We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top range Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This island is part of Hilton chain, excellant food, staff very attentive, nice sand clean high standards, not many english tourists, not everyone who goes to the maldives is on honeymoon
This is a holiday of a lifetime, enjoy seaplane journey from Male. Great place. Always carry small first aid box and have good insurance. Fab Fab place. I worked in maldives and not all islands of this standard you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, water bungalows great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Jean H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to read of your positive experience and we very much hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Conrad Maldives Rangali Resort, hopefully, in the near future.

Again thank you. Your comments are valuable to us.

With Best Regards

Lyle Lewis, General Manager
Conrad Maldives Rangali Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Arrived at the resort around 11:30AM after longhaul flights from Asia and another one from main island. Manager on Duty told us to wait until 2pm as room was not ready yet, which was not a big issue as we did not expect early check-in from the resort located in remote area. Went to Rangali Bar and ordered pizza and pasta but we had to wait for more than an hour to get our meals even with after number of complaints. Not sure what was wrong but there were not many tables filled when we were there... it was really different from what we expected from 6 Star rated hotel.

Manager on duty did not show up until 2.30PM so we had to make further inquiries over and over, and finally we checked into the room but OMG.... toilet was not working so they had all the mess in the bathroom as they were still repairing the toilet when we walked into the room after Manager confirmed that room was ready for us. Stayed in many five star hotels like Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton and Park Hyatt on business and leisure, and we never experienced something like this and especially on our anniversary trip to Maldives with little one... Made big complaint to Manager on Duty... but told us to wait until toilet gets repaired as they have no spare room. We understand that it is not something that happens everyday but quite disappointed with Manager. They offered free lunch but we were tired and just wanted to get some rest...

Apart from the above, overall stay was great and amazing. Cannot go wrong with Maldives... room was nice and modern but there was no wow factor and quite overpriced compared to number of other resorts in Maldives. Stayed in the room starting with 200 which was recommended by number of posts & blogs... Had amazing time relaxing and enjoying the beauty.

Great resort and nice staff members. Even everything went just wrong on our first day, quite happy with overall service but once is enough. There are plenty of nice & wonderful resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NamidA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear D2heaven,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am delighted that, overall, you enjoyed your stay however I have also noted your comments regarding the Rangali Bar and also with the issue in your room on arrival. Please be assured that we will be following through on your comments to ensure this experience is not repeated.

Again thank you for your feedback, It is very much valued. We look forward to hopefully welcoming your back to the Conrad Maldives Rangali in the future.

Sincerely,
Lyle Lewis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the 2nd major leg of our honeymoon. We wanted warmth and beauty and we got it! I used hilton points to afford the stay otherwise it simply was to pricey and we would have stayed at a different resort.

The room was nice and what we expected. The beaches were great and honestly some of the staff was exceptional. One bar tender is the reason we didn't miss happy hour ever night. No one was there and it was like we had the beach to ourselves.

The food was outrageously expensive (grant it they had the best orange juice I have ever had in my life!!!!). Pack snacks and grab extra cokes at the holding area as you wait for the plane. We hit breakfast last so we could skip lunch and go all out for dinner, which was $100-$300 +. Plan ahead on the dinner reservations bec. they do fill up fast! It's good food, just pricey is all. (Yes I know its on an island)

Anyways, if ya score a deal it's a good place to go.

The only true disappointment was we did 2 days of searching for whale sharks and never saw one. Maybe some other time.

If you can schedule it, I'd say go a day or two early and stay in Male so you can see the real life of the Maldives vs the resort life.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TxEyesWideOpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear TxEyesWideOpen,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your impressions of us. We are of course delighted to read your comments and will share them with our Team members. I have noted your comments regarding our restaurant prices. As you may know, everything must be imported into the Maldives. We are constantly reviewing our purchasing to ensure we are getting the best value and assure you value for money is something we constantly strive to achieve.

Again thank you for your comments and I trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Lyle Lewis - General Manager
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was a good place to stay, I would have given it 5 stars not just 3 if it wasn't for the price I paid to stay here, which I felt was too high, even for the very high standard offered. Friendly staff, very comfortable and luxurious resort

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle L, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Dana R,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island. We are delighted to read of your positive comments.

We have also taken note of your comment regarding value for money. We are constantly reviewing our pricing levels to ensure customer satisfaction and thank you for highlighting this for us.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Maldives Rangali Resort hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely

Lyle Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Conrad Maldives for 5 nights. 3 were in a beachfront villa and then 2 in an overwater villa. We had such a wonderful time, we wished we would have stayed an additional night or two. The overwater villa was amazing and worth the upgrade for a few nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the resort was clean and well kept. We ate at Ithaa, Koko Grill, Mandhoo, Rangali Bar, Maldivian night buffet and also enjoyed a private sunset dinner on the beach for a special treat our last night there. All meals were exceptional. We also enjoyed that the resort offered snorkeling gear for free as well as many other snorkeling activities. We frequently went snorkeling right around the hotel. The resort also offers many excursions daily. They really do a great job at giving you a variety of things to do while in the middle of paradise. You can get the perfect blend of activities and relaxation. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and convey your kind comments towards our staff and about our property.

It will be my pleasure to convey your positive feedback to all the team members concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

It is indeed great to hear that you will be staying with us again.

For any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime.


Kind regards,


Andrew Brett
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Superb property with excellent facilities. We stayed at both the beach villa and over water villa. We fell in love with the over water villa which allowed us direct access to shallow waters perfect for snorkeling. F&B was tip top and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals at mandhoo restaurant, villu restaurant as well as sunset grill.

We were blown away by the magnificent scenery which surrounded us everywhere. Especially at the quiet zone and villu. What really impressed us was the attentiveness of the staff and their professionalism. Special mention to our island host, Naoko, the wait staff Rafeaa (villu) and Nawaz (Mandhoo).

We did a snorkeling excursion where we were brought to an island and saw many new variety of fishes. We also did yoga and the instructor was very professional.

Overall a very relaxing and most awesome vacation! Thank you Conrad Maldives!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ianto14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for the constructive feedback provided on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to inform you that you’re positive feedback will be shared with the concerned Team Members accordingly especially about the mentioned Team Members on your review, they will be delighted to read the comments about their flawless service.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our little patch of paradise again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any further assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our first family trip to the Maldives and honestly was a bit concerned that our three web connected urban teenage daughters would not get the Maldives and love the islands as my wife and I do.The Conrad was the perfect place to have them use their smart phones for mostly photos and re-connect with real experiences.

Between exploring the two islands; going on the luxury dolphin excursion (absolute must), watching the mantas play at he bridge lights; snorkeling the house reef in the shallow, clear and calm waters; simply chilling out at the beach villa pool, spacious rooms or at the F&B facilities; they quickly became Maldives addicts.

The deluxe beach villas were excellent (better than the overwater for family) a perfect size and private although a bit quirky in their flow and having only outdoor bath at the entrance ( not for the shy).Overall staff and service was excellent and super friendly.

Only exceptions and negatives were at the restaurants where food was only average, significantly over priced and service was often slow and forgetful..This keeps me from giving 5 stars

Overall Excellent except my daughters are now bugging me when we are going back

Room Tip: Pick the Deluxe Beach Villas facing the house reef near the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

It will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

I totally agree with you on watching the Manta Rays at night near the bridge, it always seems that they come and do a show off activity at night; it is a breathtaking experience for us as well.

We very much hope to welcome you and your family back to our Resort, please convey our regards to your lovely daughters and wife.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,146 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
3,206 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
985 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Address: South Ari Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 20077, 2034
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range: $723 - $3,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing