We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real lack of professionalism”
Review of Le Waterpark - CLOSED

Le Waterpark
Attraction details
Mtius
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A real lack of professionalism”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

A water park is a serious business and this is what is lacking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    14
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Run down”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The waterpark should be a wonderful, fun experience, yet many of the rides are closed. The water is dirty, the toilet facilities are dismal and there is very little in terms of refreshments.

Helpful?
4 Thank Place-a-Manger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Louis, Mauritius
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“not so attractive”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Well i was quite disapointed with this theme park. Its not like those I've try abroad and its not so attractive as theme parks i've seen outside the contry.
My gust it need some reelooking and a better service.
However once can spend a good afternoon there but not my prefered place anyway

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Qadeer-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Really not worth it. Very racially focussed. All the white people get white armbands with big green dots on it at the entrance and from there on the security guards watch you like a hawk(the locals get white with blue squares and local children get white with pink squares. Asians and other races get different colours). You get thoroughly searched through for any food and drinks because you cannot take any in with you but there are no open kiosks inside the park and even the shops outside don't have any stock. All the locals were allowed to bring in plastic bags with food and drinks but none of the tourists. Only 5 rides out of all rides were open and the "dry rides" were burned down. The water and bathrooms are extremely dirty and ALL THIS WAS ON A PUBLIC HOLIDAY.
The entrance fee and operating hours also differed tremendously. We did not even stay until 12 and we arrived at 10.30

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Arina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bit shabby but a good laugh!”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at Veranda Palmer and could walk along the beach to Le Waterpark in under half an hour. It mainly had locals there and not all the funfair rides were open but all the waterslides and flumes were open. The park is a bit run down, there are some broken steps and handrails but the actual slides all seemed fine. There's not many slides - only four in total but we did go on them a lot of times! There often wasn't a queue or if there was it only had 2 or 3 people in it so we didn't have to wait long. We did have a good time there and is a good way of using up half a day.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreagordon305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Waterpark also viewed

Cascavelle, Riviere Noire District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 
Riviere des Anguilles, Savanne District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing