We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
A TripAdvisor Member
Qingdao, China
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

All things are excellent.
The villa is great , we can not only have a good rest , but also enjoy the comprehensive designation.
If there is a suggestion , Wifi should be stronger.
Food is very well , it has been changed under Chinese taste obviously.
Service is excellent , we are satisfied with every waiter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,352 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow
13
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my 10-th visit to Banyan Tree Maldives Vabbinfaru. If nothing changes I plan to do 11-th, 15-th and 20-th. Good hotel (rooms, cheif, lagoon, marine centre), good service, good management - no reason to change this perfect place to something else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice premise , total privacy , specially personal pool & jacuzzi . Wow. Awesome . Ocean view rooms are excellent . Good corals , sting ray fish feeding was excellent .

Perfect place for snorkelling .

Above all the three hour massage - the total care of body . 2 hours massage and 1 hour copper tub - milk , orchids & honey bath . We are purely vegetarian and the cook took total care though sea food was speciality .

Everybody was soft spoken and keen to help and talk .

Room Tip: choose ocean view with personal pool and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDEEP1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
12
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Pro: Very enjoable environment. Fantastic Accomodation and Service. Perfect destination for relaxing as well as activities such as snorkelling, water skiing, etc.
Cons: Tricky and instransparent pricing strategy. Food only average for a 5-Star Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
11
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We enjoyed our Trip
Excellent place for couples
Staff was very helpful n cooperative, lot of activities, good food, spa n staff were good, nice destination for photography, although expensive, trip to Mali ,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My dream destination has always been Maldives and my stay @ Vabbinfaru exceeded all expectations.My ocean view villa right on the beach gave a feeling of private beach,the corals could be seen even if you don't go scuba diving the water is so blue,their bar in the middle of the sea makes u feel as if u r in another planet.With a private open air jaccuzi and people who pamper you to the hilt it was an unforgetable experience.We could do scuba diving here as well as @ Angsana and get the experience of 2 resorts while staying at one.Would highly recommend to visit this place once a lifetime.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sapnarateriaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

the stay was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. it is a small resort so everyone seemed to know you by your name, which made you feel important. the service was very good and the room in which I stayed the beach front was truly amazing. we get up with the ocean in front of you and the sun peeping in if you are an early morning person. i walked upto the bar from my room in the evening and the stars were like millions of lamp in the sky. I would definitely return here for a longer period, to enjoy the underwater world of the corals and the marine life. being a vegetarian was not a problem. Please go there if you care to be pampered

Room Tip: beach front anyday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shitijtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
9.2 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,248 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,399 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,097 reviews
24.4 mi away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range: $641 - $1,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing