We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Belle Mare
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveler rating
2,691
385
128
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,691
385
128
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation restaurant yacht club ocean front ylang ylang colonial style a la carte an ocean view room butler service personal butler half board iced tea our honeymoon seafood buffet beautiful hotel kids club water sports indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited The Residence in November 2019 and had a fantastic 10 night stay. From the moment we arrived to the day we left we enjoyed every moment. Quite simply, the staff could not do enough for you. From the staff at check-in, the delightful lady who kept our room spotlessly clean, the waiting staff in the restaurants, the pool team and the chap who took us out to the reef for some snorkeling; all absolutely brilliant! Everyone was so courteous and so friendly, it really made our holiday very special indeed.
Add to this the fact you are staying in a quite exquisite hotel in the Indian Ocean and you have the perfect recipe for an idyllic holiday.
Downside? Wine is a bit pricey but as it is all imported I can understand that.
All in all a fabulous place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank gordonl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrot b, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam

We thank you for choosing The Residence Mauritius for your honeymoon and we are immensely pleased to read of your wonderful remarks that you shared on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed the resort thoroughly.

We reiterate your appreciation on our quality of our service and on our team members who are the true pillars of our property.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a not distant future.

Thank you and kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This review is for their spa most spescificly for Divya it was a amzing the experience and i highly reccomend going there it was like the most relaxing thing i ever experienced and they are excellent♥️♥️

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LLPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrot b, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for having spared some of your precious time in writing your feedback.

We are very happy to read that you did enjoy your experience at Our Sanctuary Spa and your kind words on Divya are indeed the best reward for her in going the extra mile to exceed our guest's expectations.

We reiterate our thanks for choosing our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back to our shores soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We stayed at the Resdence for our 25th anniversary, and what a memorable stay it was! The hotel is really charming, rooms spacious and comfortable. The food is very good and the buffet restaurant and a different theme and menu everyday. What we liked was the special touches on a daily basis, in line with the food theme. A little gift would be placed in very room. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful, always around when you needed them, yet not intrusive. Mauritius was hit by a cyclone during our stay there, and due to the cancellation of all flights, we had to stay on much loner than expected. The staff couldn't have been more understanding and cooperative throughout this period of uncertainity. They offered stay for the extra day at a very special price which was really appreciated and late check out at no extra cost. All this on their own initiative, without us having to ask too. Our special thanks to Bhavna and Vanisha at the front office for all their help. The Residence is the place to stay, when in Mauritius. I highly recommend it and would stay there again whenever we visit again.

Room tip: Book an Oceanfront room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunitaSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrot b, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It’s very enriching to read that you had an exceptional stay and had experienced privilege moments with us as we endeavour to ensure that all our guests do have an enjoyable experience while staying with us.

No doubt we will share your praiseworthy comments to each member of our team which will certainly be a huge motivator to each and everyone.

The entire team of The Residence Mauritius thank you once again for your trust in our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for another wonderful experience.

Thank you and kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This was our 8th visit to the Residence. We come back for the wonderful service and continuity of service (many of the staff are still the same), the food is excellent and the beach and position are unbeatable. Its a very very relaxing holiday. Thank you again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 949pipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrot b, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful moment you have had at The Residence Mauritius.

We are delighted to note that The Residence team has once more contributed in making your stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

We reiterate our thanks for visiting our property and look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at The Residence Mauritius.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

I would say one of the best service I never had in my life. This is a proper 5 star staff, low profile, smiling and efficient.
The Hotel is simply beautiful and restaurant/breakfast aswell. The Hotel offre various activity linked to the beach. I truely enjoy resting in this place

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LVDZ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrot b, Manager at The Residence Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

It’s a pleasure to read your amazing review on Trip Advisor.

We are appreciative to note that our team members have wholly contributed in making your stay an enjoyable one.

Describing our property and its services in such a wonderful way, certainly give us the satisfaction of serving our guests with the right attitude.

We reiterate our thanks for your valued comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back at The Residence Mauritius in a near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews