We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets ”

Restoran Golden Dragon
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Went in for lunch. Liked the pig trotters cooked with vinegar. The amount of vinegar and sliced ginger pieces used was just the correct proportions. You just could not wish to have another bowl of the uplifting, soul calming soup. Service was prompt. After lunch, we walked to the nearby Chinatown.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank GanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Went with 6 'hungry' people to this restaurant, where we eat quite regularly. Again we were very happy with their food. Had a large variety from fish, prawns, pork, chicken, oyster omelette and 2 veggies. All recommended by the waitress, and she made the right choices for us. Finished all the delicious goodies.
I'm always amazed how fast the chefs cook! The first dish was served in 9 minutes upon ordering.
I did feel that the price was a bit higher than expected, but definitely worth the money!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank diederikb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Taste of food is good. KL Price. Limited seat, either with booking or wait. Local home feel food presentation and choice of food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Qing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The foods are fresh and delicious. It is located in the Chinatown and is the most busy restaurant. Travelers with a bigger group are advisable to make bookings to avoid long queue.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank teeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

It is just located along the Chinatown street. It's the best place to have dinner in Terengganu because the food is nice(but the homemade spring roll so so only)and the price is reasonable. They even have curry pork ribs.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank shensiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Golden Dragon also viewed

Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 

Been to Restoran Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.