We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unhappy at Long Beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unhappy at Long Beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at the long beach hotel two weeks ago,booked it as a 5* hotel.Not quite sure how it has a 5* rating,because the property is certainly not,the food is not,we did not have one hot meal for the whole of the week that we stayed here.The meals were only warm,the choice was very limited.Booked this holiday as a relaxing,restful holiday,this was far from what we got,constant noise around the pool from loud music,the so called entertainment in the evening was poor.Unfortunately.The rooms were clean but clinical.I know that you can't judge a place on one visit,but if i was to do this,then i would not be returning to Mauritius any time soon.Perhaps if i look at a better quality Hotel,i may change my mind,but would seriously think twice before spending that amount of money before i try again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We feel sorry to read that your holidays have not been to your satisfaction.

We are very surprised though to read that during the whole week amongst us you did not have hot meals. Long Beach offers a great variety of eating experiences and they range from Asian to relax beach chic, from sophisticated show cuisine to Italian deli. We would like to point out that all foods ordered are prepared on the spot before serving to any guests. Should the food not to your expectation, we would have appreciated if this issue could have been brought to our chefs’ attention whereby they would have assisted you only with pleasure.

We certainly regret and can only apologise for the inconveniences you had to endure for your first visit in Mauritius and at Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    410
    129
    58
    25
See reviews for
588
849
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I do a lot of business around Mauritius and stay at a lot of the hotels...I thought I would try Long Beach for the night, but was just very disappointed with the service and quality. I had one of the so called upgraded rooms which faces towards the sea but all i had was problems. I had no water during my stay and when i woke up my bathroom was flooded. I phoned the reception to send someone down....workers arrived and they did not give me anywhere that i could shower and get ready so i ended up going to my colleagues room for the full morning. The service was not personal enough for the price that you are paying. Also coming back from dinner I found my bed littered with mosquitoes which was a major off put. When i went to check i complained and all they done was give me a suggestion form to fill out. I'm requested some sort of reimbursement but nothing has been done!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kay121_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We read your note with great concern about your dissatisfaction with regards to your stay at Long Beach. The Management sincerely apologizes for the inconveniences you have been subjected to. I would appreciate if you could please send us an email to stephane.jean@longbeach.mu or varsha.keeroo@longbeach.mu with your full name, room number and date of stay in order to carry out a full investigation in this matter for corrective actions. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to reading from you.

With heartfelt apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week and must say i felt like m at home.. very good hotel, supperbbb location, clean beach , big regular and steam water swimming pool, well maintain hotel..staff was very friendly , every time they'll ask you if there is any problem or not..variety of foods, desert in restaurants and food was delicious..guys must say don't think about any other hotel just visit here and feel the difference..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhtdm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for having chosen Long Beach for your stay and we feel very glad to read that all the facilities and services provided at the hotel were to your expectation and that you felt being at your second home. Many thanks indeed for your compliments which we will pass on to all the team members.

We hope to the pleasure of welcoming again in the near future.

With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for a week at Long Beach as a family of four with 2 teenagers. We were upgraded to seafront rooms after a couple of days (a good move!). We were on a half board basis but ended up spending around £1000 for our food and drinks over the 7 days. Therefore if you eat and drink a lot (which i don't feel that we did), the the AI is probably good value.
The quality of the food was excellent in Le Marche (buffet) for breakfast and dinner and we tried all the others and also found them to be very good too.
We used the sporting facilities a lot and found the staff very welcoming, particulary on our runs and bike rides and tennis.
It was our first trip to Mauritius and really loved it, but probably wouldn't return in February as there was a lot of rain!
Overall a great place with very good facilities and a lovely beach and pool

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovecats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We read with pleasure that your first trip in Mauritius has been an excellent one whereby you and your family has an enjoyable and wonderful holidays at Long Beach. It’s good to note that you had you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Thank you for all the compliments and your fidelity towards Long Beach. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed 10 nights in this well run hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Room was well positioned close to beautiful beach.Food was very good in good selection of restaurants. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for having chosen Long Beach for your holidays and we are glad to read that the hotel has been to your expectation and that you have a great time during your 10 nights.

With renewed thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for just over a week last September. The amenities were lovely, staff were fantastic and the pools and beach side were particularly beautiful.

We paid for all inclusive though and although it may have saved us some pennies on the drinks it was misleading. The lunch menu in one restaurant had something like 4 out of 12 items available as all inclusive. And none of them were seafood, I believe one was meat and the others vegetarian.

Great get away otherwise but did feel a bit ripped off by that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SorayaS325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We feel sorry that the all inclusive items have not met your expectation although other aspects of the hotel was to your satisfaction. However, please accept our gratitude for having raised your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My partner and I chose an ideal time of year to spend 12 days in Mauritius, and in particular to stay on the East Coast, and we chose a wonderful place to stay.

We went to Long Beach in part for the sporting facilities and weren't disappointed - we used the outdoor tennis courts on a number of occasions, usually early evening, under the lights.

We played four rounds of golf at Le Toussrok on Stag Island (Isle aux Cerfs) in glorious warm weather, and were treated like Kings. Taken by taxi to and from, we were looked after from start to finish.

We also hired a car on four occasions although the first time was from a friend of the receptionists - although we didn't know it at the time! Subsequently we found the car rental desk and paid the same rate for better cars and and a much better experience.

Consequently we really only spent four full days at the hotel, a terrible waste!

The food was, as has already been written about, excellent throughout. Chopsticks was our favourite, but all the others were fine. The range of food at the buffet meant that it never felt like a back up choice.

The cocktails around the bar and pool were delightful but as we were being quite active we didn't really get to sample as much as I would have liked. In fact, by the end of the trip, we worked out that half-board would have been slightly more cost effective, something to bear in mind when you book. If you spend all day at the hotel and partake of the refreshments then full board is ideal, but if you're out and about, and taking as much exercise as we were, then you might find that half-board suits you better.

The staff were superb throughout, from the maids all the way to Stephane, and a smile and a welcome is never far away. Respond in kind and you will feel good all day long.

A special mention for Clarence, the lead singer in the band that played every evening. The music, together with the food, made every evening a delightful experience.

I lived in Mauritius as a boy and this was my first visit back in 35 years. Apart from all the five star hotels, it still retains its beautiful charm, although my co-ed naval school has now become an all-girls college!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hunneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your having chosen this ideal place for your stay in Mauritius. We are pleased to read that the facilities and services provided at the hotel have been a delightful experience although being out of the hotel quite often. We hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores soon.

With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,601 reviews
2.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ambre Resort
Ambre Resort
#4 of 13 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 13 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 3,495 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
2.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 stars 3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing