We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Port Louis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very nice resort with exotic beach in an excellent environment in the east of mauritius. Rooms are excellent with sea views. Up to date gym facilities.. Free arrow trainings etc. superb heated swimming pool... Aqua gym training.. I enjoyed my stay over there. Variety of breakfast to suit personal taste. Dinner is excellent.. Highly recommended... Very peaceful to relax as well.

Room Tip: Choose the sea front ones.. You will enjoy the sound of the waves and admire the beauty of the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    564
    173
    71
    32
See reviews for
876
1,200
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent four nights here last week and it was truly brilliant!

From a smooth check in to the overall experience this start to our vacation could not have gone better.

Highlights-

Excellent and free water-sports with a great team of guys down at the beach! Nothing was too much trouble and they were keen and helpful.

Restaurants especially Sapori the Italian. Great food and attentive service. People make places and this was no exception. Arvisen our waiter on two occasions knew how to charm and give great service. He made both nights special.

Entertainment in the main square on most evenings was good if a little repetetive.

Rooms- Our beach front suite was large! Not really on the beach but Room 107 was bright, modern and great wardrobe space which is critical when travelling with my wife! Powerful shower, deep bath and the comfiest bed imaginable. Plus a coffee machine it made for a wonderful place to rest.

Pools and bars were lovely too and as someone who travels a lot on business the whole lace was a model of efficiency, which for a laid back country like Mauritius was a plus point.

Gym facilities were excellent! Water, towels and superbly maintained equipment backed by knowledgeable and attentive staff.

Only thing to be careful of is the price of wine! A bottle that you would pay £15 for in a UK restaurant will set you back £30 plus... No hangovers at this hotel then!

But these are mere niggles.

We will definitely return... we even were dragged into the nightclub by a much younger crowd so if you are a family with older teens this place rocks for them too!

Room Tip: Book a beach front suite and its not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Long Beach is clearly the finest resort in Mauritius.
The location is scenic, the food is great, the facilities are excellent.
Me and my wife stayed there for 6 days and we cannot pinpoint anything that went wrong. Be it the pools, the restaurants, the room service, the ambience, the quality of food, facilities, staff - everything was Perfect!!
There are a host of facilities this resort provides, some of them being free wifi, spa, gym, sport activities, water sport activities (free as well as chargeable), yoga classes, golf membership at Aux De Curfs. The schedules of all activities are available in the magazine placed in the room.
On the last day, we didn't feel like leaving the resort at all.
We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Mauritius.

Room Tip: If you are going for a 'Standard' room, 1st floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Good things, beach, activities, very good food and rooms in generally
Bas things, we did had two rooms (101 &102) and another one did smell like "6 feet under", we complained about this but nothing was done. Also drinks were too expensive, even water was not included for half board dinner

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jjaaskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place to relax from a busy work life but service can be improved too slow a few more experienced people needed to organise the team quiet annoying at time to wait for a coffee 30 minutes during breakfast ! Pool beach activities offered are great, variety of restaurants and a local bar around the corner

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This resort is as complete as can be. I cannot image anyone wanting or needing to leave the premises for any reason.

The main pool is amazing… huge, clean and inviting, temperature controlled. Perfect for a relaxing day. The rooms are also big sized with seem to be recently made.

Besides for the basics, there is a great variety of restaurants to choose from. Buffet, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Sea food…. All there. Plus there is a nightclub for those interested. The food was also up to standard. Would recommend to get the package with the food included. The breakfast spread is extensive and definitely worth it. There are shows in the evening and the overall ambiance in the main restaurant area is very lively and holiday-like.

There are several water sport options also available- some complimentary and some paid for.

Like I said, one does not need to leave the place. And one shouldn't either, because if you do, the distance will just kill you. That is probably the only drawback of the hotel. It is far away from everything else in Mauritius. Also, the hotel is very spread out, and it could be a long walk to the pool/beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satyenthadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hello - we had a blast of time at long beach by enjoying the gourgeous water and beach for swimming and snorkelling ... and i felt in love with doing yoga by attending the yoga sessions of Raj.
Bottom line - the perfect place for relaxation - patrick

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,707 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,807 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,423 reviews
32.8 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing