We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An incredible hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An incredible hotel!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Long Beach for 9 nights and I can honestly say that it is one of the best holidays we have had. The hotel is immaculate in every way, the rooms are amazing, the beach is beautiful, the food is delicious and the staff could not have been more friendly.
I can't recommend this hotel enough! Thank you to the team at the long beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Love2travel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
We would like to thank you for your valuable comments pertaining to your recent stay at Long Beach. We feel very honored to read that our team members made your holiday an enjoyable one. We hope to welcoming you back to Long Beach in the not-too-distant future.
With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    529
    166
    70
    32
See reviews for
786
1,127
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I am on my 5th day today at Long Beach with my family (2 young children) and we all love it. Everything from the room itself, the pool, facilities, activities, restaurants and evening entertainment is simply wonderful but most of all, the staff are just excellent..

I had a fairly high expectations and compared this trip to previous ones at the Maldives and Thailand... This one is really a step higher

Yesterday, we visited the 'One&Only Saint Geran' only to reaffirm that we made the right choice with 'Long Beach'

I don't usually say this much but I even think it is great value for money for the half board family room deal we got.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TalalSE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
We are privileged to read that you had experienced a new holiday destination at Long Beach whereby we feel very proud of. We are very pleased to take note of your valuable comments pertaining to your recent vacation. The whole team would like to express their heartfelt thanks to you and your family for your loyalty towards Long Beach.
We hope to welcoming you back to our shores in the not-too-distant future.
With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We recently stayed at Long Beach, Belle Mare for 8 nights. This was our 2nd trip to Mauritius and was for our 10th wedding anniversary (having been there for our honeymoon).

What can we say and where do we start...? In a few brief words - simply the best ever holiday and the most amazing place we have stayed.

Before booking the holiday, we considered a number of hotels and frankly we hadn’t heard of Long Beach. Mauritius as a holiday destination isn't cheap and we wanted something within our budget... everything we wanted was out of reach! So, our travel agent suggested Long Beach. We took a look at the website and read a few reviews, and hoped for the best!

And the best is what we got! Without any regret, Long Beach ticked every box!

The Long Beach Family. They truly made us feel at home. The management team, restaurant staff, bar staff, room maids, everyone and we mean literally everyone were very hospitable. There are so many individual names to mention, but we mentioned them to management on departure.

Food. A great selection of restaurants and menus. We were never bored the choices and menus and something different each day. The chefs also catered to our needs, especially for our 3 year old. The half board option was good for us. An excellent buffet breakfast combined with a great fine dining experience each night.

Drinks. A good selection of cocktails and local Mauritius rums. Admittedly the drinks are a little expensive, but didn’t bother us too much as we aren’t heavy alcoholic drinkers.
Leisure Amenities. Lots of choices and mostly included free with your package. We didn’t get a chance to try much since our son wanted to be poolside every day and all day! The pool was very well maintained.

The Spa. If you can, treat yourself! The spa is very attractive, welcoming and warm.

The Room. Wow!!! We were fortunate to have our room upgraded to the superior sea front... Very clean, modern and well maintained during our stay. We felt the website pictures don’t give the rooms enough justice... they were much nicer than the pictures!

The review can go on further but we need to stop. This is a fantastic 5 star resort and one day we will love to return here!

Room Tip: Go for a superior beach front and ground floor - an amazing experience to walk straight onto the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are truly grateful for your valuable praises relative to your recent holiday at Long Beach which we feel was a very good choice for your wedding anniversary destination. We shall definitely passed on your compliments to all our team members in our various outlets who served you during your holidays.

We only want the best for our customers as our aim is to provide all our guests an addictive vacation experience so that Long Beach becomes Home away from Home”.
Thank you once again, for your honest feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huambo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Windsurfers, Kitesurfers, or just lovesurfers - It is worth going to Mauritius and stay in the Long Beach Hotel. Luxuory apartments, superb service, amazing reef lagoon and restful beach. Sometimes we just have to forget how much we are expensing....

Room Tip: Ask for the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPNRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband, my baby and I spent four nights at this magnificent Mauritius property in May 2012. And from the moment we drove up to the reception area, it took us both by surprise.

For starters, it doesn't look like any hotel I've seen - except possibly the architecturally astounding Alila Hotel in Ubud, Bali. It's super-modern and super-beautiful, with jaw-dropping triple and quadruple volume ceilings, bizarre light fittings, over-sized windows and more than a touch of irony. Yes, it's Mauritius, so there's thatch, but the entire hotel is so cleverly designed and decorated that it feels like the very best of local design, without the usual cheesiness.

The rooms are enormous, with stunning bathrooms, lovely views, comfy beds, dressing tables, little sofas, endless cupboards (also unusual in a hotel) and fabulous coffee machines. To be honest, I didn't want to leave. And my toddler had a blast racing around our room - although the bathroom floors, which are classy black slate, became very slippery when wet...

There are massive lounger/swings on the beach, ideal for reading, dozing, cuddling or tanning, if the sun's in the right place, and the hotel and staff are so geared for exceptional service and attention that you don't mind if the wind's blowing or it's drizzling a bit, because everything around you is so utterly beautiful and has such a great vibe. I love the crooked palm trees that stretch right over the pool as if desperate to get to the beach, and the carefully shaped pool islands...

We loved the food. From the cerise pink macaroons to the dim sum, the home-made pasta to the artisan-style pizza, the chocolate croissants to the kiddies' ravioli, the carpaccio to the tartare, the prawn tempura to the fresh fruit smoothies - we ate and ate and ate (and drank) and ate. We are always disappointed by hotel food (my husband is a serious foodie), and this food delighted us.

The all-inclusive package is a must, because without it you'll bankrupt yourself, but it's worth it. It also doesn't get boring - ever - because there are 5 restaurants arranged around a central piazza, and each is more exciting than the last. I loved the fact that there were little kids and big kids and couples and retirees and groups and teens and all sorts of people, tho' I'm not sure how keen I'd be, as a honeymooner, to have kids welcomed everywhere. But there you have it...

This is an unusual hotel. Ahead of its time. Exquisite. Serviced by caring and professional staff. And affordable (relatively speaking). I will definitely be going there again. Try and stop me.

Room Tip: If you can get one, try for a Superior room on the beach. The views are amazing and the pool and bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TiffanyMarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We would like to personally express my heartfelt thanks for your feedback and compliments which are very much appreciated when customers take time out of their busy days to provide us with some open and honest opinion about our products and services.

It feels very great when customers mention words of praises and it’s truly our pleasure to serve them. Customers service is a hard job and the compliments like yours help us go to work with a smile on our faces every day.

We wish to reiterate our thanks for taking the time to let us know your feeling.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Long Beach has really changed after renovation (no trace of the ex-coco beach)Rooms have double space now, great for families...just be prepared for the occasional strong winds on the beach ! The hot pool is too good !Staff very friendly, helpful & polite(very important) Food is great, amazing choice actually, international variety available, vegetarians-go ahead-you'll have good food & won't feel neglected. Kudos for the real fresh fruit juices with no added sugar ! If you plan to stay for a few days , try the different restaurants .Plenty of activities for kids...For nature lovers-peace & quiet 100%

Room Tip: If you have children choose a room near the reception & restaurants-children do get tired walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUE612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at Long Beach.

We are pleased to note that the overall aspects of your stay have been to your entire satisfaction and you had an enjoyable break. Your complimentary comments about the hotel in general are indeed very gratifying.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Long Beach in the not-too distant future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

A lovely place. The service was amazing (keep an eye out for Samuel, Youseff and Dario) in Tides and Maddoo. Rooms are lovely. Really glad we chose to go there. All staff were great. Beach is lovely.

Room Tip: Go for all inclusive. - it works out much cheaper. Try and get a room on the beach. Beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,204 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,323 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing