We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope I was never there..”
Review of Hotel YT Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel YT Midtown
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I hope I was never there..”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms are dirty and the reception is not helpful at all, especially in the evening because they don't speak English. I found a beetle in my bathroom. A lot of noise from the mosque which is normal but also a lot from the cleaners... No Mosquitos...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianou-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    13
    14
    17
See reviews for
18
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

superior RM 130 (+15%) - deluxe RM150 (+15%);
The breakfast buffet is included ( local dishes - fruits-toast- tea-coffee ) and OK.
The room was OK but the general maintenance could be better (e.g. windows, shower not really clean ).
Unacceptable for the price : no cable TV !!
Otherwise, well situated near the bus station and walking distance to the main s spots;

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claudineBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is a basic accommodation that we used for one night before getting the boat across to Pulau Kapas. It is a little run down but reasonable for the price - MYR100. A/C, electric shower, t.v. Quite large rooms with blackout curtains.

It is about a ten minute walk from Chinatown. An internet cafe is over the road.

Our room price came with breakfast but as we stayed during Ramadan, it was fairly basic - Chinese fried rice (fish balls) and omelette- and wasn't particularly good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We went there and watched the room before we checked in. But the air con is not working very good and I got itchy (one spot only, on the leg, to be clear) very soon, we asked for refund. They handled it immediately. I even needed the staff helping me to call a taxi to another hotel (the only effective option in town). But the hotel is busy. Most guests look like travelling on business there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Terengganu hotels

Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We checked into this hotel only because the Firefly flight arrived in the evening and there were no ferry service to Redang.

The hotel is in a good location with 5 min walk to the Shahbandar jetting where you could catch your ferry service to Berjaya Redang. You get a good mix of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Apart from a bed to sleep, toilet paper, bath towel and a bar of soap, don't expect much. Once we turned on the lights in our deluxe room, we saw three baby cockroaches. The room is dimly lit, with a bed that is too soft for comfort. Blanket was thin. TV did not work except for one channel. You can make your own tea or coffee in the room, but having seen the cockroaches, we decided against it. At RM149 inclusive of breakfast, it is not exactly cheap for what you are getting.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.3 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rimba Hotel
Rimba Hotel
#7 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Hotel Tanjong Vista
#15 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#5 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel YT Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel YT Midtown

Property: Hotel YT Midtown
Address: No. 30 Jalan Tok Lam, Kuala Terengganu 20100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel YT Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel YT Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing