We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey moon in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is really one of the best places in the world. Beautiful scenery, great hospitality, wonderful accomodations, you really can't ask for more. Can't wait to go again.
All in there is like you can see in internet or better.

Room Tip: For us, room 44 is the best. We stayed on it. But if you want any other room, don't doubt to as...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaSamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,319 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Beijing, China
11
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This island is very beautiful like a picture.The service of hotel is very kindly and excellent,every people always smile.
Every room has the pool, comfortable bed, and the ocean view.
Every day will give you good mood.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family stayed in an oceanfront villa (Villa 8) which is really awesome. It provides great privacy and has a full ocean view. The staffs at frontdesk, restaurants and marina center are all very friendly and helpful. Food and beverage are so fantastic.

During the day, the island is surrounded by corals and a good spot for snorkelling especially starting from the dock at the end of the jetty. Alternatively, there is a free shuttle to nearby island for snorkelling. We also enjoyed a private journal to a nearby isolated tiny beach, SandBank, for snorkelling. Plus, the trip for dolphin watching is unforgetable.

In the afternoon, attend the sting-ray and turtle feeding session which is educational and fun.

In the evening, have a little rest on the jetty and watch the reef sharks and other marine fishes attracted by the lights. After this, we came back to our room and enjoy our private pool as well as the jacuzzi.

When the boat is leaving the island and targeting to the airport during sunset, my 4 years old son mutterred to himself, "I'll be back......"

Room Tip: Among total 49 villas, villa from No. 1 to 24 I think is much better if you enjoy sunset vs sunrise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We got an oceanfront villa (Villa 1) which we think is really awesome.
It provides great privacy and has a full ocean view.

Worth mentioning that the staffs are friendly and helpful; food are fantastic.

The small island is surrounded with beautiful corals - definitely is a great spot for snorkelling.
Alternatively, there is a free shuttle to nearby island for snorkelling.

During the night, do take a stroll to the jetty and you will find reef sharks and other marine fishes swimming around.

Lastly, do not miss out the sting-ray and turtle feeding session

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PingTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The most beautiful and perfect place. Good food, great cocktails, lovely accessible reef and peace. They had upgraded the rooms since our last visit - they now have pools as well as jacuzzi. Otherwise they have retained the casual, relaxed ambience of the island.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonlady33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed H, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear dragonlady33london,

Warm greetings from sunny Maldives.

Thank you for the positive review and for choosing to stay with us once again. we are pleased to know that you have had a memorable stay with us.

I have also taken note of your feedback on the recent renovation that has been carried out here. As you had highlighted, the addition of a plunge pool with a built in jacuzzi has been mostly appreciated by all our repeat clients. Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our food, cocktails and on the reef and specially, about the peace and tranquallity of the island.

Once again, thank you so much for the gracious feedback and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was our fantastic honeymoon. Villa #41 was ideal - private, with ocean view. Excellent beach. Nice and helping staff. All as expected! Private pool and jacuzzi in the yard. Tip: high humidity on the islands. The island is small, 200m diameter, and the number of guests is small as well. We enjoyed privacy! And photo session and pictures were so nice, that we've bought double number pictures, then we planned. Totally happy!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Niko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was back in January 2012 when we were there but I still fidget at the thought of walking on the sand and pure beauty of the place....for such a small atoll there was so much to do and see....where else can you see baby sea turtles being fed or take a boat trip to the adjacent island or see sting rays being fed every day at 4pm...or just have a nice walk around the atoll.
Food...well...the lunch was so incredible that by dinner I could barely eat....and at night its magical as are the rooms especially on arrival...they really have crafted this..can still remember the ambience as we opened the door.
Staff are very friendly and helpful...

Bit expensive but as another poster said, totally deserves the price tag!

Room Tip: all the rooms look amazing
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheesygrinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
9.3 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,209 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,364 reviews
9.0 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Address:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range: $638 - $1,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing