We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice villa with pool just for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchid Villas Mauritius
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A nice villa with pool just for you!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Belle Mare has a wonderful beach....the place is a bit too quite for my tastes but it's ok if you want to relax. When I booked with Orchid I thought it was an hotel. When I arrived I realized we had a 2-story villa (patio, porch, pool, 3 bed rooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, living room) just for me and my girlfriend! We were close not to go to the beach at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makaveli_da_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
42
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A very nice place to stay with nice facilities and has a very generous owner. All the rooms bedrooms and bathrooms are kept very clean which are cleaned daily. According to my family this is the best place to stay in Mauritius......

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Really a great and peaceful place to relax and enjoy. My hubby and i had a wonderful time staying there. Good food, good service and nice location. The price are very reasonable (and we hope it will stay like that). Many thanks to the wonderful owners and their 2 sons, always friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Orchid Villas for 2 nights so we could see the East of the Island. The location was excellent and only a few mins walk to the public beach at Belle Mare and only 10 mins drive to Trou D'eau Douce . The Villa itself was very spacious, well presented and maintained. Having our own pool was ideal as we a 10 month baby. Also, a travel cost was provided which much appreciated.

The Seasons Restaurant on the same complex as the Villas was excellent. The owner recommended some dishes and they were superb.

The owner and his family made us really welcomed and were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosh_Boodhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacoas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

booked for one night only...but extended the stay for another night...this place has this special charm and magnetism to it...with a 24hr security,a personal villa of 3 great bedrooms with AC (one being an en-suite),a massive living area with cable tv, a fitted and fully equipped kitchen,well-maintained swimming pool (with a baby pool on the side),child-friendly place,nice garden,private parking, with wifi coverage,excellent food from the restaurant, nice staffs and the credit goes to the warm and wonderful owners...this is the place to be whenever in need of a treat/holiday...definitely going back sooner with my family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Orchid Villas for eight days in February, and were a family with three kids, girls at 6, 4 and 4. This was our first trip to Mauritius and Orchid Villas was our first destination. The place really exceeded our expectations!

The villa is really big and spacous, and having your own swimmingpool is just fantastic! Our girls really loved it and so did we. The family who owns and run the place is really warm, friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good, and we ate dinner there most of the time. I think this place is a very good value for money, both the villas and the restaurant.

The family were more than happy to tell us about the place and the different attractions, and they were very helpful with laundry-service, arranging taxi-trips to shopping-centre and other places for us, and making sure we didn't get over-charged. The place is just a short walk from the lovely beach, and the place is very nice and quiet in the evenings. The cleaning was also spotless.

We really miss this place and would like to go back sometime!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Ergx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The villa we got has a living room+kitchen+ 3 bedrooms. Very near to the white sand beach.There is a free WiFi.The staff very efficiant and kind & helpfull.They make you feel relaxed and very helpful.
Ada & Paul Nakache

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ada n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
0.3 mi away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#10 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,586 reviews
2.2 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
807 reviews
0.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Villas Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Villas Mauritius

Property: Orchid Villas Mauritius
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Villas Mauritius 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream of whispering waves & palm-shaded holidays? Our Guests will be delighted with the warm welcome, tranquility, privacy & exclusive amenities of the villas. Each villa has its own private pool, a spacious veranda for serene evenings, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. A comfortable home away from home ambiance for your personal enjoyment. Whether you're looking for lunch, dinner or just a hearty appetizer, the Seasons Restaurant & Bar has something to match your appetite! Our chef and his culinary team use all freshest local market ingredients to offer authentic an Mauritian Cuisine and a wide selection of European and Asian Cuisine. The East coast of Mauritius is in fact the place for real "sea, sand and sun" holidays in Mauritius. Not only home to the largest lagoon in Mauritius, the East coast offers a multitude of local attractions ranging from Historical to Touristic, namely Ile-aux-Cerfs, Trou-aux-Douce fishing Village, Flacq Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Orchid Villas Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Villas Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing