We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient, comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The La Quinta in Armonk provides an economical, clean and comfortable stay for us when we visit the White Plains area, which is only a 10-15 minute drive from Armonk. While the exterior of the building and its disjointed hollow square 2-floor layout aren't eye-pleasing, the rooms are large and comfortable, although they do not have enough electrical outlets for charging all the modern electronica we travel with. While the continental breakfast is what it is - filling but not memorable or particularly healthy - the attached restaurant and bar offer savory entrees and tasty wines that make us happy to stay at the hotel in the evening and dine there, rather than drive to nearby restaurants. All in all, an amenable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    118
    119
    74
    55
See reviews for
152
54
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My co-worker and I stayed here for 2 weeks. For the second week, we made reservations at the front desk the prior week. On a on-time arrival, we were told all of the type of rooms we reserved were taken. They gave us doubles and brought in the ammentities from a smoking room, which smelled.
Disliked - breakfast selection (smaller as the week progressed and slow to restock) and location, pool was not open during hottest week of the year with no reason stated, severely outdated TVs, semi-clean rooms
Likes - location, comfortable beds, attitude of staff (even though they had to keep apologizing)
If I wasnt with a co-worker, I would have left and gone to Comfort Suites in Hawthorne.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Armonk hotels

Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We waited 45 minutes to get picked up from the airport. Even though, it only takes 8 minutes to get there. Then it was 20 minutes late for our return trip back to the airport the following day.
The pool was closed which was disappointing for 3 kids on a hot summer's day!!m

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twindragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was thoroughly satisfied with the LaQuinta in Armonk. The staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. I especially was appreciative of the Shuttle and the drivers. They were very safe drivers and most accomodating. Most of our business was conducted in the city, so the shuttle was a life-saver. With the exception of the minor bug aggravation, it felt just like home away from home. Thank you LaQuinta and whenever I'm in New York, you'll be my first choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sabjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I work for a company that frequently has to stay in hotels to complete large jobs and we chose La Quinta in Armonk because of its proximity. But we LOVED them because of their stellar service. Our schedule is constantly fluctuating and the general manager - Joe - accommodated our every need. He was incredibly easy to work with and his entire staff made our guys feel right at home throughout the duration of the stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable and our guys loved the breakfast. All around, a wonderful hotel and incredible staff. We highly recommend them for all your travel needs!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I am a college student and I had to seek a place to stay as the college doesn't let us stay at the dorms for the week off they give us after each quarter. Therefore, this hotel is an inexpensive place to stay, and the best part is that they provide free breakfast every morning. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a great hotel with wonderful amenities at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
799 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing