We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Nearby Hotels
Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baros Maldives(Baros Island)
$595
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives(Kodhipparu Island)
$1,119
$455
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
$640
$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$486
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coco Prive(North Male Atoll)
$45,000
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Coco Bodu Hithi(Bodu Hithi Island)
$637
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
$454
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
1,228
167
34
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
167
34
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront villafishsister islandpool and jacuzzibaby turtlesour honeymoonmarine biologysandbank diningthe reefsspecial thanksspa experiencein villa diningset menuromantic dinnerour waiterexecutive cheff b
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

From the moment we arrived, everything was just as we would have wanted it to be - staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable, the villas were fantastic, food was the best we've ever had on holiday. The location of the resort and surrounding reef was ideal for swimming and snorkelling (by far the best experience we've had - even when compared with other locations in the Maldives). A truly memorable experience - and one we would wholly recommend, worth every penny.

Room Tip: Resort is set so that all rooms have beach access - the "beach front" villas are probably worth the extra over "ocean view" due to the increased access direct from the front of the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice environment. Beautiful rooms. We loved the private swimming pool in particular that was recently added to all rooms.
Staff is friendly and very efficient. The food was good. And the massages.... best ones we've had.
The water was incredibly transparent with amazing corals, rays and fish, which made snorkeling and diving a great experience.
It's already the 5th time we come and it won't be the last one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Qingdao, China
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

All things are excellent.
The villa is great , we can not only have a good rest , but also enjoy the comprehensive designation.
If there is a suggestion , Wifi should be stronger.
Food is very well , it has been changed under Chinese taste obviously.
Service is excellent , we are satisfied with every waiter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow
13
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my 10-th visit to Banyan Tree Maldives Vabbinfaru. If nothing changes I plan to do 11-th, 15-th and 20-th. Good hotel (rooms, cheif, lagoon, marine centre), good service, good management - no reason to change this perfect place to something else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice premise , total privacy , specially personal pool & jacuzzi . Wow. Awesome . Ocean view rooms are excellent . Good corals , sting ray fish feeding was excellent .

Perfect place for snorkelling .

Above all the three hour massage - the total care of body . 2 hours massage and 1 hour copper tub - milk , orchids & honey bath . We are purely vegetarian and the cook took total care though sea food was speciality .

Everybody was soft spoken and keen to help and talk .

Room Tip: choose ocean view with personal pool and jacuzzi
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDEEP1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews