We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,339)
Filter reviews
6,339 results
Traveler rating
5,660
518
110
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,660
518
110
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakrolls roycekelly hoppenmessage in a bottlebeach rouge restaurantice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
3,196 - 3,201 of 6,339 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at the LUX Belle Mare. We celebrated the birthday of my wife with two other couples and we all loved this hotel. The staff is exceptional friendly and the food was great. If you want to treat yourself at the best upgrade yourself in one of the villas. The butler will look after you all the time and will make your stay outstanding. On the birthday we have booked a private boat trip on a speed boat. This was thrilling. For lunch we had a pick nick on Coco Island a private island which belongs to LUX* hotels. Our Butler Chandan served everything while we enjoyed the beautiful landscape. Later on we had an excellent barbecue at our villa which you will find rarely somewhere else. We have to come back.

Room Tip: Villa le Mer, it ist the very first Villa at the beachfront
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziegenzwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for your beautifully worded comment for us on Trip Advisor and for describing the various special features of ours. The villas and Ile des deux cocos - our private picnic island are indeed two of the most special treasures of ours and we are glad you did explore both the options. Like a stay in the villas, a day out for picnic at Ile des deux cocos guarantees wonderful and unique memories for a long time and is a must do through one's stay in Mauritius! Like Chandan, all of our team members are committed to providing excellent service to all of our guests. I thank you for listing Chandan's name in your review. All of us look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another "excellent" experience with us;

Warm regards,

Ashish Modak
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is beautiful and you feel like you are in paradise. The pool and huge and great for kids to swim and play in. The beach is lovely with white sand and beautiful warm water. The food in the restaurants was very good. We had the all inclusive package which included breakfast, lunch, dinner and selected drinks. It probably was too much food to eat but if you are going to drink a lot it is worthwhile. Some of the dinners at night were extra on top of the all inclusive packe which a bit disappointing given that the package is very expensive to start with. This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank nadineg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare! Thank you for your review for us on Trip Advisor with a very beautiful title which says it all! The entire team at Lux* Belle Mare joins me in thanking you for the review and we are glad you had a enjoyable holiday with us. We thank you for listing all the various features which make us special for our guests including the pool, beach, the variety and options for food and the inclusions in the All Inclusive Package. We have also taken note of your feedback on the extras. We will work on it in the coming days. However, I would also like to point out that the special evenings offered in the resort at an extra charge are primarily done to offer extra culinary and dining options to guests and all our standard menus continue to be offered (for which the guests on All Inclusive meal plans do not pay any supplement) through almost all of these evenings.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful experience;

Sincerely,

Ashish Modak
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

A wonderful holiday for the second consecutive year, at what was originally called the Beau Rivage. The staff are exceptional, particularly the Food and Beverage Manager Ramess, who is simply outstanding in all aspects of managing the resorts restaurants. This is a wonderful family hotel, set on a stunning beach with a huge child friendly pool. Whilst it is fair to say the hotel group is in a period of change, overall it didn't disappoint and in the main the staff did everything beyond expectation. The bar continues to be a great hub, with an appropriate blend of entertainment each evening, Vickram is fantastic, and knocks up a mean cocktail, and the bar is well managed by Hummit, ensuring efficient service, our all inclusive rate, certainly took the sting out of the final bill.
We loved Langoustier, with an Indian twist, the Chef Vik is amazing and cooked to our requirements and preferences, the Beach is great for lunch and dinner, my only disappointment was that the Kitchen whilst great for breakfast, is still a themed nighly buffet, as opposed to the cooking stations promised last year. Kids club needs improving, with more to motivate our 5 year old to attend, however Lalita was a wonderful babysitter to our 2 year old, and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Was such a treat to feel the true joys of Island living but in luxury... Loved all the scenes especially the Island Kitchen on the beach and loved all the 'Honestly Healthy' food options on the menus. Its a rarity that you get all the gluten, wheat, sugar free alternatives that taste so so good so come away feeling trim after the holiday rather than like you have eaten the entire buffet! Was a brilliant stay and have already booked my return :)

Room Tip: Ask for a newly designed Kelly Hoppen room.... amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Dear All at LUX Belle Mare,
Thankyou for the most amazing holiday ever! We truly had a wonderful time in Maritius and the hospitaity and warm welcome extended to us from all staff here blew us away!
The children were well entertained,food was fabulous and nothing was too big a task for your staff who were only too happy to oblige.
Please convey our heart filled thanks to all your staff and we highly recommend your hotel to anyone going to Maritius for a truely heavenly experience!!
Regards Desai family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShailenDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews