We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality sushi but rushed service”
Review of Kira Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kira Sushi
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Armonk
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The company's initial business name is 'Kira Sushi' which was established in year 1999.(The restaurant is very well-known for the freshest sushi in the area). Then in February 2012 the restaurant remodeled and added pan-asian & chinese cuisine to the menu and the business name changed to 'Kira Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar'. The original owners remain.
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good quality sushi but rushed service”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food quality is very good but staff tries to rush customers to turn over tables. Too bad as the food is good but would not want to be rushed again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“solid sushi”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

fish is always fresh and well presented. well priced and varied with great rolls, sushi and cooked dishes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank deedee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kira Sushi - Chappaqua......... terrible service, chaotic environment”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Kira Sushi in Chappaqua changed owners in September 2012. I have frequented this restaurant for two years. In Sept. 2012 the service dramatically deteriorated. It was an all new staff and they said it was now under new ownership. I was there on 10/18...it was complete chaos. There was no one in charge. The bill was completely wrong and we waited and waited at the table - no one ever came to take our check sop we couldn't discuss the errors. Finally went to the front desk. No one was there. Stood there and waited and waited. Eventually someone came and needed to consult 3 people to figure out how to correct their errors. I am so disappointed that Kira has gone downhill in such a short time. Dining there was so terrible I doubt if I'll ever return...try take-out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Biggest rolls ever. Great service. Reasonably priced. Wonderful venue for lunch. My go-to place for sushi.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Kira Sushi - Chappaqua”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This review is for the restaurant in Chappaqua, which is part of the same chain of Kira Sushi's in Armonk and Scarsdale. Unfortunately Trip Advisor does not have a separate listing for Chappaqua. Anyway this restaurant is very nice and I have been frequently them for the past two years. The waitstaff is always helpful and eager to please, food is always tasty and hot when served. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone. They should have more of a crowd here than then do, might be due to the tough competition of two restaurants next door and across the street where they sem to have plenty of outside seating for the warmer months.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wartfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kira Sushi also viewed

Armonk, Westchester County
Armonk, Westchester County
 
Armonk, Westchester County
Armonk, Westchester County
 

Been to Kira Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing