We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

absolutely loved this hotel
i was there with my father for diving, i had a water villa he had a beach villa
the entire holiday we couldn't decided which is better :)

water villa is very private, romantic, u can swim naked nobody will see u
the floor in the bathroom is made of glass and it is very cool in the morning to wash up and seeing some fish underneath

beach villa is more family orientated, private pool, garden, part of the beach, more shadow

Room Tip: water villa for couples beach villa for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olitza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Real Paradise on Earth! Great facilities, superb restaurant facilities especially Ithaa Underwater Restaurant. We visited island during our honeymoon and had a marvelous and luxurious stay! Extremely friendly and helpful stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilita-Fenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Travelling as a family of Parents and 2 adult children, we stayed in 2 over water villas for 5 nights. We've travelled extensively for business and holiday and this was the best holiday ever. Relaxing but not boring; great weather (for us - but can be bad) and great service. Super food. Something for all to do outside the villa; around the islands or as a trip. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolute paradise. The sea is the clearest blue I have ever seen. We stayed in a Deluxe water villa on the quiet side of the island. It was absolutely fantastic, the views from our room were stunning. We had our own jacuzzi, which over looked the amazing ocean.
The room was lovely and clean and we were given a bottle of wine and some exotic fruit.
Some advice I would give, everything and I mean everything is very expensive so try to get at least half board if you can. All the restaurants are amazing but really highly priced. A set dinner for 1 person at the underwater restaurant, which is truly unbelievable is 450 USD for a seven course dinner. I must say the food is unbelievable, the service great and the atmosphere phenomenal but that is on the expensive side. It is worth visiting once during your visit. To keep things cheaper you can eat at the buffet restaurant which is included when you pay for half board.
If staying in the quiet zone make sure you get to the pool early as there are only 8 sun loungers and they go quick. Once a week they have a barbecue on the beach, that is really lovely, they serve lobster and other fish and the food is fantastic. The Sunset grill is also lovely and the food is great. In fact all the food we ate was brilliant. If you can pack some snacks to have during the day, it may save you some money as there are no supermarkets nearby. The overwater spa is also brilliant and the treatments are fantastic. Book early as the slots get taken quickly. Don't miss the outdoor cinema night on a Wednesday, great fun but once again seats go very quickly.
I really can't wait to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndreaNicolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A hotel that pampers you in one of the most beautiful locations in the world. Perfect place for your honeymoon or just to relax and get get cut off from rest of the world. Very warm and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Midhun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Budapest, Hungary
11
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best place for honeymoon. Staff is great, they pay anough attention for you, but their presence are not annoying. All staff member were smiling all the time and radiated happiness. The two islands are enthralling. White cost, palms. We stayed there when it was full house, but there weren't any crowded plase on the island. Beautifull corall reefs - close enough for snorkelling, quiet zoone for daytime relaxing, many possibilities to spend your time. Dining possibilities are fantastic. Perfect taste, nice appearance, many choice. 6 thematic restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I needed a trip to just relax and this resort was picture postcard perfect, all staff very helpful, even on the final day they looked after me until the I checked into the plane.
the spa treatments were wonderful also. I was in an overwater villa, and really enjoyed being able to go from the steps into the sea for a snorkel over the coral,lots of brightly coloured fish, coral still recovering from tsunami.
Although the meals were expensive, they couldn't be faulted for quality and presentation, and I guess an expensive resort would have expensive meals.
I stayed 5 days and easily could have stayed a few more if I'd had the time.
On my first night as I arrived on a late flight they arranged, local domestic flight to a nearer island, then speedboat trip to the island, I think this was far preferable to staying in Male for a night.

Room Tip: I only tried an overwater villa with Jacuzzi on the deck, it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmcconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,165 reviews
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
3,241 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
990 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Address: South Ari Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 20077, 2034
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range: $703 - $3,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing