We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just don't understand the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FredRiker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 494 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've stayed at plenty of La Quintas in the past. This one has the potential to be very solid. We used points to spend the night at this hotel with plans to use their shuttle service to the White Plains train station to then spend a couple of days in NYC.

A couple of big issues. First and foremost, the room wasn't clean. The toilet hadn't been cleaned and there was trash from the previous people who stayed there.

We had called ahead of time regarding the shuttle service and were told that the shuttle left every 30 minutes for the train station in the morning and then by request throughout the day. So, we planned on taking a semi-leisurely morning and leaving on the 8:30 shuttle. Shortly after 8 AM , when we asked about the next shuttle, the front desk employee told us they were busy with pickups at the airport and would not be sending a shuttle to the train until 10 AM. We asked how much it would be for a cab to the train station and the employee had no idea. Didn't even have a suggestion for a cab company. We were shocked by this and then decided to drive to the station and leave our car for a couple of nights.

I would definitely consider using this hotel again. But this stay was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was, and will be, the perfect location for our trips to Westchester County. The room seemed remodeled, was very clean and the bedding was of a very nice quality. The only downside was: on future visits, I would request a room that does not have a door that can be used to adjoin the room next door. Upon awakening in the morning, I could hear everything through the door and had to turn on TV to muffle it. I would rate this 3 star, but have to give it 4 based on the wonderful and compassionate treatment I received from the two girls who were working the front desk during my visit. With cancelled flights into HPC causing me to sleep in O'Hare airport, early arrival and early departure Gabrielle and Karen went above and beyond what they needed to do assist me. I am so grateful to them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDGolferBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This Hotel satisfied my family completely. We were waited on by the Best Hotel staff I ever experienced. Immediate response to all requests and situations. I will only return to this hotel based on management and location whenever I am in this county. Service at this location couldnt be better and at the end of the day, its the people that creates the real image of the Hotel. Thank you for all that you do..!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We sometimes stay at the LaQuinta in Armonk for its reasonable proximity - and affordability - to White Plains, NY, but we don't go for the decor or the exterior looks of the edifice. The 2-story, incomplete D-shaped building itself is unattractive and you can expect to get a room at the very far end of the hotel, meaning you have a long slog to your room more often than not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

people leave dogs in room and go out.the staff cant stop them after complaints from a lot of guest.had to go to bar next door for quiet time.woke up in morning to no hot water had to take cold shower.total dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is relatively inexpensive for the area and provides a good value. However there are some shortcomings since our last stop here. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable bedding and fully remodeled baths. However on a more recent stop we encountered problems with the hot water (none at 8 AM) and the breakfast bar which was not sufficiently monitored and replenished. Staff took note of comments but could not correct the water issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
826 reviews
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
6.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range: $100 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing