We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A dream place! very good service and very comfortable place. The beach are marvelous, tI love the coral more, very beautiful and exciting .Convenience device apply. We love it, and hope we can come back again someday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter and can see the sunset and sundown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    150
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
230
777
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved it!. Such a cool place with marvellous beach, great sun, superb coral reef to explore and wonderful food. The staff are so kind, helpful and attentive. Villas are amazing and the design makes for privacy. Wine list could be a bit more exciting and better priced, but what the... If you are from Europe / US there is a little culture divide with the table manners from the Eastern visitors but there is enough space to find your sanctuary. Wish I could go back, NOW!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've travelled all over the world in the last 25 years and seen some fantastic beaches and stayed in many very good hotels but there has always been something that made it just a bit less than perfect, that is until now. The Banyan Tree ticked every single box. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. I'd particularly like to say a big thank you to Di Di who went that little bit further to make our stay perfect. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained. You have your own totally private back garden with a whirlpool tub and separate swimming pool and the villa is luxurious with everything you might need. If you decide to stay here, I guarantee, seclusion, isolation, peace, tranquility. Fantastic food, so much better than I was expecting. The island also has a marine conservation lab, protecting the coral and marine life. Feed the Sting Rays at 5pm every day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6363nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We loved it here. We love The Banyan Tree approach to ecological sustainability but are always impressed by the level of luxury and service that they provide. The island has 50 villas on it, and we stayed in an Oceanfront villa that had beach access (no. 45). Don't pack much, as the dress code is super casual (they provide flip flops which I wore the whole trip). They also provide fantastic amenities like robes, slippers, beach bags, vanity kits, hair dryer (which I never used) and more.

The staff were incredible and always called us by name. Lamir in the dining area, Shameem in the Marine Center and Waheel in reception and Fikki in the spa went out of their way to serve us. Our rooms were cleaned twice a day, and in a sweet Island touch, they leave a little gift on your bed each night.

I would recommend the full board option, as you don't have any other choice of where to eat. The food is plentiful and delicious. We went in October and had 6 days of sun and one day of rain. The snorkelling is terrific, and we used the fins and masks they provided for free. We also went fishing on a charter, and had a couples massage that was actually quite good value. Like any resort, you pay extra for drinks of all kinds. We got here by boat from Male airport, which took about a half hour.

There are some families, but its not really geared towards kids. There is a big Asian guest population, with a few Brits and Western Europeans here and there. This isn't the liveliest island, but I wanted a quiet vacation with privacy, white sand, a warm ocean and great snorkelling and that's exactly what I got. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Villa 45 has a private seating area out back (just near the beach) that many of the other villas don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Island is the resort we all dream of when we think Maldives. Not as remote as some resorts, its' green approach pays off, with a reef on a par with the best, pristine beaches, luxurious beach rooms and service second to none.
We could not fault any aspect of our stay and have already spread the word amongst our friends.
We departed the hotel to join a dive boat and left some clothes in a draw. The Banyan Tree staff found the clothes and sent their transport boat to find us and return our belongings. That is service from people that really care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

it was realy great this is my second time to maldives but this hotel was really special as a location, service as food and the most important things for me the fantastic reef ,
and just special thanks for neil for his kindness , and all the staff moses , wahid .....
hope to see u again
dr nizar

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nizi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2012

small island, beautiful environment, friendly people, good experience
every moring , wake up by the birds' singing,
the sea is just in front of your house,
enjoy the snorking and see the turtles and kinds of fish ,
we are so lucky to see the dophines just at the jetty.
will choose banyan tree for next time's vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,695 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,141 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,321 reviews
9.0 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Property: Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Address:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing