We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uncomfortable , not convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Hotel Subang USJ
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“uncomfortable , not convenient hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

tried to check in the summit in usj subang jaya on November 2013. OMG, the signboard to the entrance itself shows how unwelcomed we are. Signboard not clear, no proper parking. Worst still terrible front desk service. although the location is ideal, its very noisy and very busy place. not suitable for family fun to stay hotel. the rates for the room and the availability...not to our expectation. Very disappointed cause a well know for the name but not for the image and service.
Not money worth.

Room Tip: not recommeded
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueteeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitSubangUSJ, Manager at Summit Hotel Subang USJ, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for taking your time off to pit stop at Summit USJ on your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. I sincerely appreciate your honest opinion on how you felt your experience was and I apologize that you didn't have a good time with us on this occasion Anyhow, we shall definitely look into improving our standard of services and facilities to serve you better.
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    32
    65
    26
    27
See reviews for
25
10
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Not a recommended place to stay. One of the worst .food quality is terrible. Staffs are not friendly. Too many call girls hanging inside the hotel lobby. Looks sub standard. Hope the mgmt will take serious action

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitSubangUSJ, Manager at Summit Hotel Subang USJ, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the effort to share with us your comments. As much as we understand your disappointments, we do our utmost best to serve every of our guest well. We can assure you, your comments are being dealt with and we do express regret on the unnecessary inconveniences caused to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subang Jaya hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just like some of the reviewers have said, Summit Hotel in Subang USJ, Malaysia is in a good location. I stay there 2 or 3 times a year because it is a relatively "decent" hotel and it is near to my meeting places. By staying there I avoid the traffic jam. For this reason, I have tolerated the attitude of the staff at the front desk.

I have noticed that the quality of the food has also dropped. The Wifi did not work on the first day. Thereafter it was ok.

Having been a "regular" there, I think levels of service and quality are dropping. On checkout, I did tell the staff about my displeasure. I do hope the management will look into this matter.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Summit located in USJ 1, a perfect location. The comparison ends here. Worst hotel I have ever lived in my life.Hotel looks good from outside. The torture starts once you check -in. Worst hospitality. Very poor front desk. The carpets on the floor stinks so are the lifts.

In the room view outside are hazy because windows were never cleaned in ages. Towels in room seems as if in use for more than 5 years without replacements as the color is no more white and got multiple holes. Cranky bed with springs hitting your back. Breakfast is free but the quality of the food is below average. Internet is free but the signal is very very poor and moreover you cannot use the user id in more than one device. If you register the id in ur laptop then you cannot use in your phone or in any other device. You have to buy another id.

Another most interesting part is the prostitutes (massage girls) and customers quarreling in midnight shouting and yelling at each other almost every night.

The floor I was staying, one night around 1.00 am entire floor was flooded. Water entered the rooms. Carpets got wet. These people didn't even had the courtesy to wake up the customer and inform. I woke up hearing the sound of vacuum cleaner and landed my foot right on wet carpet. Only after inquiring they told me about the pipe burst in some nearby room. I called the front desk and had to request them to change my room in mid-night.

Rates are little cheaper then other hotels but the service quality is terrible. It is better to pay a little more and stay in Grand Dorsett which is the best hotel (I will give a 4 star rating) in terms of hospitality and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinzmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is one of the worse hotels that I have ever stayed in. It is situated on what seems to be a building site and has a very run down shopping mall next door to it that is very dirty. There is a very busy freeway outside so don't expect any quiet time!
The staff (excluding the man at the concierge desk who was pleasant and friendly) were unfriendly, unhelpful and were not interested in checking me in too quickly. My room was dirty and had cockroaches in the bath, the toilet and sink was badly stained and dirty. I checked out two hours after checking in and explained to the receptionist why I was checking out, Instead of the receptionist being concerned as to why I was checking out, she said 'well you will still have to pay'. Think twice before staying here, this hotel advertises itself as having four stars, I would not give 2

Room Tip: dont bother to get that far
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minxy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
366 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stay at the Summit about once per year as it is the nearest 'decent' hotel to our offices in USJ.

This time i booked online via their website for the Ramadan special rate of RM 187 per night which included breakfast.

The place is in the middle of a building site as they are extending the monorail although, to be fair, it didn't disturb me - it just looks bad. I was on the 10th floor and found it fine. It's clearly been recently refurbished and everything in the room worked well and it was perfectly comfortable but not really up to an equivalent western standard.

It seems that all rates include free wifi. It wasn't mentioned in my rate but I got it and previously a colleague was given wifi and not charged. Whereas they advertise it at a ridiculous RM 30 per day, it seems that they aren't zealous in their charging for it. But the wifi worked well and ran at a decent speed.

Breakfast is a buffet and the best bit of it is the freshly made omelets - other than that it's comprehensive but a bit 'too long under the spotlight'.

It's not up to a Marriott standard but my room was clean, the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water, the aircon not too noisy, the elevators worked well, the wifi worked well and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I must say I feel sorry for this place. At present located in the middle of a mega building site in Kuala Lumpur. The place is however impersonal and feels like a converted office block. Staff were the best part of it for me, they did try hard.

Room Tip: Bargain the price. At the right price its do-able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PartrickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
1.7 mi away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
427 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ruemz Hotel
Ruemz Hotel
#3 of 10 in Subang Jaya
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#33 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Hotel Subang USJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Hotel Subang USJ

Property: Summit Hotel Subang USJ
Address: Persiaran Kewajipan Usj 1, Subang Jaya 47600, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Hotel Subang USJ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A strategic location can make a big difference. It certainly did for Summit Hotel Subang USJ. Located in Subang Jaya in Selangor, Malaysia, the hotel is less than 20 minutes away from the major cities of Kuala Lumpur, Petaling Jaya, and Shah Alam. Also within close distance are the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and several tourist attractions. With exceptional event facilities and elegant guestrooms to complement a prime location, we have positioned ourselves at the top of Malaysia's hospitality industry. And if you like it at the top, Summit Hotel Subang Jaya is clearly where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Summit Hotel Subang USJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Hotel Subang Jaya
Summit Subang Jaya
Subang Jaya Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing