We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best vacation EVER!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Put together a nature paradise with a prestigious and luxury man-made resort: you get Conrad Rangali Maldives! Staff is well trained, friendly, and knowledgeable. With 300 rooms, Conrad has more than 570 staff to keep the place (and people) happy 24/7. The water bungalow was just unbelievable well decorated and maintained, with a gorgeous view and private infinite pool. Buggies drive you around the entire resort if you don’t feel like walking. Do not miss the manta rays who come to feed on plankton under the bridge that connects the two islands of the Conrad. Another not-to-be-missed place is the house coral reef for a snorkeling in the shallow water. The dive center is superb with new equipment and great boats and staff. Sunset is beautiful at the remote and always desert beach close to the Sunset Water Bungalows. George is the local Grey Heron who lives in the island with other herons and birds. Wildlife in the island is stunning with birds, sharks, turtles, rays, crabs, hermit crabs… Do I need to mention about the abundant marine life? If you are a scuba diver or a snorkeling enthusiast, you won’t regret paying any cent of this trip! Well, actually, even if you are not a scuba diver I don’t believe you would regret going to Conrad Rangali Maldives! Highly recommended it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking you precious time in order to write about us, the marine life here at the Resort and the service we provide to our guests. Indeed it is the constructive feedback that help us to reach the level of service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful shores again to enjoy the natural beauty of our lagoon and to watch the Manta Rays near the bridge at night.


Best Regards

Andrew Brett

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    249
    101
    28
    22
See reviews for
469
1,323
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Landed on the sea place at Maldives and we were greeted by the entire team of the hotel with smiles and cold towels, and conversation like we were all old friends. The view is breathtaking ! Makes you stop and wonder why have i not come here more . . . can we extend the holiday ? The standard room can be considered a suite and the service is on par with a 7 star resort. They re act before you think. amazing. All smiles and everyone knows your name. Since everything is flown in globally, you are spoilt for delicious food, where the chef seems only interested in making sure you get the best of the best. The only down side . . . did not stay long to eat in all the restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank coffee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for the short and sweet feedback on over all service and about our Team.

We hope to have you back again soon to experience all the out lets which you have missed during your recent stay. I am also pleased to mention that we are in the process of building a new Restaurant, which will be opening soon!

For further more, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Best Regards

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Where does one start when you have so much to say! From the moment we were greeted at Male airport and taken to the Conrad lounge to the moment we left Male again having travelled on a truly spectacular sea plane ride, this was about as good as it gets when one is looking for the perfect location for a complete relaxation and luxury holiday. This was our first trip to the Maldives and the hotel had come highly recomended but everything we had heard and seen via pictures does not do justice to this breathtaking island and hotel. Service, food and the facilities are all first class and having been fortunate to have met with both the Director of Operations and General Manger it is obvious they have a passion both to ensure that not only are standards maintained and in time enhanced, but they also care and understand the incredible staff that work in the hotel who in turn provide a level of service at all levels that was impeccable. We were fortunate to stay in one of the king superior water villa's which was perfect for a couple both in terms of size and location as we had not only the benefit of experiencing wonderful sunsets but also to be able to enjoy the quiet island. We were spoilt for choice in terms of the restaurants and the food on offer as each meal was more delicious and tasty then the last and compliments must go the the chefs who take pride in what they cook and nothing was too much trouble for them. Do NOT miss the opportunity of eating in the only natural underwater restaurant in the world or experience the views from both the Sunset Grill and Mandhoo restaurant. The food is pricey but there is very little point in complaining when the dishes are so tasty and so beautifully presented. If you want to do nothing than that is what you can do but if you want activity then I can highly recommend the snorkelling which is both safe and close by to the immaculate beach. The colour of the water and the fish that seem to endlessly cascade out from the coral was nothing short of spectacular. We spent most of our time at the infinity pool on the quiet island and I was just mesmorised by the sheer beauty of the whole area helped by the fact that every now and again we would see beautiful fish and the odd reef shark swimming just a few feet away from where we were sitting. At night it was the turn of the manta rays to come out, a truly magnificent sight. I could go on and on about so many things but I can honestly say that this was the very finest hotel I have ever been fortunate enough to have stayed at. I cannot recommend it enough and along with my wife cannot wait to once again visit this truly specatular and impressive hotel. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable, a holiday my wife and I will never ever forget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time in order to write about what is happening around the Resort and what you could do during the stay.

I would like to assure you that your comments were shared with all the concerned department and Team Members accordingly. It is with genuine feedback that makes us to maintain our level of services we provide to our loyal guests.

It is indeed great to know that you have already made plans to visit us again. We look forward to you and your wife's next visit at Conrad Maldives.

In the meantime if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.


Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This has to be the perfect location for the perfect holiday! As the American girl, on her honeymoon, sitting behind us in the Conrad transfer shuttle, put it, 'why would you want to be anywhere else?' It would be difficult to imagine (let alone find) a more heavenly place on earth, to spend a week (or more!) in such an idyllic setting - the sun going down over the ocean; the gentle roar of the waves breaking on the reef; the dhoni (boat) slipping quietly across the lagoon in the darkness; the bridge between the two islands, where the manta rays frolic in the late evening in the under-lighting; the quiet lanes enveloped by the lush palms; and the most romantic starlit sky to walk under, hand in hand. The staff are brilliant, there is a choice of excellent restaurants, but, most of all peace and tranquility. True heaven! You should try it!

Room Tip: Try the sunset villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tissaphernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

It will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

We will also be carrying out some exciting upgrades and refurbishment to the Resort this year in order to strengthen our position as a luxury hotel and brand with exceptional services and quality products. We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned Conrad service standards.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our island paradise in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It truly was a dream vacation for my boyfriend and I. We stayed in the standard beach villa for the first three nights and in the water villa for the last night. The standard beach villa was amazing. It was luxurious, comfortable and about the size of a small house. The outdoor shower and sheltered sunken tub was amazing, and a completely joy to use, but the best was our private walkway out into the beach, just past our patio. Even though we were located on the side of the island where snorkelling wasn't supposed to be that great, we were amazed. we saw reef sharks, plenty of fish and just had an amazing time splashing around.
Aside from enjoying our villa, the resort had plenty of other activities for us to indulge in. The sports centre had kayaks, paddle boats, jet skis and the dive centre even held SCUBA lessons. There's never a dull moment at Rangali.
I only want to point out the sushi and sashimi bar at breakfast, the fish was rather stale. But their variety of food, fresh fruit and omelettes (amazingggg!) more than made up for it.
The range of activities offered was also great, with around five excursions held everyday. We went for the snorkelling safari, where we spotted more fish and even a sea turtle, then we went for the sunset cruise, where my boyfriend actually proposed.
This is something I want to touch upon because I want to highlight the attentiveness of the staff. The staff, especially our guest service officer Nizam had made all this possible for us. They had created a perfect atmosphere for my fiance and I, for us to have a romantic proposal and I feel so touched by the effort they had put into this. They had even specially found a guide who was great at photography, (Thanks Zuba! - I hope I spelt your name right!) to ensure we had perfect photos of this special moment. It was a magical experience for us and one we would never forget. The night after he had proposed and we moved to the water villa, the general manager also sent a bottle of champagne and fruit to us to congratulate us. It is this kind of attentiveness that makes the world of a difference in our hotel stays! They even care for your sandy feet. Each boardwalk comes equipped with a large tureen of fresh water to help you wash your feet.
Aside from the beauty and paradisaical atmosphere of this luxury resort, the Conrad should be given 6 stars out of 5 for their service. We, and other patrons we noticed, were constantly taken care of. Staff even took time to talk to every patron. We are blown away by the attentiveness of the everyone on the island! It was a completely joy from start to the end. We're pretty depressed to have come home so soon!
Anyways, thanks again to the staff. We really had a wonderful time, and we can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: Beach villas numbered 200+ are great for snorkelling, but villas with 100+ are closer to the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

It will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

We will also be carrying out some exciting upgrades and refurbishment to the Resort this year in order to strengthen our position as a luxury hotel and brand with exceptional services and quality products. We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned Conrad service standards.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our island paradise in the not too distant future.

Once again Congratulations to you and your Fiance.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We just spent 6 nights at Conrad Maldives and had the best holiday ever! We had never experienced luxury of this level before. The whole hotel exudes luxury and class. While our beach villa room was the most basic accomodation offered at this resort it was still an amazing room with great amenities. The indoor/outdoor bathroom with outdoor shower and jacuzzi was lovely. The bed was extremely comfortable and the whole villa had a great ambiance. Being 15 metres from the ocean was nice too! Yet the room was very private. The food choices and quality at the resort are world class! Every meal we had was extremely enjoyable. We had breakfast most mornings at Atol Market where one can enjoy an exquisite buffet with prosecco. Vilu also does a nice a la cart brekkie. Most days we would have a long breakfast and skip lunch - which is easy to do given there are so many activities available at the resort. Snorkelling, salining, windsurfing, kayaking, jet skis etc all available without leaving the resort. Conrad also offers a number of excursions if you want to get off the island such as whale shark tour, fishing village tour, snorkelling safari. Occasionally we would have a snack poolside from Rangali Bar but most days breakfast was more than enough! Dinner options are also numerous and very high quality. I'm not generally a fan of buffet but Atol Market changed my view on that...the food is superb! Particularly on a Monday when they do "Maldivian Nights". Our favourite dinner place however was Mandhoo Restaurant where the menu selection was just to our taste. Drinks at the hotel were also a highlight. The bar staff at Vilu and Rangali Bar are accomplished at making perfect cocktails. What really makes this resort stand out though is the extremely high quality of the staff. We met so many staff who had worked at this resort for 10+ years and all the staff we spoke to raved about what a good employer Hilton is and how well looked after the staff are. Kudos to Hilton for taking a leaf out of Richard Branson's playbook in looking after staff first. Because a happy staff makes for happy guests. The staff were not only helpful, responsive and attentive but extremely friendly. So often they would come by for a chat while we were relaxing our waiting for our food (and I mean a 5-10 minute chat...staff don't HAVE to do that!). I miss their smiles already. Also worth mentioning the spa treatments...first class! Both in terms of the selection and the quality. We didn't ret the overwater spa in the end (ran out of time) but the main spa offered an exceptional experience. Again the staff at the spa were truly exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

It will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

We will also be carrying out some exciting upgrades and refurbishment to the Resort this year in order to strengthen our position as a luxury hotel and brand with exceptional services and quality products. We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned Conrad service standards.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our island paradise in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Every day we woke up and said wow!
It was Paradise. The hotel is amazing, we loved and enjoyed snorkeling everyday around the house reef, and were lucky to spot two turtles amonst all the underwater sealife. Being such a foodie we enjoyed all the delicious cuisine the hotel had to offer. Every-day we were spoilt for choice with only the best! It was a wonderful experience.

The staff were friendly and also extraordinary and it’s clear their main concern was for your comfort and to meet and exceed expectations.

We stayed in the water villa retreat and parents stayed in beach villa. Accomodation was superb, clean and everything you expect in 5star plus hotel.

We are definitely suffering from the holiday blues now.

The reason to choose this is hotel is, you dont need to get a boat to a reef, its right on your door step. You will never get bored as there are so many fine dining restaurants too choose from and activities like watersport, fishing (good fun!) and excursions to take part in. Prices are reasonable for a 5 star hotel of this nature.

Also cant forget the massage- truly one of the best. Experienced spas in Bali, thailand, india and this topped all of them!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at the Conrad Maldives Rangali Island.

It will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who would be very happy to know that their efforts are recognized and praised.

We will also be carrying out some exciting upgrades and refurbishment to the Resort this year in order to strengthen our position as a luxury hotel and brand with exceptional services and quality products. We continue to work hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned Conrad service standards.

We very much hope to welcome you back to our island paradise in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Brett
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,068 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Maamingili Island
626 reviews
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,995 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Property: Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Address: 2034
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing