We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, walking distance to Shahbandar Jetty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DJ Citi Point Hotel
Malacca City, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, walking distance to Shahbandar Jetty”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is clean, walking distance to Kuala Terengganu Bus Stn, banks and Shahbandar Ferry Terminal. Staffs are nice and helpful. Great location to stay if you are to board the ferry to Redang Island as it is only 5-10mins walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cinnamon3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    54
    12
    15
See reviews for
46
46
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was staying there for 2 nights.Actually I wanted stay there just one night at beginning.But since I moved in.The bed is so soft and comfortable.And the people there is really nice and friendly.The price is a good deal.So I decided to stay there another night.The best thing that I like there is the HOT SHOWER.The water is strong,and hot.So the only thing that you want after a long trip or walking from outside is taking shower and rest.Also the location is very good.It's very close to the tourist area.And it's very easy to go out.There is a bus station around there.Just 5 mins walking.Also the KFC is so close.And it's close to the China Town and center market.You can get a lot of local foods there.Or do some shopping if you want.I think I will stay there again when I come to this city again.Don't miss out.It's a nice and beautiful city.LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenEmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything you'd expect for the price paid. Basic but bearable.
As for Kuala Terengganu itself, not recommended for tourists. Nothing to do and only 1 restaurant selling beer! Very very Islamic with payers broadcast across the village for hours on end at 5 in the morning. The locals are very unwelcoming. Walking down the street we were greeted by stares, jeers and mocking.
If you have to stay here for a stop over before heading elsewhere would recommend DJ Citi Point but don't leave your room!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Its a comfortable place to be stay,the rooms are clean and the prices are affordable.The stuffs here are responsible as we have dropped something in our room after checking out,but the stuff still called us and kindly inform.Just a small disappointment,they don't provide the shampoo for us and the space of the washroom is quite small for the triple bedroom.The hotel is just located at the side of the street so we can just parked our car nearby the roads.REMEMBER,puts some of the coins into the parking machine..otherwise you will get the summons from the police!That's what happened on us in the second morning day but luckily it charge us only RM5.00. So we need take some times to find out the place and building where we can clear this fine as soon as possible.Anyway,its still a good place to be choose!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

good location - walking distance to bus terminal, syahbandar jetty, china town, pasar payang

good value - since i stay alone and one night, i choose standard room (RM69/night) with comfortable bed, functional air-cond, heater shower. You also can refill water in cold or hot.

You can ask receptionist help to call taxi. Here don't have lift, so be prepared if you bring luggage instead of backpack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lo_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It's always a relief when you arrive in a new town and you can see your hotel, exactly where it was described to be. This was the case with Citi Point as we alighted from our bus from KL. We could see the hotel sign and building just as pictured on their website. We were in town for seven days which may have been a bit long for the activities we found in KT but the hotel was certainly money well spent. As others have said on Trip Advisor, it was a great location and value.
Check in was prompt and courteous, as there is no lift in the hotel, two young men carried our bags up to our room. The room was a deluxe suite with two queen sized beds, a desk and wardrobe and two nightstands. The bathroom was large and clean with a nice shower area. We were in room 113 which had a street view which was great to watch the people go by.
We had two minor maintenance issues which were resolved immediately after we notified the front desk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful which made our stay very enjoyable.
A No Smoking policy would be helpful for us.

Room Tip: 113 had great view of street activities but was rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel tp ne value for money, very clean and great location ( near the bus station.Very good service, the tourist information was a few step away. Happy with the service overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#3 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DJ Citi Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DJ Citi Point Hotel

Property: DJ Citi Point Hotel
Address: No. 16 Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — DJ Citi Point Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of 'Golden Triangle' of Kuala Terengganu, this brand new property keeps you close to all the major attractions and fun the city has to offer. All the fully equipped rooms come with comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning, attached bathroom, free wifi,hot and cold drinking water and satellite television with Astro channels. While staying here, guests are just few steps away from Shahbandar Jetty (Jetty to Pulau Redang), the famous Payang Market,Bazaar Warisan, China Town, Taman Shahbandar and many more. We emphasize on our cleanliness and reasonably priced rooms with excellent customer service suitable for transit,business and leisure. Guests are sure to have a great time at DJ Citi Point Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your DJ Citi Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing