our committed and focussed team members who make make this resort special. We are glad you had a relaxing holiday overall.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another rejuvenating holiday in the near future;

Sincerely,

Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

james drepaul,
the entire team of lux bellemare i would like to thank you all for the fantastic service and warm welcome. the fnb manager mr.ramesh. it wont be complete if dont mention these few names,vickram from the bar .mr,tengur the roomservice manager high level service.the housekeeing always at your disposal and ready to serve.miss alla from guess relation,very charming ,intelligent and helpful .the spa team with a nice smile whenever you pop in.,the tempting smell of the coffee corner by the reception is a very good idea,and those strong guys from the gym always at your disposal everybody just help to make your stay a dream.i think a big thank goes to the director general who is going a great job on the east coast to keep this hotel at that level.what ever happen,next trip august for sure...see you soon lux bellemare. keep it up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent 11 nights here over the Easter holidays, our second stay at the Belle Mare. I cannot think of a better place to spend a family holiday. The rooms were beautiful (2 interconnecting for us and our 3 children aged 7, 5 and 2), newly refurbished, spacious, fresh and bright. Every detail is considered, down to a basket of baby products for our youngest. Housekeeping is excellent, the evening turn down service is pretty much a second clean and tidy so the rooms are always a pleasure to be in. The pool, beach and gardens are beautiful, perfect for children and adults alike. Food was even better than last year, Beach Rouge in particular has a great menu and the setting is second to none. The spa is great, the coffee bar is great, there isn't really anything that isn't great. What really makes this place second to none however (and the reason we'll brave the 12 hour flight with 3 kids in tow to get here again next year) is the staff. Everyone without exception gives a level of service unparalleled in my experience. Special mention has to go to Nagessen, the Villa manager (we weren't even staying in a villa but he still went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay), Ravin the restaurant manager who works unbelievably hard, running the resort's restaurants and still manages to remember the names of all the guests and finds time to check that you are happy with everything and the kids' club staff who ensured our children had the best time once again. Ashish the General Manager was also fantastic. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere else where I've come away knowing the names of so many staff members which is a testament to the way Lux Belle Mare is run - the staff are on hand, available and they genuinely seem to care about your holiday.

Just so you know I'm not being paid to write this review, we had a couple of issues with the changes to the all inclusive package. Senses, the adult only restaurant which serves the most sophisticated food on the resort is no longer included (presumably not on full board either) which is a little disappointing as it's the only place on the resort where you can have a child free meal and after paying a considerable about to go all inclusive we certainly were't prepared to pay extra for it. Similarly, Beach Rouge has a very limited menu on the all inclusive/full board packages in the evening. I have no problem with supplements for lobster or caviar (not that I'd pay them) but I do think having paid a considerable amount for an all inclusive package for 5 people, you should be able to get a steak in the evening at no extra cost. We did feed this back to the management and were very happy with their response. Hoping to see the situation adjusted next year!

All in all, another fabulous stay. Counting the days until we come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fischen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Fischen,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare - your home in Mauritius! The title to your comment "Perfection" says it all and I sincerely thank you for the comment for us. I and the entire team at the resort are glad that we stood up to your expectations and we could ensure a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday for you and the family. From the rooms to housekeeping services; from landscaping to food and beverage experiences; from the Spa to LUX* specials like Cafe LUX* - you have detailed all the various reasons for a perfect holiday and it is a reinforcement of our belief that we offer a complete holiday to our guests. As discussed during your stay, We shall review the policy on our Senses restaurant in days to come. Thank you for mentioning Nagessen and Ravin in your comment. They truly are guides and idols for what every single person in hospitality field should be like and we at the resort here are proud to have them with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year;

Warm island regards,

Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,011 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
4.2 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
15.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Belle Mare

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 742CU001
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $325 - $1,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your LUX* Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX* Belle Mare Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing