We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of Memories”
Review of Hotel UiTM Dungun

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dungun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel UiTM Dungun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dungun
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Full of Memories”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I had not been here for at least a solid 8 years! And how Dungun has changed. Literally had tears when I saw some of the areas of the hotel which were still remained since the time I was studying.

Talking about that, the most segmented market for UiTM Hotel Dungun is most likely to be students' parents or guardians who came to visit their children. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the place, but total necessities are all in tagged.

I would definitely come back to gather back old memories. Well, I will not be of a person of whp I am right now, if not because of this place. Warm and so connected. Reez

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 691Flying_Solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,630 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is a training hotel. (For UiTM's student, if i'm not mistaken).

The service provided by the staff is very good ~ soft-spoken.
Room quite nice and the price is reasonable.
Breakfast - enhancement needed.

Overall this hotel is good enough for traveler that transit at Dungun (for 1 day).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
79 Thank narikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

hotel is located by the South China Sea in Dungun Terengganu. hotel is managed by faculty of hotel and tourism UiTM.

the food is excellent at the hotel. depending on mealtime, can get local or western menu. hotel is among the top choice for those going to Dungun. local food can also be tasted along the beach from evening to night.

the sea fronting the hotel is not advisable for swimming as the current is very strong. maybe the hotel can have its own swimming pool in the future. also across the road is a small golf course. bicycles can be rented for those willing to go for a ride on their own.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with view of the beach. the other wing faces the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CeBadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The only decent but quite cheap place to stay in Dungun. Facing the beach to South China Sea. But sadly it's not for swimming. Nice kampung scenery to explore if you have a bicycle- flat and straight road along the beach. No hilly slopes. Also just a 5-minute walking distance to a small recreation park.

Room was cleaned everyday but needs a bit refurbishing. Torn wall paper in several spots and have iron stains on the carpets.

Staff is friendly and the fact that most of them are students is a plus point. They went extra miles to please customers.

Room Tip: * choose a room at the old building, facing the sea. Could hear waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ceknoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampung boy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

i have been here for vacation. nice view nearest beach. peace place with wave sound. will come again if have a chance.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank id_arjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

I've stayed here for two nights. It is a simple hotel and O.K for Business Trtip like mine. Just next to the beaches facing Malacca Straits. The sounds of waves was very pleasing. The breakfast was terrible but you can find a lot of good local food outside. The bathroom was pretty basic. You can't fine 3 star hotel here other than this Hotel which are managed by the UiTM University. Most of the employees are practical students and overall, i personally rate this hotel as O.K

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
35 Thank Kerengga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dungun hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungun
9.3 mi away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
25.9 mi away
Resorts World Kijal
Resorts World Kijal
#1 of 1 in Kijal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ulek Beach Resort
Ulek Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Dungun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Tanjong Jara Resort
3.4 mi away
Semarak Beach Inn
Semarak Beach Inn
#3 of 6 in Dungun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rumbia Resort Paka
Rumbia Resort Paka
#1 of 2 in Paka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UiTM Dungun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UiTM Dungun

Property: Hotel UiTM Dungun
Address: Hotel Uitm Dungun Jalan Sura Hujung, Dungun 23000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Dungun District > Dungun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dungun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dungun, the mystique and charm of the local East Coast provides you with unspoilt natural splendors. Here lies Hotel UiTM, fronting the South China Sea on Teluk Lipat Beach opposite of Desa Dungun Golf Club. The serene seclusion, beautiful surroundings and year-round sunshine invite you to indulge yourself in a revitalizing and relaxing experience for both body and mind-The perfect respite from the stresses of daily life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel UiTM Dungun Terengganu, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing