We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's really an unforgettable experience in my life during my stay in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru.The villa is very clean and I can see the ocean right after I open my eyes.The staff there are all polite and friendly.We also enjoyed the spa and massage very much!If I have a chance to go Maldives again I will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    150
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
230
777
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and i went to the resort on our honeymoon and everything was amazing. The ambiance and facilities certainly made our trip a perfect getaway. We were on full board basis and the food was satisfying. There are a lot of activities on the beach and the beach bar is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our second visit to this truly fantastic resort it is first class and we love it. The staff are unbelievable and the service second to none, I have no hesitation recommending this resort to anyone. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Hilmy, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Sunny greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru.

Thank you for this positive review. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations on this 2nd visit to Vabbinfaru.

We thank you for the gracious comments on our team members and the team and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru. The villa is quite clean and comfortable for stay, and the massage bathtub is great for relaxing after swimming, the sea view outside the room is also excellent.
The staff on the island is very helpful and friendly,most of them can speak a little Chinese, it's quite helpful to Chinese guests. And spa here is also excellent. It can help you relax very well.
This island is a very good place for snorkeling and diving, you can see varieties of fish and even sharks and octopus near the island. If you are not good at snorkeling, you can go to marine center and ask a coach to go with you. My snorkeling coach is called Nasif, who is very friendly and professional.
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru is a great choice for the tourists to Maldives!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iris_gyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Hilmy, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear iris_gyt,

Greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru.

Thank you for the gracious feedback on our overall facilities and services. The very positive feedback of yours have been shared with the team including Nasif, who was your snorkeling guide.

Team Vabbinfaru is looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The set up is perfect, as well as the service. The ultimate destination for unforgettable holidays. If you go,do book a beach villa, so as to have your privé beach. Prices are inevitably high, but paradise costs!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrysanthos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Hilmy, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Chrysanthos H,

Warm greetings from Sunny Maldives.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everthing is great, the villa is very clean and comfortable, two showers, a little swimming pool and a massage bathtub。
It's very good place for diving and snorkeling. the food is great, too. And waiters are very nice, they can speak lat least five kinds languages.
We went there on the end of July, the weather is very comfortable and beacause is not the busy season, so the price is much cheaper. we will come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feifei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Hilmy, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Feifei Z,

Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru.

We are pleased to receive this positive review from you after the wonderful experience you have had here at Vabbinfaru.

Thank you for the gracious comments on our villa product, food, service quality, marine activities and above all for the appreciation of our service staff.

We have also taken note of your decision to return to us again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This resort is very nice. The staff are friendly and efficient.
The room is good, but I think the private pool is a little small. There is no public swimming pool.
The coral reefs around the island are amazing. So it's a very good place for snorkelling. You can see a lot of beautiful fishes and sharks just from the main jetty. The food is ok, but there are not many choices for breakfast.
We had a very good time at vabbinfaru. We will highly recommend banyan tree vabbinfaru to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Shirley11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Hilmy, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Shirley 11111,

Greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru,

Thank you for this positive review. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We have taken note of your positive comments about the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, your appreciation of our coral reef and your decision to recommend the resort to others. Thank you.

We have also taken note of your comments on the size of the pool in our villas and the need to look at our breakfast selection. Please be assured of our attention to your feedback.

Team Vabbinfaru is looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,142 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,321 reviews
9.0 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Property: Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Address:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing