We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice excursions which fill your day!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diving Bluetribe Moofushi

Diving Bluetribe Moofushi
Certificate of Excellence
Milan / Athens
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice excursions which fill your day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The center offers a vast range of excursions. Sunset fishing, dolphin adventure (hoping to spot dolphins swimming with the boats), snorkeling extravaganza where you can really see anything (sharks, turtles, rays, moray, etc..), sand bank magic (where you are taken in the middle of the ocean on a sand bank!) and local village (visiting a nearby island which is 1 hour away from Moofushi and giving you the possibility of seeing how the Maldivians really live).
I took a 3 day package which we found convenient.
Nazim and the other Maldivian guys are really friendly as well as the Italian staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank antonypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    23
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Discovery Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I went on the discovery diving trip where we learned how to scuba dive, went 5 meters down and got to see some amazing sea life we never would have seen otherwise. It was a really unique experience and a wonderful addition to our honeymoon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead. uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We went out on the dolphin trip, sunset cruise, snorkelling trip and open water discovery dive. All the team are very good and makesure you are well looked after.

Shame the trip to see the Rays and Whales was out of season - still I will have to go back again!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rjtyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Moofushi diving surroundings are incredible (one of the best in Ari Atoll), the Maldivian dive staff is very helpfull and they know the dive places and marine life. But the European dive staff is very poor. We are experienced divers with more than 250 dives and we this was our third holiday in the Maldives and certainly the worst dive center we had.
The prices are not updated on the Constance Moofushi website, the staff is not well informed regarding the prices and are even cheating (price list not clear at all), the dive boat has no toilet on board (not worth the service of a 5 star resort), poor variety of drinks on board,...
If you are having an open water / advanced course or are just doing maximum 6 fun dives a week you will feel perfectly happy , but experienced divers familiar with high end dive resorts will for sure be dissapointed.
Tip: if you are a good diver (> 100 dives) don't dive with the European dive team, go with the Maldivian (especially Hassan if he is still around) ...these guys know how to dive

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

A great little dive shop at the Constance Moofushi resort. We were initally a little annoyed at having to pay to do a welcome dive where they check your skills, but after realised this is an excellent way of judging whether you are competant enough to dive their pristine reef around the island without causing any damage. Perhaps would be a nice touch if this compulsory 'assessment dive' was complimentary? Overall the staff were excellent - friendly and knowledgable. The diving was very good, but the quality of the reef is so high that the snorkelling is just as good!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasidespencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diving Bluetribe Moofushi also viewed

Southern Ari Atoll, Alifu Atoll
Southern Ari Atoll, Alifu Atoll
 
Vilamendhoo, Southern Ari Atoll
Dhigurah Island, Southern Ari Atoll
 

Been to Diving Bluetribe Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing