We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Mauritius
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Constance Prince Maurice(Pointe de Flacq)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveler rating
1,934
641
192
79
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
641
192
79
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle marchejapanese restaurantshores bartides restaurantclimbing wallsea spasugar beachsports centrekids clubmain poolfamily roomsun resortsour honeymoonall inclusive packagecoffee machinesports facilitiesbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Having read some of the negative comments about all inclusive package and service, I was slightly concerned having booked this resort without checking TA first (very unlike me!). However, I didn't need to be. There were 6 of us in our party and the hotel made sure we were in adjoining rooms. The rooms are fantatic (we stayed in the standard rooms), very high spec and well designed in comparision to other 5 star hotels I have stayed. We were not surprised that some food and beverage items were not included in the all inclusive package, there was no shortage of excellent choices that were and for the most part we didn't feel the need to order outside of this. All the resturants are great, with an excellent choice. We tried the Japanese (which is not included) which was certainly very good but did not differ in quality from the others. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception. The men took advantage of the golf course at the sister hotel and had a great day, we used the spa which was lovely. Overall, I would highly reccomend this resort and would certainly book again if returning to Mauritius which is usually something I never do. Shame the rainfall was higher than usual but can't blame the hotel for the weather!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KezraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are more than happy to learn that you have been satisfied with the services offered during your stay at Long Beach although having read few negative comments about the all inclusive package. The whole team would like to thank you for your praises which are indeed very gratifying and we are glad also to read that you have enjoyed the foods at our 5 restaurants.

With reiterated thanks and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fantastic holiday, on arrival we were made very welcome by the staff after our long flight from Australia, room was great although a little to far to walk to the restaurants and pools, the only issue we had was the bed was very hard, the room was cleaned every day and was spotless and always nice to return to after spending time by the pool. All the staff were pleasant and polite whether in the restaurants, bars or pool areas.

The Spa was excellent and the girls were friendly, discrete and professional with the treatment, my partner and I shared in a couples room for our treatment and massages.

Pools were always clean and in good surroundings and had no problems spending the day lazing around the pools reading, swimming or sipping on cocktails.

Never had a bad meal, my partner is allergic to garlic and nuts, when we advised the chef's about the allergies they would prepare special meals for her, cannot speak highly enough for the way the chef's catered for our needs.

Most important we would like to thank the staff who organised my partners 50th birthday dinner on the beach, every thing was perfect on the night, extremely romantic with lanterns around the table, secluded area and a fire on the beach.

We are now saving for our next holiday to Mauritius and staying at Long Beach with beach front room.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beach front room, we had a standard room, good views over the ocean, would have been better to walk out of the room and a short walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosco48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We read with great pleasure that you had a wonderful holiday and a perfect 50th birthday at Long Beach. On behalf of the management, please accept our gratitude for your loyalty towards Long Beach, for those positive comments and the professionalism of our team members. We hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in the near future. Kindly let us know the date of your renewed holidays amongst us.

Thank you for having chosen Long Beach and see you soon for another great and enjoyable holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pretty much off the beaten path for US visitors. Mostly French at the resort. If you want to sit on a beautiful beach with not many people around, this is the place to go. One of the most restful vacations I ever had in my life! Some issues with service on the beach, but overall a beautiful destination and resort.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this resort face the ocean so you really can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We are glad to read that you had the most restful vacation and it gives us an immense pleasure to take note that you have found this destination very beautiful and the right place to spend your holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Came here for some fun, from the moment we arrived you could see this hotel is totally in a different class. Reception took us for guided tour and show us everything. If I had to return, I will defnitely come back to this hotel for a holiday. The pools, restaurants, beach club, kids club and anything you could thing off, is totally different from what you've had expected!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centrino583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We are pleased to note that the overall aspects of your stay have been to your satisfaction. Your complimentary comments about the hotel in general are indeed very gratifying. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Long Beach in the not-too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I didn't even wait to get home - writing this review from the comfort of my beach hut in Long Bay Hotel. I have stayed in five star hotels and resorts before, some all inclusive, others on a different tariff; Long Bay is easily the best. It may not be as luxurious as some it what it lacks in city chic it more than makes up for in location, in service (the staff are lovely! Very attentive without being pushy, and always offering a prompt and courteous service), in amenities and in food. I must make more mention of the food... Most 'all inclusive' hotels we have stayed in have offered a fairly basic buffet to encourage diners to choose from dishes not included in the tariff. Not so the Long Beach - every single night the buffet has been magnificent. Food freshly cooked in front of you, a huge variety to suit every taste. The other restaurants are superb. You feel as if you are in a small village rather than a hotel complex with the range of choice available to you. The private beach is lovely, very clean and with a wide range of water sports available free of charge (snorkelling, kayaking, sailing) and more available at a reasonable cost (parasailing, fishing, etc). The rooms are clean, well kept and if ( no...when!) we return we would definitely ask for this particular hut again. Did we have problems? Well there was an electrical problem one evening (after torrential rain). We lifted the phone and within 10 minutes had not one but four maintenance men at our door and the problem very quickly sorted. I've read some other scathing reviews about this hotel but all I can say is what I personally have experienced. A truly 5* experience that has made me determined to come back

Room Tip: Choose a beach hut, you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magz1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We read your complimentary feedback with pleasure whereby the Management and the Long Beach team wish to thank you sincerely for the wonderful holidays you have spent amongst us. Although having read scathing reviews, we are indeed very happy that you have personally experienced a legendary service at our resort. However, we apologise for the electrical problem you encountered. We will certainly pass on these praises to our team members who have excelled in making your holidays a particular one.

Once again, thank you and we will be delighted to welcoming you back to our shores soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews