We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$914
View deal
Travelocity
Trip.com
$369
View deal
Hotels.com$914
Official Site$795
Booking.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveler rating
1,842
213
52
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,842
213
52
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish beachfront villa sister island private pool and jacuzzi special thanks marine life our honeymoon the reefs set menu sandbank dining small island marine center in villa dining our waiter beautiful island every meal paradise on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived, everything was just as we would have wanted it to be - staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable, the villas were fantastic, food was the best we've ever had on holiday. The location of the resort and surrounding reef was ideal for swimming and snorkelling (by far the best experience we've had - even when compared with other locations in the Maldives). A truly memorable experience - and one we would wholly recommend, worth every penny.

Room tip: Resort is set so that all rooms have beach access - the "beach front" villas are probably worth the extra over "ocean view" due to the increased access direct from the front of the room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice environment. Beautiful rooms. We loved the private swimming pool in particular that was recently added to all rooms.
Staff is friendly and very efficient. The food was good. And the massages.... best ones we've had.
The water was incredibly transparent with amazing corals, rays and fish, which made snorkeling and diving a great experience.
It's already the 5th time we come and it won't be the last one.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

All things are excellent.
The villa is great , we can not only have a good rest , but also enjoy the comprehensive designation.
If there is a suggestion , Wifi should be stronger.
Food is very well , it has been changed under Chinese taste obviously.
Service is excellent , we are satisfied with every waiter.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Compass415185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my 10-th visit to Banyan Tree Maldives Vabbinfaru. If nothing changes I plan to do 11-th, 15-th and 20-th. Good hotel (rooms, cheif, lagoon, marine centre), good service, good management - no reason to change this perfect place to something else.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
3  Thank Kvesyolkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice premise , total privacy , specially personal pool & jacuzzi . Wow. Awesome . Ocean view rooms are excellent . Good corals , sting ray fish feeding was excellent .

Perfect place for snorkelling .

Above all the three hour massage - the total care of body . 2 hours massage and 1 hour copper tub - milk , orchids & honey bath . We are purely vegetarian and the cook took total care though sea food was speciality .

Everybody was soft spoken and keen to help and talk .

Room tip: choose ocean view with personal pool and jacuzzi
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDEEP1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews