We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

K.T. Travellers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K.T. Travellers Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We first stayed in the standard room and found it to be too small. However we have a reasonably big bathroom with hot shower and relatively newly renovated I guess based on the new and modern flooring and fittings as opposed to the old furnitures. The price is cheap so we have no complain. We moved to a bigger room ( which is a lot bigger for the RM 9 difference) the next day and was pleasantly surprised with the view. We can actually see the beach! All in all bed is okay cleanliness is good and we don't have much complain. Value for money. Close to a restaurants and stalls.

Room Tip: don't take the standard room... opt for the bigger room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for K.T. Travellers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

If you are looking for a budget hotel, this will be suitable for you. I went with my friends , they give free Wifi. Their air-con is cold enough for the room and their bathroom are newly renovated and is clean. The rooms are neat and comfortable to stay inn. The staffs are helpful and friendly. They showed us the way to get food to eat eventhough many shops are close in this Raya Festival and they also help us to find ways to contact other hotels in Redang. It is near the Town. Good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed two times in this hotel (while going and coming to the Perhentians) and got mixed experiences. The first time was OK; the room was very basic and could use an update but at least quiet and the air-con worked. The girl at the reception was lovely and spoke good english. The second time was pretty poor; we got another room which was very poor; the toilet didn't flush and any time the neighbour went to the shower the noise in our room was unbearable. The woman on the reception the next day didn't speak english. Also the location is not very convenient; relatively far from the centre and the bus station. I would recommend to spend a few bucks more and go to one of the chains.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_ToscaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Pierre Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Malimpelita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimba Hotel
Rimba Hotel
#10 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#2 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
Hotel K.T. Mutiara
#18 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#6 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#14 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.T. Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.T. Travellers Inn

Address: 201 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: $16 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — K.T. Travellers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your K.T. Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.t. Travellers Hotel Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing