We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DJ Citi Point Hotel
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth Budget Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Though the room was quite small but its really worth every single money you spent here.
The bathroom and room also very clean.

The iron and water cooler outside of the room.
There is no elevator, you need to take stairs and it was quite steep.

Location wise, very near to city centre, bus station, KFC, MC'D, Pasar Payang, Jetty to Redang Island and also food stalls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
44
46
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went for business trip for 3 days at Kuala Terengganu this October.
1) Staffs are helpful. They answers my requests and questions without poor attitude. Range of price is friendly, is within budget.

2) Hotel is located at the heart of city. You can easily access to bus terminal, place of eateries such as fast food, local delicacies, China Town, tourism hot spots such as Pasar Payang, Maziah Palace which are within 5 minutes walking distance. Since the hotel I stayed is away from its main hotel, access card is needed to access hotel (not room).

3) Room is small, but clean. As usual, the room is equipped with individual air-conditioner, TV, working desk, and personal bath room. Hot water is available in bath room. Of course, wireless connection is available with adequate of speed. Whole hotel is equipped with CCTV. They have two hotels which are located nearby each other. Since no more room available at its main hotel, I were being allocated a room which is smaller in size compare to main (according to my colleague), but the location of the branch is just 2 minutes walking distance.

4) You may find yourself drinking water (both hot and cold) in pantry. Iron and iron board are ready to be used. Extra towel, pillows can be obtained from the cabinet in pantry too.

Although it is one night stay, but, what I pay is worth for stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ccw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

though it was only for 1 night, it was quite a pleasant stay as the room was clean and everything worked properly. no complains watsoever xcept that the sink in the bathruum is too low n too small..other than that,it's good if you're goin for a short trip and need a place to stay,this would be the ideal place as it is located in the city as well..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scalven91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Comfortable, Cozy and rather homely. A hotel who's staff live up to the definition of good customer service. Most importantly clean and neat. Located in a convenient location in Kuala Terengganu, Dj Citi Point Hotel is definitely the place to stay at!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull (we forgot a hat in a cab and they went through calling different cab services to eventually find it back, and with a smile).
Clean and nice equipment, good quality for the price.
Well located, it is the place to stay in kuala terengganu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank NoNameIsRequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked a suite at this hotel. I was expecting a comfortable sitting area away from the beds. The seating area comprised one very dirty,worn,stacking chair that clearly many other guests had farted on many times before. Given the stains on the chair without their underwear on.The bed sheets were stained and torn. The curtains in the room were filthy and torn. Frankly,they were only fit for the dustbin.On arrival I found the room was full of mosquitoes. Insecticide had to be purchased and the room sprayed often during the stay.Given the state of the beds I also sprayed the beds with a general purpose insect killer. The housekeeping was not good. In fact I stopped the cleaning of the room as the floor was more dirty than before the cleaner came in. The cleaners appeared to have a technique of sweeping all the dirt off the floors from the entire floor in a pile along the entire corridor until they reached the stairs. In the corridor was a rather nasty looking sofa. A guest sat there sometimes in his underpants. The reception staff were cordial however. The photos that I saw of the room before I arrived did deceive me somewhat. The reality was very different.

Room Tip: If you are not fussy and do not mind a dorm style of a place. Pick any. Take a towel or sheet with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herrn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Terengganu hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The service is average,the air conditioner of our rooms is broken down... Yet,we called to ask but they replace it with some kind of air-cooler... The air-cooler will makes the noises during the whole night.. Making the noises wasn't the worst, the air cooler auto turn off during the midnght,making the room so hot since Malaysia is a HOT weather place... It totally ruining our mood.. And the cleanliness of the room is bad... When we first step in the room, the floor is sticky.. It is lack of plugs in a room also... They said got astro programmes at here, but there are just 2 more astro programmes as we saw and the tv even fillled with "SNOW FLAKES"....NOT CLEAR at all...We stay the deluxe room here.. and there are no lift service provided... There are just a stair to climb up...It is not convenient for senior citzens... Wish for improvement of those we have mentioned....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#7 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#3 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DJ Citi Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DJ Citi Point Hotel

Property: DJ Citi Point Hotel
Address: No. 16 Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — DJ Citi Point Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of 'Golden Triangle' of Kuala Terengganu, this brand new property keeps you close to all the major attractions and fun the city has to offer. All the fully equipped rooms come with comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning, attached bathroom, free wifi,hot and cold drinking water and satellite television with Astro channels. While staying here, guests are just few steps away from Shahbandar Jetty (Jetty to Pulau Redang), the famous Payang Market,Bazaar Warisan, China Town, Taman Shahbandar and many more. We emphasize on our cleanliness and reasonably priced rooms with excellent customer service suitable for transit,business and leisure. Guests are sure to have a great time at DJ Citi Point Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DJ Citi Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing