We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room”
Review of Kenangan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenangan Hotel
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I arrived at night in KT and found all the good hotels to be fully booked. So I was desperate for a room. The front office was decent enough and the photos of the rooms which were displayed at the counter looked okay. But I got the shocked of my life when I entered the room. I knew I should not expect much from a budget hotel and I didnt but the room was a real shocker. The carpets, the toilets, the curtains looked as if they havnt been cleaned for quite sometime. They were really, really dirty. The cupboard doors were falling down and the bed was not much better. All in all the room was in a very terrible state. I advised fellow travellers to avoid this hotel unless you are really desperate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ABDUL RAHIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Though it is a budget hotel, the room should be at least in a good condition and decent enough for a human being to stay. The room reeks and dust is everywhere. Not very good for those with asthma. The toilet is leaking and not clean. The curtain looks like it was there for a quite some time. Not recommended if you travel with family especially.
The only thing that is good with this hotel is the wi-fi coverage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azrn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

i wish this company to put some money to buy new furniture and do some extra work with their bath room. my last 50 ringgit room didn't end like this. however, this hotel is a the center of KT. so you can walk to any interested areas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahmar1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Yes, but even a budget hotel should be clean and without 6 legged residents. There was nothing inviting about the place at all, curtains hanging without hooks, dirt in the bathroom, uncleaned handbasin, broken furniture .... just horrible!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tui12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pide una de las habitaciones que dan a la calle, son más limpias estéticamente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llevamelejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.7 mi away
K.T. Travellers Inn
K.T. Travellers Inn
#4 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
13 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
#18 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
19 reviews
0 mi away
Rimba Hotel
Rimba Hotel
#12 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#7 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenangan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenangan Hotel

Address: 65 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Terengganu 20200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kenangan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing