We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“paradise found”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

this is the absolutely breath-taking paradise where you can be truly worry-free! the resort is far beyound expectations. the services are flawless. though it is a pricey stay, it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Choopol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,668
    236
    93
    27
    20
See reviews for
436
1,250
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

One of the best hotels we ever stayed in. We loved every little detail - villas, restaurants, beaches - absolutely perfect. Great place to stay if you want to spend a long vacation - you have so many restaurants to chose from, you will never get bored. The wine tastings and the celebrity chef dinners were the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiDDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is my 4th time to Conrad Rangali and simply put I cannot wait until my 5th. This was a fantastic surprise from my wife for my 40th and I didn’t know I was going there until I was on my way to the airport, I really cannot have wished for a better birthday present.

Although this is my 4th time it’s only the second without the kids and for those that have that dilemma let me tell you now, with or without this is still as good as it gets. The resort is split in 2 with the main island having a mix of water and beach bungalows and the "Adult" island all water bungalows. The main island has kids club and lots of different restaurants and whilst great for kids, you still have all the privacy and peace and quiet you would expect and hope for by going to the Maldives.

From the moment we arrived until we left the standard of food and service was just incredible and every member of staff, from gardeners to managers were just amazingly friendly.

The sunset grill was my favourite meal, the underwater restaurant is nice but this is better. The views at dusk were incredible and the seafood platter was out of this world.

We were lucky enough to see the Manta Rays coming in at night to feed; the lights on the bridge give you a great view of them doing back flips, really quite breath-taking!

Room Tip: The matress was a little soft for me, the staff would have changed it for me..............if I hadnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am an 8 year old boy and I truly thought the Maldives was a great trip and journey. I would recommend going with kids for the excellent kids club Majaa with great staff taking care of you. The underwater restaraunt was definately one of the highlights of my journey, seeing all of the fish was great especially for kids. It was a great experience being surrounded by beaches and seas. It was my favorite place by far.

Room Tip: A tip is to chose one on the sea because you can go on this ladder and get down to the sea and a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Beautiful underwater restaurant (can't imagine a more romantic spot for a proposal!), well styled over water villas, personalized guest management and a great in-house reef made this resort uniquely great. Even at maximum capacity there were very little people around, and you feel looked after with approx 1.5 staff employed per guest. However, other guests stayed mainly to themselves and weren't very friendly.

It was difficult to communicate with staff to arrange activities for the first day on the island (before arriving) - made especially difficult because of the unknown arrival/departure times of the seaplane transfer. Throughout the resort stay we had to reserve at all resorts restaurants before eating (often booked out) - this meant we had to stick to the clock between eating times which diminished the relaxed resort feel. However, the food is of a very high level (if not reasonably pricey). Service is first class and the staff are friendly.

We did the whale shark tour and had an incredible experience. There are happy hours and a few spare activities around the place. Free wifi around the main areas of the resorts and in the rooms. The whole resort is beautiful, spotless and the vilas are private, luxurious and beautiful.

Seaplane transfer to the island made comfortable because of the lounge, however the resort charges $80 pp to return to the lounge on your departure which is a very tacky sour note to leave on since we had an 8hr layover.

Room Tip: Choose an outer villa facing the ocean to catch the sunrise & sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoandPj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent our Honeymoon in Conrad-Rangali and were simply overwhelmed by the beauty of these 2 islands, by the quality of the rooms and the food and the friendlyness of the staff!

From the second day on almost all the personell addressed us by name, they always remembered our preferences and handled all questions very efficiently, quickly and to our satisfaction.

Yes, it is expensive but it's also worth every cent you spend.

We had a beach villa deluxe with lots of privacy (no view from outside into the private garden with Pool) on the eastern beach - which is by far the best place to be: broad, sandy beach with Sun from sunrise until 4 p.m., direct access to the snorcheling area on the fantastic house-reef and as close as possible to the restaurant- and bar-area.

Halfboard is a Good choice because the Buffet is huge, very good and the food changes every day. In case you want to dine out in One of the other 4 restaurants you will receive a credit of 75.-US$/person.

Free WIFI wherever you are and excellent mobile connection.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
神戸
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visit this hotel twice two years ago and four years ago. It is a really wonderful hotel. The staff is splendid above all. They are always kind with a smile.
It was the room which it was wide, and was comfortable with cleanliness where we stayed at the spa villa.
There were a lot of restaurants. Thanks to you, I was able to eat a meal without getting tired of a menu. The meal which we worried about did not have any problem at all and was very delicious. We had Outlet Manager of Atoll Market teach explanation of the food or recommended liquor. I had him be really nice to me.
The wife went to the spa many times. She says that it is the best spa so far. I like time to spend a book to one hand on the beach of this hotel. I could forget all the unpleasant things and was able to be refreshed. I recommend that I spend much time on the beach.
We visit this hotel again from April 29. I overwhelm a lot of cocktail in the poolside and eat dinner in Ithaa Undersea Restaurant and am going to enjoy the cruising this time.

Room Tip: The person who likes the morning sun the morning sun side, As for the person liking the setting sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank キウイ163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,972 reviews
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
862 reviews
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,784 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Property: Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Address: 2034
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing