We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DJ Citi Point Hotel
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I tried our luck here for a transit before we catch our bus to KL. We took the deluxe room since only it was available at that time, but we have to pay full although we only transit for 8 hours. The staff was helpful and kind.
The room was clean and comfortable, it even got hot shower!
It is strategically located in between of Pasar Payang and the Bus Station, walking distance to both places.
I sure will come here again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IraAdrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I apologise we were not able to give you a better rate. This is because we provide all the same facilities for guests staying overnight or in transit - ie showers, fresh towels, clean bedsheets, hot & cold running water 24 hours a day, free Wi-Fi and housekeeping facilities. Thank you for choosing our hotel once again.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

The staff are helpful whenever u asked for help. Quite impress with Wifi service un the hotel. The only thing is it is tiring climb up the stairs when no elevator in the building. Not suitable for elderly people and family with small kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Please note, we do provide complimentary porter service for pregnant guests/senior citizens/guests with bulky luggage - upon request. Guests are encouraged to enquire about this at the reception during check-in.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is my first time staying in this hotel.Poor me and my family. We have to change room 2 times because of the aircond not functioning.The aircond in the first room was leaking. Water keep coming out from the unit after few minutes the aircond was turned on.

The receptionist gave us the room on the third floor. The aircond in the second room was not functioning at all.At 16 celcius, the room still not cool.

We decided to check out, but the manager refuse to refund our money.instead gave us another room which at last the aircond is functioning.

My advise: Not suitable for old people because lift is not available.

Room Tip: Check the aircond unit first before you decide to stay at the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohdiznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We regret that your stay with us was not the most comfortable. We are currently upgrading uor hotel & are grateful to guests for their honest feedback.

Please note, for future stays at our hotel, we do provide complimentary porter service for pregnant guests/senior citizens/guests with bulky luggage - upon request. Guests are encouraged to enquire about this at the reception during check-in.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed there for one night to catch the next day's early plane. The location is good, quite near the bus station and Chinatown.The staff is nice and help us a lot. Room facilities are also not bad. However, unfortunately, it is quite noisy both outside/inside the hotel. The unknown maybe muslim rhythm played outside for all night and guests there played too high while the room is not good for sound insulation.

The worst was: we were waken up late night by continuous and violent door knocking sound. We felt nervous and even worried about the safety in the hotel. We kept waiting for another 5mins and then heard laugh break out suddenly. After that the knocking sound ceased and we can hear the guys walked away. Maybe these careless guys mistook their room.

Our sleep was destroyed and felt exhausted during next day's early plane.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

I apologise for your sleep being disturbed during your stay at our hotel. We are currently upgrading our hotel and will take into consideration your comments.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff; quick-check in and out; free wifi with excellent transfer rate; free hot and cold water on each floor; clean and tidy room; ideal location - close to the bus & ferry terminal; perfect for stop-over; tv-program; the money worth; our top-pick for kuala terengganu in comparions with others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We decide to stay in this hotel after considering its price and location within the city centre and vicinity to the China town. As expected, a shoplots converted hotel always looks crampy and gloomy. However, the room is fairly clean and the aircond works well. The location is good, within walking distance to Chinatown and Pasar Payang. A place to consider if you are running a tight budget and just wanting a place to put up a night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DHS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Well located - 5min to busstand, chinatown, waterfront!
CLEAN room and bathroom!
Nice staff!
Free Wifi!
TV!
We higly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ich_hab_fernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Guest Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Our guests are our pride and we strive to be the best budget hotel in Kuala Terengganu. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jaanvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#8 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
K.T. Travellers Inn
K.T. Travellers Inn
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
#20 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#2 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jen Homestay
Jen Homestay
#1 of 48 in Kuala Terengganu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DJ Citi Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DJ Citi Point Hotel

Address: No. 16 Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: $18 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DJ Citi Point Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of 'Golden Triangle' of Kuala Terengganu, this brand new property keeps you close to all the major attractions and fun the city has to offer. All the fully equipped rooms come with comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning, attached bathroom, free wifi,hot and cold drinking water and satellite television with Astro channels. While staying here, guests are just few steps away from Shahbandar Jetty (Jetty to Pulau Redang), the famous Payang Market,Bazaar Warisan, China Town, Taman Shahbandar and many more. We emphasize on our cleanliness and reasonably priced rooms with excellent customer service suitable for transit,business and leisure. Guests are sure to have a great time at DJ Citi Point Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DJ Citi Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing