We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Nearby Hotels
Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baros Maldives(Baros Island)
$722
$575
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives(Kodhipparu Island)
$519
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
$660
$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coco Prive(North Male Atoll)
$45,000
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Coco Bodu Hithi(Bodu Hithi Island)
$636
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
1,228
167
34
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
167
34
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront villafishsister islandpool and jacuzzibaby turtlesour honeymoonmarine biologysandbank diningthe reefsspecial thanksspa experiencein villa diningset menuromantic dinnerour waiterexecutive cheff b
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been visiting Banyan Tree three times already and hope to come back there again. Beautiful resort, fabulous food and perfect SPA. We have stayed in some other very good resorts in Maldives, but Banyan Tree with it's well taken care of House Reef is just works like a magnet to us. Highly recommended.

Bill and Elena.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena_A_M_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed H, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Elena A_M_C,

Greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your positive feedback on our food, SPA & House reef is highly appreciated. Such feedback gives us the motivation to continue to enhance the services and facilities here at the resort.

we are pleased to know that you have had a great time and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have been going to Vabbinfaru for the last 7 years now with a few other islands in the mix too.
We thought we would do a short review about our experiences.
Banyan tree who owns this resort spend a lot of time and effort in training and this shows with the level of service in all areas. From the boat crew for the transfers from the airport. The meet and greet team at the airport who always seem to be forgotten in most reviews to the back of house staff. All with the front of house team who make a truly wonderful and relaxing holiday.
It's like going to a second home each time we arrive. Personally greeted by reception staff who genuinely remember you from previous years with that huge Maldivian smile.
The island along with Ihuru nearby had major refurbs last summer. The new decking at the rear of the villas with plunge pools were a great addition. We used this pool regularly. Although we didn't think we would. The villas themselves had a lick of paint. New AC which is much quieter if you need it. Very tastefully done without any bling. Perfect.
We had a three night cruise on the Banyan tree Turkish Gullett this year. The same level of service was enjoyed. Morning and afternoon snorkels on other resort islands was great. We snorkelled mayafushi, ellaidhoo , near bathala and off some unihabited island not much bigger than half a football pitch just south of halaveli. We fished most days from a dingy and trolled when crossing between atolls. The wahoo curry was fantastic. Yum yum.
Well that's about it. Most other reviews fill in the missing bits...great food,reefs etc etc.

Lastly and not by any means least my wife and I would like to extend our grateful thanks to the wonderful staff at Angelfish/Maldives Direct who have organised our holidays to the Maldives for a number of years now. Well done to you all especially Jo & Dan. Your service is exemplary. 6 stars...........

Bring on March 2014

Room Tip: In feb/march the north of the island generally has a cooling breeze
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed H, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Jacable,

Greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru,

Thank you for the gracious comments and the positive review. Thank you for taking time to share your Banyan Tree experience with the rest of the travel community.

We are pleased to know that once again, you have had an overall excellent stay here at Vabbinfaru "your Maldivian home". I have also shared your encouraging feedback with the team and they are very pleased to know that the service provided has been appreciated.

On behalf of the team Vabbinfaru, I thank you once again.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic in all areas, staff, service, facilities, hospitality, ambience, food, marine lab, snorkelling, music, spa, sunsets! Impossible to pick a highlight - just a fantastic resort and experience all-round. We volunteer to be a full-time resident! Looking forward to hearing back from you Banyan Tree ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed H, General Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Purple_traveller

Greetings from Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru,

Thank you for the gracious comments and for this positive review.

We are pleased to know that you have had a great time with us and are looking forward to your return visit.

On behalf of the team Vabbinfaru, I thank you for this fantastic review and teh positive comments once again.

Best Regards
Mohamed Hilmy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If Paradise exists, then it is at the Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru .Everything was outstanding, the villa on the Beach with its private intimate swimming pool, the Spa , the service very kind And efficient. WE also spent 3 days on the Velaa Boat and it was gorgious, the cabin very comfortable, the food sober but excellent, the staff very nice and professional.We Will surely Return to the Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Room Tip: Villas on the sunset sied are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from the most amazing holiday. This is our second stay at the banyan tree resort and truly they never seem to do anything wrong. Everything was just perfect. The Banyan tree Vabbinfaru has to be one of the best resort islands in the Maldives. The service was impeccable which makes the whole experience so relaxing. The best thing about the island itself is that it's only 20 min speedboat ride away from the Airport. Snorkelling was great. Food was delicious. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kms21dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews