We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Maldives
Nearby Hotels
Dhigufaru Island Resort(Dhigu faru Island)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amilla Fushi(Baa Atoll)
$25,330
$720
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kihaa Maldives(Baa Atoll)
$806
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finolhu(Baa Atoll)
$1,229
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,750
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Soneva Fushi(Kunfunadhoo)
$1,945
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$6,190
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu(Dhunikolhu Island)
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
888
84
20
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
84
20
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grillthai restaurantsand barocean villasala bardevarana spathai hospitalityfishcomplimentary bicyclesinfinity pooldive centremale airportspecial thanksmarine biologistresident managerpersonal butlermanta rays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

we visited the hotel in June as it was our anniversary. The timing was not perfect due to Monsoon Season, however it was very enjoyable. Our Buttler Riyaz made sure that all of our booking arrangements, Snorkeling equipment, Transfers to and from the airport, etc. are fine and he took care of basically everything.

Room Tip: If booking an over water villa, make sure to chose the Ocean front. Yes you pay more but its worth it. You will have stairs leading directly to the sea and most importantly there are no mosquitos !
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Tariq Maqbool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Tariq Maqbool S,

It brings us great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable experience despite the unpredictable weather. Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad that Riyaz was able to take good care of you. I will mention this to him and I will also ensure he is commended in our internal rewards program. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to visit, as the warmer months may give you even more enjoyable and sunny memories of Dusit Thani maldives!

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

it is a great and amazing 3 nights for me to stay at dusit thani maldives with great scenery and great people there.
as i was solo traveler,i have been take care by all the while wherever i go by all the friendly staff,especially my butler mr sinan.
really enjoy my every single moment there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank Sushi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sushi L,

Many thanks for your concise review of your short vacation with us! It is always a delight to get encouraging comments from our colleagues in the industry. I will personally share your appreciations to Sinan, one of our hardworking butlers. Khob kun krub and we hope you can visit us again!

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have not so well and romantically rested for a long time. First, the island itself is beautiful and romantic. It has no dangerous animals and it is very small - I toured the island on a bike for 10 minutes. Around the island and beautiful sea beaches: I want to explore everything. Second, the villas are comfortable, large and luxurious. It was nice to spend time on them, there were days when we did not go anywhere, but just laid in sun chairs and looking at the sea from dawn to dusk. Third, the staff is friendly, professional and speaks many languages. Fourth, about dining we did not had any problems. The breakfasts are very plentiful and varied from day to day. We loved as a dinner Thai restaurant(Benjarong) and Sea Grill (there's bound to order seafood). As well, in the restaurant The Market every day was a buffet in different culinary themes. We ourselves live in the tropics, and did not expect something special for yourself to see in travelling to Maldives. But, in the first hours of the Dusit Thani we realized that they were wrong when we saw these jungle on island, the ocean and lots of romantic couples.

Room Tip: Do not skimp - book Ocean Villa
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear mihhail i,

Sunny Greetings from Dusit Thani Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your romantic vacation with us! We are delighted that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations in all areas. Certainly our island is a cozy place, and aside from riding bikes you can also leisurely walk around and explore the whole island in under an hour. Our Ocean Villas are a common favourite as well, with the spacious interiors and wide deck giving you direct access to your own private pool and into the clear blue sea beyond. It is our pleasure to be able to appropriately serve our guests from all over the world and we aim to maintain a multi-cultural team to address our visitors’ varied preferences. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our culinary offerings in all the outlets and we hope you can also try our borderless dining options on your next visit. Rest assured I will share your praises to our whole team especially our F&B contingent.

Khob kun krub and we look forward to serving you again in our little paradise!

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am so in love with the place , specially the location not too far from the snorkeling activity area. I appreciate the staff for the job well done. What a feeling of being at home with Dusit Thani Maldives staff assistance, so warm and friendly. I would like to take a chance to give thanks to steve in Grill restaurant, Saeed in sand bar, Murray in Market whom we really appreciate. We definitely inform our friends to visit DTMD as one of the best hotel service we've ever experienced. Thanks to all the team, who made our short vacation memorable and fun.

Room Tip: beach pool villa would be great for couple. Romantic
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Sawasdee krub Isabella C,

Thank you for your glowing feedback on our friendly staff, our beautiful reef that offers the best setting for snorkeling, and for our remarkable services. It is always a great pleasure for us to read positive write ups from happy guests. I will ensure to share your commendations to our hardworking colleagues Steven, Murray and Saeed. We greatly appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to delivering another “best hotel service” for you on your next visit with us!

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

What is good -
- food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) - everything is really good
- island doctor (my wife had problems with health during our stay in the hotel - the doctor was very helpful)
- island diving centre (Mark, the manager of the diving centre - best recommendations to him)
- servicing at restaurants (especially in Sea Grill restaurant and at breakfast restaurant)
- day-to-day support by the hotel team (butler, reception, Russian speaking team members)
- house reef

What is bad / may be improved -
- we leaved in villa No. 102 - the beach was dirty in some places (e.g. we have seen cigarette stubs and covers from chocolate bars near our villa)
- departure (we have been told that we departure at 7am and should check out at 6.30am - the actual departure time was 8am and we waited all this time near the reception area - seems not perfect organization of the departure)
- cleaning of the room (should be twice a day - however very often was only once a day or the cleaning guys often came at the inconvenient time - the convenient timing of the cleaning should be always confirmed with the guests)

The hotel is very good. Recommend to go.

Room Tip: Select villas with numbers starting from 100 (these are with pools and have best beach on the island). Villas starting with numbers 300 are also good and with nice beach but the view from the villas is not perfect. Villas starting with numbers 400 do not have good beach (maybe good for snorkeling, however do not know).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank Dmitry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Dmitry T,

Sunny Greetings from Mudhdhoo Island!

Khob kun krub for allowing time to write supportively about your visit with us here at Dusit Thani. We are pleased to know that you appreciate our wide array of food selections, our restaurant service, our Guest service initiatives as well as our breathtaking house reef. Rest assured we will extend your thanks to our very efficient Dr. Ali and to Mark, who hit the ground running given that he only joined the team a few weeks ago.

Thank you for bringing to my attention our areas for improvement. We have noted your observation and I will ensure to a implement more frequent cleaning schedules on our beach areas, which will also be included in the supervisor’s checklist. We usually hold reef and beach clean ups with our staff as part of our environmental initiatives and we will ensure to make this a regular activity. It is our relentless pursuit to keep our oceans and shorelines clean especially when the recent heavy monsoon rains wash up a lot of debris from the neighboring local islands, and I have reminded our team to be more vigilant during this period of unfavorable weather. Apologies for the housekeeping schedule, we do have cleaning twice a day which is flexible but normally arranged during the times when our guests are out of the room for breakfast and dinner. But there are instances when our guests press the DND (Do Not Disturb) button by mistake and our staff are trained not to bother our guests when this is activated. I agree that this should have been confirmed with you and we will ensure better communication with our guests in future.

Once again, our many thanks for the valued recommendation and constructive feedback. Please feel free to contact me should you need any assistance. We look forward to serving you again in our little paradise!

Yours sincerely,
Desmond Hatton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews