We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Was in Terengganu on a short working trip and decided to stay in this hotel.

The location of the hotel is quite good as there are several small eateries and convenient stores around. The entrance to the lobby is by 2 swinging glass doors. The lobby itself is quite small but adequate, the staffs are quite efficient, smiling and helpful. The hotel itself is quite a distance away from Chinatown.

The car parks are located at the basement and on the first and second floor, and require a certain amount of driving skill to negotiate the sharp and steep bends to the car park. There are too little parking space available, and we have to leave our car beside the road in front of the hotel.

There are 2 elevators to the rooms at the lobby. The entrance to the rooms are by electronic card system, and the electronic card is slotted into a small box beside the entrance to activate the electrical power in the room. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable and clean too. There is a small television attached to the wall, coffee making facility, a small fridge, iron and ironing board, and other basic items. Overall, the rooms are good, with a nice sea view, however, we could hear others slamming their doors and laughters in our room.

Wifi was bad and patchy in our rooms.

The bathroom is quite spacious and clean. The shower area is in a separate area by a curtain drawn across to prevent the water from the shower to splash about. The shower delivers a powerful and constant stream of hot water.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was a letdown. We were at the cafe just besides the lobby at about 8.00am, and there was only fried rice, a sloggy looking fried noodles, curry gravy with a few pieces of bones, sausages and fried potato chips left. There's also the usual bread and others, but overall, the breakfast needs to improve.

Overall, our stay at the Tanjung Vista was satisfactory, and comfortable, however, the buffet breakfast needs a big improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeap C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
22
6
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was there on nov 2013. Good location, hotel near wih a variations of local restaurants. The harderst part was to get a parking space. I drove an suv and it cant go thru inside the provided parking space because the height are reasonably just made for car.
Breakfast was good, a lot of choices with local delicacies and menus probably rotated everyday..
Staffs are really helpful. But please be mind that to use their gym, u have to learn by your own because no one will assist you. Indeed, the gym is poorly operated. When i was there. The track was wet and i guess its probably from someone who just swam and use the trademill.

Room Tip: Try to get the seaview room and you will not regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanieaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Managed to get 2 connecting rooms for my family after topping up the price. In room furniture, facility are basic. Breakfast is basic but tasty. Staffs are friendly. Nothing much to say about this hotel. Will try other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I spent a few nights in the Tanjong Vista at the end of July. I had read that the staff were rude, but they seemed fine to me. They smiled and answered all of my questions. However, as there were hardly any guests I think they had some spare time to
The food was not so great, even the fruit had no taste. There are a few cafes nearby, so it wasn't a huge problem. Although it is still far from Chinatown.
The hotel is reasonably clean, but the furniture in the rooms is basic. You don't even get a chair, just a wooden box with a padded top. The parking lot is adequate and seemed secure enough. On my last night a big storm rolled in, as it was raining sideways my window turned into a waterfall. Once I informed reception I was quickly moved to another room, but the carpet was soaked.
The view is nothing special as it looks like they've recently reclaimed some land near the hotel and there are now vacant lots and empty streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Next_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I thought I lost my camera for good when I left it by the cushion . I can't believe it but the reception kept it for me. Thank you very, very much. Great breakfast spread for Malaysian foodies , they even have lempeng nyior, nasi tomato, half boiled eggs, etc etc. rooms ok no complaints. View from 12th floor fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuliWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This time i want to share my xperience at staying at this hotel. I decided to stay at this hotel because it is kind of new hotel in kuala terengganu. The room is fine with standard amenities, the choice of food for breakfast also not bad, the hotel is quite near with convenient shop as well as restaurants. The distance from hotel to the famous pasar payang is approx. 20 minutes if u decided to walk (if u don't mind to burn your fat hehe). There is swimming pool, small gym and sauna for your leasure. In short, this hotel offers good deal for the price you pay. But, to me the atitude of the staffs here must be paid xtra attention by the management. It starts right up from the receptionist up to the waiter or waiteress at cafe. They r not friendly, hardly to smile as though u ask to stay for free at 'their' hotel. They are quite unhappy if u need their assistance and will show face like it is not their business. This really offended me and i don't want any of you experienced it. Just my two cents worth of opinion. Hope this can help you guys to make a choice. Adios!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Kfk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here few times for work and as well as for personal visit to Kuala Terengganu. The hotel is new as compared to Primula and Grand Conti.The room is clean, nice and comfortable. Bathroom is clean, with nice bed. Complimentary coffee and tea, small fridge, ironing board and iron (which is good) no hassle about getting to call the housekeeping asking them to send iron to our room, prayer mat and toiletries. Towel is changed everyday. Got FREE Wifi . Parking is available at level 1,2 & basement but the area is quite limited if there are many guests. Everything is good except the 1)tv is the room is quite small but that is not really a big problem but the channel is limited.2) food choice was limited.
The rest are fine for me. So far i will still come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandydasassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#12 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanjong Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanjong Vista

Property: Hotel Tanjong Vista
Address: Lot 4708, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tanjong Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tanjong Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing