We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of LUX* Belle Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LUX* Belle Mare
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our last day here, we are sad to leave this island paradise. It isn't enough that this island is so beautiful, the hospitaly of this hotel is priceless. Everything is so easy, the staff are so helpful and accommodating. The restaurants have excellent food, and they cater to everything you need. We have not heard a "sorry" because they simply don't need to say that word. My 10 year old daughter summed it up best "Mommy I wanna come here to get married!" Thank you Lux Belle Mare for making it special, form your kiddie club, to your numerous complimentary water sports, to your lovely food, to your gorgeous beaches, and your wonderful staff

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank skhondker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,558 - 2,564 of 5,446 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Lux* Belle Mare Hotel.
We loved everything about the hotel and wonderful long beach.
Staff and service 100% Nothing too much trouble for anyone.
The management were very helpful and attentive to our needs in particular Andre who met us on arrival and looked after us througout our stay.
Beautiful refubrished room overlooking the gardens to the sea.Cleanliness throughout the hotel excellent everywhere at all times. .
Gardens pool and beach immaculate.
Beautiful food in the selection of varying restaurants.
Usually we do not care for hotel entertainment but must say on certain nights was very good and very professional.
We would definately recommend a stay at this hotel and hope to return again in the future.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room overlooking the gazebo and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and `i arrived here on the 14th of February and were given a room which was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed here over christmas. I did not realize that the room was close to where the music was playing and the mini bar was a little noisy with the engine on. I spoke with the duty manager Sheila who could not have been more helpful to my wife and I. Sheila met us the following morning at breakfast and upgraded us to the most beautiful suite which was breath taking. I can't say enough about the standard service and satisfaction that they give ti their guests to make their stay here a happy one. The courtesy that we saw from the staff here could well be an example for many of the english hotel `i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank opticscheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A marvellous and relaxing experience, having just stayed 7 nights in this beautiful place. The quality of the numerous staff was excellent, with the attitude that nothing was too much trouble (how rare these days). Accommodation was extremely comfortable with generous sized rooms. Good facilities throughout the hotel. The location was ideal in the heart of a gorgeous white sanded lagoon bay. The food on offer was very good and in addition there was the choice of three a la carte restaurants which provided very fine fare. One will be fairly restricted to the hotel itself because there is little else on offer in the immediate vicinity. Finally a small negative, the drink prices we found to be very high, so maybe an all inclusive deal should be considered.

Room Tip: Try one of the beach or garden suites for better views and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DOVER BAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Dover Baker, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for the beautifully worded review for us on this forum. The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the place, the food and beverage offerings and the attitude of our team to your liking and that we stood up to yoyur expectations. We genuinely believe that as a resort, we do possess all the elements for a wonderful relaxing holiday for all and your review reinforces our belief. Our pricing for all our food and beverage listings are in line with the other hotels on the island; however we shall review the pricing of our beverages. Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just came back from my honeymoon.. I must say i had an awesome experience here at the hotel. The hospitality is top notch. Special thanks to Maurius, Dave and Devianee!! They went one step ahead to make us feel special and pampered. I had the Honeymoon Suite with Full board option (of which i was not aware :p) and complimentary Honeymoon dinner, which had our pre printed menus with our names on it. The food for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner was always great, with lots of options in buffet.
The great thing about this Hotel was its weekly activities which was scheduled from Monday to Sunday with themes based on International, Italian, Chinese, Mediteranean, Indian etc.. It included sports, yoga, music nights, movies at the beach, cycling sessions etc.. The dinner in buffet was also as per the theme.
They had in-house water sport activities of which many were complimentary.
Only crib was that the Air conditioning was not that powerfull and i had a air cooler placed in my room facing the bed to get air circulation. Also some of the Jacuzzi controls were not working.
Rest all was a great experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just reached home from my honeymoon at Lux Belle Mare and we enjoyed every moment of our stay there. This property is very well maintained and the suites, villas are very well spread out. We stayed here for 6 nights and it was real fun. Hotel offers many water sports activities complimentary to keep you busy (Boat House staff was also good). For other water sports activities like parasialing, tube rides, under sea walks take place at the Belle Mare beach and its just 10 mins away from hotel. To our surprise, there were Indian dishes during Breakfast and Dinner both. Hotel has recently hired an Indian Chef (Mr. Mahavir) and he was there always to help us, our romantic dinner was customised by him and he made that evening for us. Special thanks to him.

Best part or asset of Lux BM are their staff, always smiling and polite. Would like to mention specifically, Veer, Deepak, Atish & Kris, although everyone was helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms are good with quick access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahen_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Mahen_sharma, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! At the onset, Thank you for listing some of our STARS who made a difference to your stay. I have personally complimented them and thanked them for their outstanding service to you. Like Mahavir, Veer, Atish, Deepak and Kris - all of our team members are truly the best to be found anywhere in the hospitality industry and review like the one done by you makes us even more proud of our team. We take pride in personalising our services for all of our guests and like Mahavir - who ensures quality and variety of Indian vegetarian and non vegetarian food is always mantained at the highest level; we have a team of chefs and team members from around the world who ensure we take care of each of our guest with the same passion and genuinity. The whole team at LUX* Belle Mare wishes the two of you a very blissful and happy married life and we hope to see you again for a yet another wonderful holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Huge well maintained property, polite helpful staff.
We stayed for 6 nights on our honeymoon, it was fun, the property itself offers you lots of actvities (free) to keep u occupied. Food can be little problem for vegeterains, but overall good spread, on request chef catered to our special needs.
Beach & the lagoon is very clean & clear, ideal for spending hours on the beach and in water.
Would love to visit again

Room Tip: Request a room on the ground floor, would be closer to beach & the restaurant. Some ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ankita_Khandelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Ankita_Khandelia, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you for your beautiful review for us. The entire team at the resort is glad that you enjoyed your six night stay with us and that you enjoyed the several activities and experiences on offer and your requests were catered to well by the team. Here's wishing the two of you a very happy married life and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday;

Warm regards,
Ashish Modak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,863 reviews
4.2 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,335 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
0.2 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,679 reviews
19.3 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX* Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Belle Mare

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 742CU001
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $360 - $1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your LUX* Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX* Belle Mare Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing