We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I checked in at 11pm and when I went into my room, I realized that the room had not been cleaned. There was hair in the sink and bathtub and one of the beds was unmade and the garbage was still there. The manager was very nice and personally took me back to a different room to make sure that it was clean. For the price, the hotel is fine but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    97
    98
    73
    52
See reviews for
132
47
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I checked in and did not go straight to my room. Arriving a little after 6pm I discovered the room had not been cleaned????? Beds looked like they had been slept or walked on. The bathroom was missing soap, shampoo and conditioner. The bathmat was on the floor and the trash had not been emptied. I called the desk and he apologized and gave me another room that had been cleaned. That was fine except for the light switch and plug on the bathroom wall which was loose. I reported it on checkout.

Room Tip: Like Santa, be sure to check it twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our flight was delayed well and we were to arrive well after midnight and our travel back home would have been at least an hour so we chose to spend the night to rest since it was only 8 minutes from the airport.

Room was better than the room we stayed in during our vacation in Miami. Mattresses were extremely comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ericka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here New Year's Eve to attend a party at a nearby venue. As I said to the front desk attendant upon checking out, I've stayed at worse places, but not in a while. This was my first time staying at a La Quinta Inn, and if this dump is representative of the brand, it will be my last. I had expected a hotel comparable to a Hampton Inn or a Spring Hill Suites. Not even close.

First, in fairness, the minimalist room was clean enough, the bed was quite comfortable, and the water pressure was fine, although it took a long time for the hot water to heat up. But as other reviewers have noted, the walls are so thin that you might as well be in your neighbors room. You can hear everything -- and I do mean everything. Also, the staff was friendly enough, although they allowed loud partying to continue far beyond an acceptable hour, even for New Year's Eve.

This place was built as a budget hotel 30 years ago or so, and it has not aged well. The hallways were none too clean, and reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The desultory continental breakfast was barely worth the bother. There is no elevator to the second floor for those needing/wanting one. The place is also extremely poorly laid out and we had to basically circumnavigate the hotel in order to get to the front desk without going outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Armonk hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is a great deal for the price. We have stayed here several times. It is always clean and quiet. The location is central to many downstate towns, and it's easy to get to. The free breakfast is nothing fancy, but there is plenty there to suit anyone's taste. The hotel is renovating right now, and will look brighter and more cheerful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Needed a place to stay after hurricane Sandy – what a huge disappointment!
The room reeked of cigarette smoke and was dirty – there were actually ashes
in the bathroom sink and burn mars on the counter top. We had yet to wash/warm up when suddenly the sink started to back up – dirty water kept rising… It eventually overflowed all over the floor! It was all too much to take, so we left. We opted for our powerless, heatless, waterless, dark, cold home rather than another moment at
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truthbetoldNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
9.3 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing